We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Madison North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Madison North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

They left the light on for us but the dope fiends and drug dealers broke em all out..... This place is ok if you don't mind drug dealers operating in the face of a police officer that patrols the motel all night.... This place is ok if you don't mind paying to use WiFi that doesn't work.... This place is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy L
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed here for a Mom and daughter trip to the area. The beds were comfy, the wifi worked well, and the breakfast was good but sparse. The room was dark, not a lot of natural light. We would stay again for a quick overnight trip.

Helpful?
Thank Courtney N
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

I was in room 216 by the stairs. Noises. Smelled like someone had cooked in my room. Clean and the room was ok size. They did have a pay washer and dryer. Close to lots of restaurants. They are pet friendly but not much place to take a dog. Place was packed and the staff was friendly. Room service is... More 

Helpful?
Thank drew0911

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

Staying during the WDE week in October meant not a great choice of cheap places to stay so we had a couple of nights here. First impressions were bad due to the rude woman behind the counter who could barely conceal her disgust in having to book us in. The previous guest couldn't open the door to the motel with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Moowell M
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Was looking for a cheap motel to stay at for a night while we hit the comedy club. $65 for a Saturday night. Walked into our room and everything was clean we had a flat screen TV plenty of towels the only negative thing I had to say was there was a sheet and a thin blanket, definitely could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Motel 6 has always been about price--no amenities, but good price. At the Motel 6 Madison North, you do not get neither. Not even the most basic level of service, and at a higher-than-other-local-hotels price! I stayed 4 days and paid the above-average price just because it was near what I was visiting. The Pros: an indoor pool. The Cons:... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to stay at Motel 6 Madison North, management always shows me great hospitality and is exceptionally accommodating, especially Wendy. Whatever questions or corcerns that I have she is eager and willing to make sure I have the best experience possible, I'll always come back. -Joe

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey M
madison, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Me, my fiance and baby were here and arrived late and left early. In between those hours were horrible. There were strange people just wandering the parking lot at odd hours of the night, hallways smelled the urine and a large bag of garbage was just sitting in the elevator. This place just needs to shut down and start all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laniyah123
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Laniyah, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This hotel is scary enough from the outside, particularly late at night when there is very little lighting at the hotel. But we certainly hadn't expected that a live mouse would pop out from under the pillow the moment my son laid down on the bed! Needless to say we were not about to stay in that room, and no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DifferentVoice
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I had my small green piece of paper in the window, evidentally it fell off the dash. I was a few numbers off on the llic plate, and although the security guard and front desk knew that the car belonged to me they still towed the car. Sierra said that the security guard knocked on the door and rung my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tlmsmart
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#45 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Madison North is conveniently located to Olbirch Botanical Gardens, East Towne Mall, Wisconsin State Capitol, plus dining & shopping. We offer 100% Smoke Free modern rooms, Wi-Fi available for a nominal fee, indoor heated pool & coin laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison North

Address: 1754 Thierer Rd, I-90/I-94 at Exit 135-A, Madison, WI 53704-3718
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Madison North Hotel Madison
Madison Motel 6
Madison Motel Six
Motel Six Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay