DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown

DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown

Traveler (80)
Deluxe King Room
Room & Suite (43)
Bar inside Bistro 525
Dining (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$175
$170
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 65 hotels in Madison
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown is in the heart of all of the action. Just steps from the Kohl Center and the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus, this hotel is perfectly located to be able walk to the Capitol, State Street, and numerous other Downtown Madison venues and attractions. Enjoy the courtesy shuttle service to and from the Dane County Regional Airport as well as within a two-mile radius of the hotel. All guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi, and Hilton Honors members can earn points during their stay. The award-winning team looks forward to welcoming you to the beautiful city of Madison with their famous DoubleTree chocolate chip cookies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

525 West Johnson Street, Madison, WI 53703-1916
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Dane County Regional Airport
1,563Review9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,177
  • 287
  • 65
  • 23
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ehR9249GN wrote a review Jul 2023
24 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location that was easy to walk to Wisconsin's campus, the capitol building, state street/bars, and both lakes. The room was huge, comfy, and quiet. Parking was easy. Staff was friendly and gave me cookies and advice on hours.
The Brunch Club nearby was tasty (ricotta lemon pancakes, coffee, and OJ) and I recommend Tipsy Cow for fried cheese curds and lamb tacos. I was also lucky enough to be on campus when a beer garden was going! Brats and beer and custard with a view of the lake for the win!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Madison, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Jul 13, 2023
Thanks for your 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and easily accessible parking. Our friendly staff strives to provide excellent service and it's great to know we were able to do just that. We look forward to welcoming you with more of our signature DoubleTree cookies on your next visit to Downtown Madison!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was fast, and very friendly waitress, I think her name was Kelsey. She made me sure we had everything we needed. We chose to sit at the outdoor patio for lunch and some beers. To my surprise, they had a great draft beer selection of local craft beers! We ordered the Caprese flat bread, and the ingredients were really fresh! I really enjoyed the fresh chunks of real mozzarella. It was a great relaxing atmosphere, and we will certainly be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Madison, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Thanks for your 5-star review, Jeremy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed dining at our onsite restaurant, Bistro 525! Our friendly staff strives to provide exceptional service and it's great to know Kelsey was able to do just that. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patstravelreviewscom wrote a review Feb 2020
San Diego, California71 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Doubletree in Madison to take my neice on a tour of the Univ of Wisconsin. Decided to go in the dead of winter so she would see what it was like in the cold (she lives in San Diego). Hotel is adjacent to campus and we were able to walk from hotel to campus (parts of it - school is spread out). Despite being so close to the school and in downtown Madison the hotel has free parking which was the reason I choose the Doubletree over other Hilton properties in the area. I am happy I did, great hotel! In fact, may be the most pleasurable stay I have had at a Doubletree. Check-in and out effecient and staff very friendly. As a Diamond member we were given a bag of local popcorn along with the cookie (wish they had a no nut choice), a voucher for a free drink in restaurant/bar, plus 3 small snack items from gift shop. Room is a little dated, but was clean and comfortable with large bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Two cold waters were in the refrigerator. Wifi was the best I've experienced in a hotel (could have been I was using my neice's laptop and not mine ;) They also have a computer in Lobby that worked well). The hotel is in the middle of remodeling. The restaurant is currently just in a room. But, we were offered a cooked to order option along with buffet for our Hhonors breakfast. I saw that they will renovate rooms as well. If my neice decides to attend the University of Wisconsin, I know where I will stay when visiting her!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thanks for your 5-star review and for being a valued Diamond Member, Pat! We are so happy to hear you and your niece enjoyed staying with us. Our central location is perfect for easily accessing the University of Wisconsin campus and all Downtown Madison has to explore! We are proud to offer complimentary parking and a free shuttle service for your added convenience. If your niece decides to call UW "home", we look forward to showing you the completed renovations! Thanks again for your feedback - we hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy S wrote a review Jul 2021
Palo Alto, California25 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed for two nights last weekend. Although we paid extra for a top floor room with a view, the view was not of downtown. (The room faced the opposite direction.)

The room was clean, BUT there seemed to be sewer gas or some source of terrible odor coming from the toilet consistently throughout the stay.

There were 2 bottles of water in the room fridge when we arrived. However, we had to pay $2/bottle the next day.

There is a little bistro/bar on the first floor where you can order starbucks coffee or breakfast in the morning, and a drink and light appetizers in the evening. Servers were okay, but not overly friendly.

We didn't get daily cleaning service (apparently you must stay for 3-4 nights to get this), but someone from the front desk brought up clean towels and shampoo when we called.

Best part of the hotel was the parking. The hotel has an attached parking lot on the 2nd floor. From the main lobby entrance, you drive up a ramp and use your key card to open the gate. There are several covered parking spaces, and plenty of uncovered spaces. You can come and go as you please (no limitations on number of trips, or time of use).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you get a top floor room, request a view of downtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Madison, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Dear asapptravels, We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional. We will definitely have our maintenance team check the restroom area to ensure there are no leaks, as what you experienced is very atypical for our property. As a Hilton Brand Standard for COVID precautions for guests and employees, rooms are only serviced upon request. Perhaps we could have done a better job of explaining this upon check-in, that daily housekeeping service is available, upon guest request. We will work with our Front Office team to ensure this is a key speaking point upon arrival. Thank you for your feedback and again, our sincerest apologies that your stay fell below expectations. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Downtown Madison!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeenThere0808 wrote a review Sep 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was impressively clean and my room was quiet- didn’t hear much noise from the hallway even though rooms near me were occupied based on the room service trays left outside the doors. Wi-Fi was a little sketchy and dropped randomly on occasion, but it wasn’t too bad. Good location- easy walk to the capital and lots of nearby restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Madison, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable, quiet stay. Our central location is perfect for easily accessing the State Capitol, University of Wisconsin campus, and all Downtown Madison has to explore. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily M wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel for our 10 year anniversary trip after our trip to the Netherlands was cancelled. When Joey at the front desk heard this, he graciously upgraded our room and then brought a celebratory bottle of champagne to our room with a lovely card congratulating us on 10 years. The hotel is clean, in a great locations for all of State Street, the campus and Capitol square but the the level of customer service stood out the most. Thank you to Joey for helping to make our replacement vacation a memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Thanks for your 5-star review and Happy 10th Anniversary! We are so happy to hear that Joey was able to make your stay with us an exceptional one! Our central location is perfect for exploring State Street, the UW campus, and all Downtown Madison has to explore. Thanks again for your glowing recommendation - we look forward to welcoming you both back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarthaRose2g wrote a review Feb 2020
Oceanside, New York6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter having been admitted to U of Wisconsin, we flew in from NY to visit the campus. The staff, including the shuttle service were so accommodating! We did not have to uber/Lyft at anytime. The hotel was clean and nice. The cookies were warm and delicious as a midnight snack. The candy bar and water, as well as the bag of popcorn offered as Hilton members staying on the deluxe top floor, were an added plus. The bedroom carpet/wall paper were not the newest, but the room still had a nice overall feel. The water pressure in the shower is great! And the bathroom was nice and updated.
The breakfast was tasty and convenient.
I can't say enough about the wonderful staff and service, it was wonderful! And the location, so close to campus and only 15 minutes from the airport, was super convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thanks for your 5-star review, MarthaRose and congratulations on your daughter's acceptance to the University of Wisconsin! We are so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff strives to provide exceptional service and it's great to know we were able to do just that. Being located near the heart of campus is perfect for easily accessing the Kohl Center, Camp Randall, and all UW has to explore. Thanks again for your glowing recommendation - we look forward to welcoming you back more this fall! Go Badgers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William746 wrote a review Aug 2022
Columbia, Maryland62 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this property before and knew not to expect much but this stay indicate that the property is going downhill. It started with the reservation process during which I was quoted a rate of $321/night. Madison is a nice town but that hotel rate is not appropriate. Fortunately my client reached out to them and had the rate reduced to $209, which is still pricey, especially since they are not offering full service such as daily servicing of the room.

I then requested a late checkout which is a benefit offered to Hilton Diamond members. I was offered noon. I requested 4 pm, which is time stated in the benefit, and was told that would be another $75. I was told that due to their occupancy rate they could not offer a late check-out. Obviously I don't have access to their data but an experienced traveler can generally tell when a hotel is busy (people, restaurants, parking). There were no indications that they were anywhere near full. I would note that since COVID, many hotels are denying the late checkout benefit for a variety of reasons.

I walked away from the front desk saying I would not need their airport shuttle tomorrow and I would not be eating in the restaurant tomorrow. Without late check-out there was no reason for me to return to the property. I did ask for the two bottles of water that are promised to be in the room each day for Diamond Members. At least I did receive the bottles of water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Madison, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Sep 1, 2022
William, We are very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. Daily housekeeping service is absolutely available upon request, our apologies if this was not communicated with you. The industry has found that many travelers now prefer the choice to have their room cleaned rather than the opt out of this service in today's world. As a brand, Hilton has adopted this throughout all it's properties. We were indeed sold out for the duration of your stay and into the next day and could not accommodate such a late checkout request. We empower all of our team members and certainly do our best to ensure all of guests, especially loyal Hilton Honors members, leave Madison looking forward to their next visit. Again, I am truly sorry to hear we fell short during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with all departments. Sincerely, Tom Ziarnik, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
breaks007 wrote a review Dec 2022
Neenah, Wisconsin136 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We haven't been able to stay at the DoubleTree Downtown Madison for a few years, but finally made our visit. The location cannot be beat for this hotel is close to State Street, University Avenue and the Capitol.

It is so nice to see the check- in staff smile at you as you walk through the door and they were all dressed professionally. You don't see this too often anymore. They were able to assist us with answers to all of our questions during our stay.

The room was large, clean plus the view of Wisconsin Capitol was the best. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in their restaurant and the selection was outstanding- from fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, meat choices, potatoes and muffins, etc.

Last but not least, the parking garage section was great with wider spaces and we felt the car would be safe and secure.

Oh, and the nice surprise at check in...........you will need to find out!

thank you DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown Madison!! We shall return some day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Madison, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Dec 13, 2022
Thanks for your glowing recommendation! We are so happy to hear you were able to make it back to Madison and chose to stay with us! Our central location is perfect for exploring all the campus and Downtown Madison! We strive to provide outstanding service and it's great to know our friendly staff was able to do just that. We appreciate your insight and can't wait to welcome you with that secret surprise on your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tbhatlanta wrote a review Jul 2021
Atlanta, Georgia22 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 4 years and they ALWAYS do a great job from check in to check out. The staff is always cheerful and helpful, the room is very nicely appointed (much better than the typical DoubleTree), clean and comfortable. But on my last stay, the night manager Mohammed went over, above and beyond! We found a small bunny with a broken leg laying outside on the street. Mohammed not only got us a box with a lid for the animal but paid out of his own pocket for the bunny to be transported by Union Cab Company to the University Vet School. Of course the bunny had to be euthanized but at least he didn’t die a slow death on the side of the street. Mohammed is truly a gem!!! I hope Mohammed's exemplary customer service will be recognized by your management. Such a wonderful human being! Thank you again for a wonderful stay in Madison!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Madison, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Thank you for your glowing recommendation and for sharing your outstanding experience with Mohammed with us! Our friendly staff strives to provide exceptional service and it sounds like Mohammed really went above and beyond. We are thrilled to have him as part of our team and are so happy you were able to experience his exemplary skills. Thanks again for your 5-star review - we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Downtown Madison!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick S asked a question May 2022
Des Moines, Iowa
How do I change my reservation?
Madison1 contribution
Hi Rick! If you haven't already, please give us a call directly and we are happy to assist, (608) 251-5511. Thanks!
Madison1 contribution
Hi Mackenzie, Our airport shuttle runs from 7:00 AM to 10:30 PM daily. Once your plane lands, please call the hotel directly at (608) 251-5511, and we will send our driver out to meet you near Baggage Claim Door #5. They will typically arrive within 15 minutes. Our nightly incidental hold is $50 per night. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Madison1 contribution
Hi! Thanks for reaching out! We have two, 14 passenger shuttle buses that are staffed during times of high volume. They do run on a first come, first serve basis, but we allow guests to schedule any drop-offs in advance. For pick-ups, we ask that you call the hotel at 608-251-5511 when your party is ready to head back. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional questions - we look forward to welcoming you to Madison soon!
Madison1 contribution
Hi David, To schedule a shuttle pickup from the airport, just give us a call when you land in Madison at (608) 251-5511. We will send one of our drivers your way and they should arrive by the time you make it through the airport and baggage claim. We look forward to seeing you soon! Safe Travels! DoubleTree by Hilton Madison
Amy Q asked a question Feb 2017
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Do you offer complimentary breakfast?
Madison1 contribution
Hi Amy, Unfortunately we do not have complimentary breakfast, but we do offer various packages on our website that include our Badgerland Bar & Grill Breakfast Buffet at a discounted rate. If you choose to purchase the buffet on the day of, it will be $14.95 per person which includes hot entrées, a range of healthy options like oatmeal, yogurt, and made-to-order eggs and omelets. We also have many delicious items available on our breakfast menu. Thank you for reaching out and we look forward to seeing you soon!
kck1978 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Arlington, Virginia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the shuttle, and please remember to tip the drivers!"
Read full review
Cathy W wrote a tip Sep 2022
Mill Valley, California29 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available for $15 a day"
Read full review
Andrew B wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Johnson street is about a mile walk from Monona Terrace. Can be rough in the heat if you’re dressed for a conference."
Read full review
TheRealSquiress wrote a tip Dec 2021
Portland, Oregon31 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid 1st week of college crush and big Badger games!"
Read full review
minneapple_mads wrote a tip Oct 2021
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy parking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madison area.
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree madison, madison doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON MADISON DOWNTOWN - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Chazen Museum of Art (0.3 miles), State Street & Downtown Madison (0.3 miles), and Kohl Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dotty Dumpling's Dowry, Bassett Street Brunch Club, and Chocolate Shoppe Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Madison.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Madison HotelsMadison Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadisonHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Madison Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars