We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Madison East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6  Madison East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Madison East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Round Lake
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel was what you used to expect for a low-rate. I have gotten so used to being surprised at how nice some of these low-priced hotels are that this one brought me back to reality. It isn't a dump or anything but it is very basic with beds that are very uncomfortable. It took 3 calls to desk at...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALfromRoundLake
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the extra few minutes to share your experience while you were lodging with us while in Madison. We apologize we did not meet your expectations while you were here. As we strive being clean, affordable, and convenient, we do not have the luxuruies that full service hotels provide. We hope you were able to enjoy our...

PLYMOUTH
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were a little disappointed after making a reservation at the Madison Baymont and we did realize that it was probably a special weekend with the IronMan going on. We felt we paid a premium price for a medium hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERBEAR51
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

We were a little disappointed after making a reservation at the Madison Baymont and we did realize that it was probably a special weekend with the IronMan going on. We felt we paid a premium price for a medium hotel. Thank you for selecting us as your lodging hotel while you were in Madison. I am sorry you feel you...

Arlington Heights
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The male employee working the front desk was polite, friendly and efficient. There was some sort of police situation going on when we arrived and we would have left if he wasn't so nice. I have never been to a hotel that the only bed in the room is a full! I didn't even know full beds were still sold....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Madison East while you were in Madison. We greatly apprecate the fact our front desk was polite, friendly, and efficent while you were here. I apologieze you did not receive a room with a Queen or King bed. In having rooms with either one double, two double beds, Queens, Kings, as well as Suites,...

SHEBOYGAN
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Everyhting about this hotel was at or below average. I have stayed in equal or better hotels for less money. I will be booking a room in this area every month for the next 18 months. I may come back if I don't find anything better for the same price, but I doubt if that will be the case.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENNETH C
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Everyhting about this hotel was at or below average. I have stayed in equal or better hotels for less money. I will be booking a room in this area every month for the next 18 months. I may come back if I don't find anything better for the same price, but I doubt if that will be the case. Thank...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the East Towne location on Sept 1, 2012. We booked online throught Priceline.com on Aug. 18. When we arrived to check in, they fialed to send the info into your system. Kevonda spent more than 10 minutes on the phone with them without them coming through on any conclusion. She took it upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonknuth
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed our Waffle Making Stataion! We must admit, it at times is a highlight for people coming into Madison as they get to build their own waffle within only a matter of minutes! It certainly compliments the comlimentary breakfast we have to offer along with the complimentary wi-fi and other amenties. There are at times...

Jacksonville
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Booked it because it was a good deal, free breakfast and came with a free gas card. What a waste of money. Small room, poor front desk service. Breakfast consisted of cereal or a pre packaged cinamon roll. Worst part was I did not get the gas card. Called customer service and they kept giving me different number to call....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mubby33
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

We apologize your stay was not to your satisfaction while you stayed with us while in Madison. With our breakfast offering so many options such as a variety of yogurts, 4 different types of cereal, 4 diiferent types of oatmeal, danish, muffins, toast, bagels, as well as a make your own waffle station, it should offer a wide array of...

Cordova, Illinois
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for a local equine show, room was clean and much better priced than others I checked, would stay again for sure. Also great location near mall and many food places, could have walked to most places I ate at. Staff was friendly as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exlon
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

As we stive to be an affordable, clean, and convenient located hotel on the East side of Madison, it looks like we met your needs and made your stay more than satisfactory while you were in Madison. We hope you found our complimentary breakfast, wi-fi, and fitnes center to be great as well. With being in walking distance of so...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family stayed here for one night. The guest service person, Marcus, was so friendly and helpful. He suggested we take the kids to ice cream at Ellas - what a fun place for kids! Great choice! The room was clean. We had a suit (which worked with with two kids). The breakfast was nice. Worked well for an overnight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami12345
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a great stay while in Madison! We see that our Guest Service Representative, Marcus, was extremely helpful to you while you were here. We are always apprecateive of guests that experice great customer service and recongize them in surveys or feedback such as Tripadvisor. With being only blocks away from I-90/I-94 and...

Appleton, WI
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Well, booked via the negotiator for three nights. I couldn't have asked for anything more for the price I paid. The room was clean. The bathroom was TINY. The A/C worked great after I cleaned out the filter. To be fair, it was working beforehand, but I like to check them out and clean them if needed. It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starblazr
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a response here on Tripadvisor. We apprecate your choice in staying with us while you were here in Madison. With being in the heat of Madison East, we strive to be a clean and affordable hotel for travelers. We apprecate the great feedback you have given us, and a few concerns you...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Interesting hotel...rolled in for my late check in and the place didn't give off a friendly vibe. I don't like to judge a book by its cover but it looked a little scary. The staff was friendly upon checking in. I should also say the room was very cheap so there was good value there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey H
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were here in Madison! With being only minutes away from the downtown area, we are a great hotel at an affordable price for anyone looking to stay and not pay the outrageous prices other hotels would charge when in town. With offering free wireless interent, complimentary breakfast including juices, 4 kinds of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 in Madison, WI is a 92-room suite hotel located at the crossroads of Wisconsin. With Interstate 39/90/94, four blocks to the east, US Highway 51 four blocks to the west and business US Highway 151 adjacent to the property we are convenient to Wisconsin Travelers. Our property is located only minutes from the University of Wisconsin, UW Health Transplant Hospital, Alliant Energy Center, Camp Randall Stadium, Kohl Center, Wisconsin State Capitol, and just steps away from East Towne Mall. Flying into Madison, WI? We are one of the closest hotels to the Dane County Regional Airport. Whether you are in Madison for Business or Leisure you will be able to enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet and morning coffee everyday. We are conveniently located near several amazing restaurants which include: Olive Garden, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Takumi Sushi and IHOP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison East

Address: 4202 East Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704 (Formerly Travelodge Madison East)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison East
Baymont Inn Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Madison East staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Madison East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“second floor rooms to avoid noise from upstairs guests”
  • Bathroom is small and OK clean
  • Small table to work but no lamp
  • Sink at the room door
  • Corner chair with looks much better and cleaner in photo
  • Bed is big and comfortable to sleep in
PrawetJ, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away even the Pizza delivery person was shocked to see a family staying there.”
Bubba1772, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Definitely don't get an upstairs room in the summer as they are much hotter with mediocre A/C.”
marye143, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“First floor was great! Quiet and roomy!”
sancif2015, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
“the room 122 is the jacuzzi and queen size bed”
lakeemj, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question