We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is essentially a Las Vegas style hotel in a city with hotels that date back to the 19th century. It is a high rise, modern decor, comfortable place to stay. The clientele runs the gamut from construction workers in dirty T-shirts and jeans to well dressed well to do people. The rooms are comfortable, neat and clean, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes it is true that we are truly unique. Please come and stay with us again and enjoy the wonders of Hot Springs. More 

Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is beautiful and the room we had was very nice. It is a historic hotel, but the rooms have been remodeled and our room had a spacious balcony. It has a lot of character and isn't pristine and new, but it isn't supposed to be. It is a historic hotel and we were very pleased with our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank T S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our hotel is truly unique, charming and some say enchanting. Come again and spend some time with us. More 

Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be more than acceptable. I saw some of the reviews talking about lack of A/C, but I was on the 6th floor and it was nice and chilly in the room. The bed was clean and comfortable and so was the bathroom. Free Wi-Fi a plus. No breakfast, but The Pancake House is across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debster1955
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We do our best to keep our rooms cool (thank you for noticing). We are in the process of deep cleaning the carpet on all floors. Yes we are affordable. The "Colonial Pancake House" is great. Come again. More 

Texarkana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is old and in ill repair. It smells funny BUT is in a great location and has a cute gift shop in the front. It would have had a ZERO without that. Our room had a thermostat that could not be repaired. The answer (after 3 promises to come up and check) was to leave our balcony door... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NonaPowell

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a poor state of repair. Lobby has strong smell of foreign spices. Restaurant has very limited hours. Carpet. Ery worn. Room smelled like mold. The repainting that was done looked like it had been done by a child. Elevator had been repainted, nothing was taped off, sloppy, sloppy job. Representative of the overall maintenance of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We do share our lobby with a gourmet restaurant; it is fabulous. We painted the elevators this week and since we are never closed (the elevator continued to operate before the paint job was finished). There are several restaurants just a few feet away from our doors (as our the hot springs and Bath House Row). Thank you for visiting... More 

knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Old hotel, needs work-but clean. Since we were on our way to a funeral in Oklahoma, we didn't need much sleep😕. Loud if your room is in the front of the hotel near the pool. Central enough to get a walk through the town. Good eating close by .....

Helpful?
Thank cajintn
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Yes, it is true we are in the center of the historic district of Hot Springs National Park. We are surrounded by historic buildings and old world charm. Thank you for your kind comments, please come again. More 

Bogalusa, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

My husband booked a room for us, first couple get away in almost 7 years... I was a little nervous after reading some reviews, but we didn't change our plans. Checked in on a Friday, the two guys at the desk were very nice and helpful. Also noticed during the stay, they made a point of noticing who enters the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank par214
Tunica, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Very,Very Bad stay the first room was awful,the carpet was stained bad,the bed was dirty.they did give us another room, it was just as bad the carpet was bad, the tv didn't work right and there was a drip in the bathroom over the toilet my husband was not pleased at all never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank lw642116
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sometimes guests have trouble working the remote for the TV (in that case we send maintenance up for a quick tutorial). A knob on a faucet must be shut off completely to stop the drip (again we could have helped you with this had you asked). More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
260 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel that is showing its age. They haven't done much in the way of upkeep from what I can tell. I just stayed one night. It was noisy. I could hear road traffic. Looks like there is a vent above a door that goes out to the balcony that can't be closed. Also, the AC temperature... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ciahasher
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes we are in the heart of the National Park and in the heart of the historic district (this means the buildings are old but full of charm and beauty). Please come again. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there Wednesday 27th - 29th. STAFF: Upon checking in, the Concierge was very friendly and professional. She thanked my boyfriend for his service in the military and provided us with helpful information. ROOM: Upon exiting the elevator, the hallways smell like soap.  Our room has had upgrades to the bathroom and furniture.  The bed sheeting is out-dated but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Regan D
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments (it sounds as if you had a wonderful stay). Please come again and enjoy the magic of Hot Springs National Park. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double (Rear View) (27)
Viewed
King (Front View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#23 of 42 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#9 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#22 of 42 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#21 of 42 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.3 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $79 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay