We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I booked 2 rooms for the weekend and driving in we became delayed. I called the hotel to let them know this, they were like "that's fine, that's fine" and wouldn't even take my name. It was about 2 hours later I received a call from the hotel asking if we were coming because they were booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimmijs76
port
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff of the Spa 135 went above and beyond the call of duty when they accommodated my late, last minute, request for a bath and massage. You just don't find this type of customer service anymore. The treatments were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank scot b
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We really do love to pamper our guests. Please come again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions about fifteen years ago. Decided to return on family vacation this summer. Upon arrival immediately noticed that the building was in need of repair and appeared to be showing its age. The rooms appeared to have been cleaned by youngster's hurrying to go play. Trash from previous guests still in room, and our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank creekc5
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are in the historic area and believe this is a part of the charm of of our hotel. We are a "green hotel" and while we offer fresh linen and towels on a daily basis we encourage our guests to use linen and towels more than once. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is fabulous. Great for walking all over the strip to shops, restaurants, and bath houses. The downside is that the rooms are very outdated. The carpet was extremely dirty and stained, as was the tile in the bathroom. We stayed 4 nights and I could tell the room was never vacuumed because the same dead... More 

Helpful?
Thank BMN1314
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We offer fresh towels 24 hours a day freely to any of our guests. We would gladly have replaced any towels or linen if asked. Yes we are in the heart of America's first National Park (in the historic center 200 yards from the hot springs). More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family reunion. The room rate of $79 was reasonable for the location and time of year (and considering there was a biker convention in the area). We knew we couldn't expect perfection for this price. The room was surface clean, save for cobwebs in the corners and the need for a grout bleaching in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oklahomasoonergal
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our staff. Yes the center of Hot Springs did suffer a power outage (including all the historic hotels and spas). We are not in the Ozarks but the Ouachita mountains. More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend from high school and I reconnected after 37 years and decided to take a trip to Hot Springs. The shopping experience was great, and The Ohio Club had the best food on the strip. Our first room at the Springs had a broken lock, so we were moved to another room two doors down. The carpet was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne_P_13
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Yes we are in a lovely location. If you had made your needs known right (trash on the balcony) we would have cleaned it up if the hour was not too late. Indeed, it seems we did move you once so we do take complaints seriously. Complaints after the fact are harder to deal with. Give us another try. Thanks. More 

Avoca, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service at The Springs was excellent. We had a couple of issues that were taken care of immediately. The room was adequate and had a nice balcony overlooking downtown. The pool was nice and we enjoyed a dip after a very hot day. The hotel was in the middle of an update on the television service so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Hot Springs is a magical place and we are surrounded by that magic and beauty. Please come again. More 

Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was cheap but this place has not been deep cleaned in years! Smells funny, stained carpet, dust caked on vents....cleaning service consisted of putting clean towels in the bathroom. I had to empty the garbage, refill my coffee supplies, and find more toilet paper. Other than the location being great, I have no other reason to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank kris2443
Jordan, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes the hotel is old but they could clean it up. We checked in and the lobby was okay. But the first sign of how bad it was...the elevator should be cleaned and repainted. There were finger prints all over the chrome inside and paint was peeling off the inside. Our room was disgusting ...the rug was torn and stained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Pullam F
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was in the mid 90s during your stay with us (at any point you could have opened your private balcony door and the heat would have rushed in the room). Thank you for complementing us on the power of our AC units. This weekend we polished the brass on our elevator doors. With over a hundred rooms in our... More 

Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel, it looks a little run down on the outside, but nice. The spa was very good. Much needed relaxation. Good location for the main strip for the bath houses and shops. Bring your walking shoes.

Helpful?
Thank 24sassy90
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes we are in the heart of America's oldest National Park (just 200 yard from the hot springs). Please come again and enjoy all that Hot Springs has to offer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#23 of 42 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#17 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#22 of 42 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#21 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
5.3 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 42 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay