We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was expecting to see those two girls roaming the halls and I was concerned Jack Nicholson might break into the bathroom and get me. The staff was really nice. It was like they knew they worked in a total dump but the owner wouldn't pay for any upkeep so they had to pay out of their own pockets to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location to many Hot Springs activities. The hotel is inexpensive, clean and pet friendly and the staff is attentive and friendly. The room is average, but that is all that you are paying for. The only complaint was the inability to control the room temperature, but opening the terrace door helped solve that issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are unique in that we offer private balconies in most of our rooms; this allows our guests to enjoy the mountain air. Please come again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First let me state that I have stayed at this hotel approx. 5 times before. This is the worst shape it has ever been in. Pros: Best location. Right on main strip, close to everything Inexpensive rates Friendly staff Cons: My reservation was cancelled for some unknown reason, if they would not have had plenty of rooms I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a bed, the staff wasn't rude, the morning guy was friendly. The room was just ok, but the restroom was filthy and not enough toilet paper to last our stay which was 10 hours. Bedding was all thin and cheap and dirty and no mattress cover to hide the hideous mattress. The mattress had a hump in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cappy A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room smelt like mold, there was no microwave, no mini refrigerator, the bed was uncomfortable as hell felt like we slept on a slab with rocks. The ice buckets were dirty, the ac was screwed up, I think the matress was the first one made. It was absolutely an awful stay wouldn't back to that hotel, there spa was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda L
Reviewed November 3, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the last night of our trip. We had mixed feelings. The Springs has some great qualities, but there is also room for improvement. The room was generally clean but could have used updating. The carpeting had a lot of stains. This hotel is in a great location (right at the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We offer a wonderful experience (in the heart of Hot Springs) at an affordable price. We are not an expensive, luxury hotel. All public parking lots offer the same warning. We offer the only free parking adjacent to the hot springs (there is a parking garage several blocks away but our parking lot is much more convenient). Thank you for...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a city view room here for a weekend getaway. Upon arrival, we realized the parking was up on a steep hill, a bit of a walk from the hotel. However, that wasn't too much of a bother to us. The ladies at the desk were pleasant and sent us up to our room. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny C
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It is quite rare that a guest asks for a refund. But when asked (within 30 minutes of checking in) we either fix the problem or offer a no hassle refund. The rooms pictured are the actual rooms.

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We picked this package on a bit of the whim, they made the booking easy- I even got to pick out view! The hotel was spacious, clean and not dated at all. Considering the price point, this was great for location and view. We got to retire the car for a while, stayed on the main road and visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaley T
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Yes. our location is truly magical. Please come again.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Run! If I could have given it 0 zeros I would have. I went here for a spa treatment with my sister. It was horrible. The entire crew needs to be fired. When I first called to schedule the appointment, the lady who answered could not answer any of my questions regarding services and prices. Finally, she said I am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diamondzzz1984
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We do not ask our clients to come in 30 minutes prior to an appointment (there must have been some confusion about the appointment time). The hot spring water comes directly into our spa; sometimes it is necessary to cool down after a hot bath. Sometimes our clients have different tastes in music and there is a conflict.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The hotel is essentially a Las Vegas style hotel in a city with hotels that date back to the 19th century. It is a high rise, modern decor, comfortable place to stay. The clientele runs the gamut from construction workers in dirty T-shirts and jeans to well dressed well to do people. The rooms are comfortable, neat and clean, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes it is true that we are truly unique. Please come and stay with us again and enjoy the wonders of Hot Springs.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double (Rear View) (27)
Viewed
King (Front View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#24 of 43 in Hot Springs
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#22 of 43 in Hot Springs
187 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 43 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
#3 of 43 in Hot Springs
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Street side rooms are best for people watching on your balcony, however a lot of noise”
 of 5 bubbles B4648XGdianac, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a working thermostat and toilet paper.”
 of 5 bubbles NonaPowell, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“have working ice machine on all floors,higher floors have less a/c”
  • stains on the floor,horrible smells
 of 5 bubbles lw642116, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“ask for streetside...it is noisier but at least is air conditioned.”
 of 5 bubbles MegA1953, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne_P_13, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay