We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Save
Share
1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$105
Priceline$105
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (234)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 24 Specialty lodging in Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Whether your perfect vacation is action-packed or laid back, you’ll find everything you need at Catherine’s Landing. Conveniently situated on 400 pastoral acres with a mile of frontage on beautiful Lake Catherine just outside historic downtown Hot Springs, Catherine’s Landing offers an ideal natural environment mixed with a range of accommodations and on-site activities that appeal to every form of traveler. Choose from 209 level RV sites with modern concrete pads, 19 fully-furnished resort cottages, 8 yurts for a true "Glamping" experience, or 6 raised and bordered tent sites. Add exceptional on-site amenities, a convenient concierge at your service, a beautiful lake right outside your door, Wi-Fi and cable, and you have everything you need for your next getaway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
370Reviews10Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 54
  • 18
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TexasRnT wrote a review Nov 2020
Texas1 contribution
....The internet/WiFi cell service was terrible. My husband and I have had the ability of working from home for 10 years and now that our daughter is attending school online we can travel a lot more. More families are doing this as well. We are glad we didn’t have work or school this week because the internet and phone service was so bad that we had to go up the road 2 miles to sit in a parking lot on Thanksgiving day to have a family Zoom call. Other than that, we absolutely loved this camp ground and how family friendly it is and would come back again but make sure it’s when we are not working and school is not in session or their internet service is better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RVC Outdoors, Owner at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We do offer a conference room in the lodge that you can use for business purposes or meetings. Our site wifi is not set up for video streaming or conferencing.
Read more
riceburnergrace wrote a review Nov 2020
Santee, California527 contributions278 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We brought our trailer here to camp in November. The service was great! We were a little disappointed that nearly all the amenities were closed. The camp spot right on the water was perfect. We enjoyed watching the sunset and BBQing. The dog parks were great but nothing compared to their Disc Golf. OMG. It was amazing. There were deer on the course while we played. Super cool.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RVC Outdoors, Owner at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Our pool and splash pad is only open seasonally and were closed on November 1. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time playing disc golf and the bark parks!
Read more
Kenneth W wrote a review Nov 2020
Ward2 contributions
We came here and told them that we were looking to buy a house near here in Hot Springs. Very expense monthly rental plus they charge you for electricity! During our 2nd month (nov-2020) we advices them that we were going to leave nov 14th because we found a house. I ask them if they would prorate the month, they said no it’s paid for and would not work with us at all! Love it or leave it I guess. The park is nice and spacious, but it’s down in a hole with terrible phone and WiFi service. I’ve paid less at really nice RV RESORTS in other states. Here that don’t Offer any kind of rv’er activity. No good trucks come in or activities for folks to do, nothing! It’s very dark here with little or no lighting. They’re main concert seems to be to get the money. Yes I’m angry because of having to stay here so long. I take responsibility for my part but the just ignore you on their part.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RVC Outdoors, Owner at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Dec 9, 2020
I am sorry about your experience. Our monthly rate is our most discounted rate. When you made your monthly reservation, you signed an agreement that stated that there would no refunds if you decided to leave early. We currently do not offer any group activities due to the state health department's COVID-19 requirements.
Read more
Troy T wrote a review Sep 2020
Southaven, Mississippi291 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
This is our second trip in a month to Catherine’s Landing; it’s only 3 hours from our home and we are new to RVing and wanted to venture out but now too far from home to get our feet wet. This place was listed on the list of Top 10 luxury RV park’s according to one YouTube channel. That’s why we choose to try it out. You will not be disappointed, large salt water pool with a kids splash pad; zip lines; canoe and boat rentals the list goes on and on. Yet the customer service is what you will remember most; they remembered my name and blew me away with their service. So if you like Hot Springs and don’t want to stay in a hotel and yet your 5-8 minutes from the main drag Catherine’s Landing is worth a try.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RVC Outdoors, Owner at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful recommendation, WheelTek O. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you visit us again very soon! Safe Travels!
Read more
Celeste M wrote a review Aug 2020
Guatemala City, Guatemala193 contributions31 helpful votes
A great campground with lots of recreation opportunities. The campsite at Catherine Lake State Park Campground was much nicer. But you can rent all types of watercraft here, there is a Zipline, a pool with lots of splash pads, and bicycles for rent. So if you don't mind spending a lot of money, this is a fun place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RVC Outdoors, Owner at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catherine`s landing, an rvc outdoor destination hotel hot springs
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasHot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Which popular attractions are close to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Nearby attractions include Anthony Chapel (2.6 miles), Lake Ouachita (2.5 miles), and Garvan Woodland Gardens (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 1217, Rocky's Corner, and Mr. Whiskers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fordyce Bathhouse (5.7 miles), Buckstaff Bathhouse (5.7 miles), and Medical Arts Building (6.0 miles).
Is Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.