We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel all the time and are big fans of Candlewood Suites. The location is perfect for going to Oaklawn. BUT this is the worst maintained we have ever stayed in. Our first time here the AC never did work. The next time we stayed here the room smelled VERY musty. And yes we gave it one more try. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen w
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and your loyalty as an IHG Spire Elite member.We welcome the opportunity to serve you...

Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted to stay near Oaklawn for the horse racing so settled on this place and pleased we did. Its a cut above the other area hotels and worth paying the extra...trust me, I have stayed in the other hotels. Staff were great, rooms are clean well furnished and beds were comfortable.They don't provide a breakfast, but do provide breakfast item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 1pm and was able to check into our Queen Room, with small kitchen which was handy for us as we have been travelling for 4 weeks and wanted some home cooking! The room was spotless, the bed and pillows were delicious. There is a pantry which you can purchase some breakfast items from, the any necessities you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memphis_11
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Pittsburgh
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at candle wood. Spacious, updated, clean. Also dog friendly. Staff was excellent. For extended stay really nice as they have a cabinet and games and such to rent. Gym is small but otherwise very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn m
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Rayville, Louisiana
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only a small complaint about the energy saving air conditioning in our room. Certainly hotels need to save on energy usage but there is nothing worse than returning to a hot hotel room in the middle of July. Location was away from congested areas but close enough to activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my husband and two little kids. And loved it rooms were clean, staff was nice and kid friendly. I would most definitely stay again. The pool was clean and has a laundry section that was useful. Never had an issue with nothing. Love the lite kitchen in the rooms that saved us from having to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca R
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and will AVOID next time we're in town. Room was very little for an extended stay unit. Couldn't even have night stands on both sides of the bed. Internet was about non existant (which we really needed for work). Have no idea what was going on with the air conditioner. If we weren't freezing then we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our free laundry service and gym. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our room size and internet connection....

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Upon checking into the Candlewood we discovered the A/C not working in our room. I called the front desk who said it was probably a breaker. I told her I would check the breaker and to send maintenance up. I would call if I fixed it by flipping breaker. After several minutes I called back, it isn't the breaker, how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the overall condition of the hotel. However, I was concerned to see that the air conditioning system did not work well during your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these...

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival they couldn't find my reservation I made on the phone an hour before arriving. The girl was busy talking to her mother on speakerphone. The room was poorly maintained with doorknob to the bathroom sticking up and broken. The room just didn't like look like it was clean. When I went to bed I threw off the cover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyb2good
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Johnnyb2good, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the overall level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping service. Let me assure...

Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We always stay at Candlewood when we travel to Hot Springs. They have always taken good care of us. The rooms are always nice and clean. Lots of room to spread out and relax. It's quiet. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl93
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#10 of 43 in Hot Springs
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 43 in Hot Springs
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 43 in Hot Springs
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $85 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
 of 5 bubbles faysal80, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
 of 5 bubbles lwesleyRector, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
 of 5 bubbles shawnnobles, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
 of 5 bubbles dietrichmd, Oct 25, 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 676luisa, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question