We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

very satisfactory offer with all comparable amenities of competitors at a lower rate. Pleasant over night stay, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast. I am not impressed with the new logo of Best Western. The old one was much more appealing and dominant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karl-Rainer H
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karl-Rainer H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. It helps us to strive to make everyone's stay a better one. I will let corporate know about your dislike of the new signs. Thank you Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Clayton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here three times this summer. The pool is awesome. The staff is the best. Thank you for taking such good care of me! Clean, clean, clean! Two things - there is no elevator so indicate if you need ground floor. The breakfast could be better but the choices need to come from higher up. Real butter please! I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha G
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martha G, Thank you for letting us know how great your stay is and we are glad to hear you like the pool and that you enjoyed it. I am pleased to here that the staff was friendly and that your room was clean and to your liking. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I work a 2nd and 3rd shift schedule, some on which is on call. I can be up all night. The hotel is usually quiet even when fully booked. I appreciate I can still have a breakfast to go as I usually sleep until 10-11am.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CINDY D
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, It is always a pleasure seeing you when you arrive on property and we are glad that everything is always to your liking. We hope to see you the next time you are in our area. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at this Best Western. The lobby and breakfast area were very clean. Our room was clean and no bad odors and there was nothing unpleasant about this stay. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jmnteddyLakeCity_FL
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear jmnteddyLakeCity_FL, We are so happy that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant one and that the breakfast and room was to your liking. I am happy to hear that the staff and room was friendly and to your liking. We hope to see you if you are ever in the area again. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Lewis Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Great place to stay! Friendly, helpful and very clean. Highly recommend. Great size room, very clean, great continental breakfast, close to a lot of food, shopping and activities. Would stay here again when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa B, I am so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays at our facility. I am also happy to hear that the staff treats you great and that the rooms are clean. We do hope to see you on your next trip in. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Off the road so that it is nice and quiet and yet in the midst of all major restaurants and shopping services makes it a great stop for the evening or longer. And this is also probably the closest hotel to the outdoor drama, Tecumseh. By the time you read this all of the rooms will have new furniture and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kkx4
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear kkx4, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to enjoy the shopping and eateries. We do have our new furniture in house and hopefully you get to come back and see it . Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Normally we love BW but this particular one fell way below its high standards. There was soap scum in the soap dish on the sink and new bars placed on top. There was a left over soap bar in the shower. Bathroom floor was dirty, found hairs and debris on floor and behind toilet and carpet was never vacuumed because... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, We are so sorry that your stay was not a good one and you were here in the middle of our furniture renovation.I would also like to apologize for you room not being kept clean while you were here. The housekeeping staff has been reprimanded and it will never happen again. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Needed a room for after the Tecumseh performance. This hotel is close, very clean (very important to me) and comfortable. I would gladly stay again if in the area. My only concern was that I had a room with 2 beds and it was on the small side. However, we did not spend a lot of time in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca J, I am so happy to hear that you had a great visit and time at the Tecumseh. Hopefully if you are ever in the area again you can visit our historic downtown and they have beautiful little shops all through the area. Thank you Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Will not use trip advisor again. They have no way of fixing the booking if the dates need changed after the booking. Very unhelpful, had to pay for nights that were not occupied, and received no confirmation calls from the hotel because it was book through Trip Advisor. After discussion with Trip Advisor, just have to absorb the unused days,... More 

Helpful?
Thank amishboyoh
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear amishboyoh, We are so sorry that your experience was not a good one. The next time you are coming to the area please call us directly and we will take care of you again I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I am always greeted warmly even coming in at 2am. The staff knows my room preferences, Iike extra bath towels and a late check out due to working 2nd and 3rd shift. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave which is extremely convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CINDY D
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, Thank you for all of your stays at our hotel. We do hope to see you again if and when you are ever in the area. Thank you again for taking the time out to allow us to give you great hospitality while you are staying with us. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.8 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.7 mi away
Chillicothe Inn
Chillicothe Inn
#7 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Address: 1250 N Bridge St, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1852
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range: $96 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chillicothe
Chillicothe Best Western
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn Chillicothe, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay