We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great weekend stay! The hotel is stylish, clean, and everyone was friendly. Good selection at breakfast. Really enjoyed the large king suite with full kitchen, came in handy with family visitors. Will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 963carolynn
Boone, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly,the room was clean, the breakfast was good,but disappointed with the bathroom-a sliding door without a lock-- also no real closet. We are not sure if this was the usual style room,since we arrived a little early and our room wasn't ready-- the staff graciously switched us to another room that was ready. The footsteps of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We are glad that you took time to submit a review for our hotel and we are sorry that our newly remodeled hotel fell short of your expectations with the new soft closet concept and the sliding barn doors that don't have locks on them for the bathrooms. We wish that you would have let us know about the noise... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They stay was ok. A few things not ready upon arrival, some confusion there. Bfast was great. Quite. Clean. Will visit again. Parking In front limited. Fireplace didn't work regularly. It fired up once and that was all. It is on a timer, so 20 mins or so, it turned off. Couldn't get back. Bummer.

Helpful?
Thank 298jasone
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Jason we are sorry that your stay was only ok. I thought that after speaking with you several times we had things taken care of. We wish that you would have reported the fireplace issue to us so that we could have taken a look at it and after speaking with you our maintenance staff checked it out and it... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent moderately priced hotel. The management team takes pride in ensuring your experience is a good one. I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and each time the staff greets me by name and thanks me for staying. They really go out of their way to make it a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 5kerners
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We are so grateful for such a great review of our property and are glad that you noticed how much pride was as management and staff take in making your stay memorable. We hope that everyone has the same experience when they are with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a business trip to the area. Seamless checkin. Room was clean and tidy. Has good shower only unit rather than one of the shower /bath combos which I dislike. Comfortable bed and good pillows. Reasonable breakfast selections. I would recommend this hotel if staying in area.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you had a good stay and that you liked the nice large shower we have in our newly remodeled hotel. We hope to see you here again. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was hoping for a Hampton Inn & Suites experience and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was in a nice location, well lit parking lot, nice front staff, newly remodeled crisp clean rooms and fully stocked breakfast. I travel a lot and this was a nice place, and I would recommend it for single travelers or families. Very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank JacquiSanDiego
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We are glad that your Hampton Inn & Suites experience did not disappoint! We take great pride in our hotel and want every guest to have the experience that you encountered while you were here. We hope that you will come back to see us again and Thank you for giving us such a nice review! More 

Rocky River, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Geeat staff. Makes you feel at home and to us business travelers, thats important. Manager is awesome and has a great meet-n-greet in the eveings. Breakfast is the usual, but still fresh...and they hold it open a little longer for us that eat a little later in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We want to Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you find our staff to be great, Friendly and that our housekeepers have taken care of ensuring your room is extra clean for your arrival. We know how hard it... More 

Strongsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodations were up to the high standards we've experienced in other Hampton hotels. Clean, like new rooms with large screen TV; top shelf toiletries. friendly staff and a better than average breakfast (except for the pre-made omelettes). Location was close to both Adena and Tecumseh outdoor drama for which we were in Chillicothe. Would definitely stay here again if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GoingStrong65
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you found our hotel to continue on the HIGH standards you have experienced with Hampton hotels. We are very proud of our staff and the friendliness they continue to display for our guests daily. Without a great team our hotel couldn't be... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

While visiting with family we stayed here from out of town , I have a bad back and the first room we got was a room with a shower , however after speaking with staff it was easily upgraded so I could have a room with a tub for easy soaking while in discomfort . Would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property and for giving us the chance to make your stay even better by getting the room type that you needed to make your stay just right. We hope that you were able to utilize our hot tub in our pool area to help with your discomfort as well. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two queen suite and were surprised at how much space was in the room! The kitchen was a life saver since we traveled with 2 young children (5 yrs and a 3mon. old). It had a table setting for 4. We could move around each other with ease and relax after a very long day. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our nice two queen suites. They are great for families and for people that are staying with us for any length of time. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and again thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chillicothe Inn
Chillicothe Inn
#7 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Address: 100 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1791
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range: $151 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay