Haven Vietnam

Haven Vietnam

To 2, Khu vuc 1, Bai Xep Phuong Ghenh Rang, Quy Nhon 590000 Vietnam
Waterfalls
Traveler (246)
Room 4 with balcony and sea view
Room & Suite (42)
Nearby waterfall - well worth the hike
Pool & Beach (39)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 7 guest houses in Quy Nhon
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.8
Haven is a friendly relaxed boutique hotel that sits at the sheltered end of a picturesque cove next to the fishing village of Bai Xep, just south of the up-and-coming port city of Quy Nhon, South Central Vietnam. Our 15 private rooms adjoin two quiet courtyards and common lounge and dining areas with comfortable seating, a small library and several large tables suitable for laptop work, writing, drawing or playing games with friends. Haven has stunning views and is ideal for relaxing, reading, snorkeling, taking a walk on a deserted stretch of sand, or lazing on a deck chair and enjoying a drink while watching the ever-changing colours of the boats, islands, sky and sea. Our beachfront bistro, Big Tree is open from 7am to 9pm every day for Haven guests as well as visitors. A wide range of breakfast, lunch and dinner meals are available at affordable prices as well as dishes served from our wood-fired kitchen.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Snorkeling
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese

Location

To 2, Khu vuc 1, Bai Xep Phuong Ghenh Rang, Quy Nhon 590000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Qui Nhon Airport
22.6 mi
See all flights
Tuy Hoa Airport
221Reviews7Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 14
  • 11
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Clement wrote a review Jun 2020
Hong Kong, China26 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first visit to Haven was 5 years ago and I couldn’t wait to return to this beautiful amazing place.

Haven a is small family owned business, perfectly located right on the beach. We had the room with balcony, with stunning view and the sound of the waves singing to your ears day & night. Expect Vietnamese tourists to sing karaoke on the beach ‘til 10-11pm, that’s just part of the local folklore.

Rooms are clean, staff is nice, dogs are cute! Big thanks to Dan who served us beautifully and is able to fill the cultural gap with local staff perfectly.

I can’t wait to be back again and would love the local community to be more environmentally conscious. This is a growing concern for Vietnam tourism and I hope the country will be able to overcome this challenge.

Many thanks 🙏

Clément
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jill S wrote a review Jul 2020
Hanoi, Vietnam131 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Haven and Bai Xep is paradise. To access the beach and guesthouse, you tow your bags along behind you through small lanes lined with napping Vietnamese and live seafood waiting to be sold. The little beach and harbor is a view to behold, so peaceful and quiet.
The Haven is spotlessly clean and the staff are wonderful. The open air restaurant is perfect for relaxing anytime of the day with a huge tree providing plenty of shade. Cocktails and wood fired pizza are great.
Then about 4pm, the beach comes alive with fresh seafood being sold live from buckets and barbecued before your eyes. So fresh, so delicious and so cheap.
I have spent three nights here and have fallen in love with it.
And if you do come, make sure you get a massage in the village, about 5 mins walk from the hotel. She is amazing and 300 000 for 60 mins full body massage.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angie O wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely time at Haven in Bai Xep. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room we had was spacious and had a balcony overlooking the ocean, the bed was very comfortable, the meals at big tree had great variety from traditional Vietnamese dishes to western food. Haven also have wood-fire pizza nights on Saturday and Sunday. We stayed here for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon. It was so nice to relax in the quiet fishing village of Bai Xep, it’s less touristy and peaceful. If you ever need anything while staying at Haven ask for Thao! She showed us how to get to the waterhole and organised a local to take us snorkelling from his boat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan A wrote a review Jun 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this place with some friends for 3 nights. We were so impressed with everything about this fantastic hotel and resort. The food is excellent and the staff so so helpful and nice. Julie is an amazing host, she gave us many many extras which weren't included in the price. So happy to stay here and recommend to everyone forever! See you again soon Julie and the team! Also great playlist coordinated by the barman Dan, thanks so much ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominick1984 wrote a review Sep 2023
Hanoi, Vietnam71 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Haven ought to be renamed Heaven, because it is just that - utterly heavenly. It’s in a glorious situation, at the end of a longish cove, which is basically a fishing village. The coracles are lined up and go out at dawn and again near sunset to bring back the seafood for which Bãi Xép is rightly famous. This was my second stay. The first was in 2021, during the Tết holiday in Vietnam, and they managed to fit us in at a difficult time, with Covid reappearing. In February/March, the sea can be stormy, but on calm days it’s as good as it was in August, for my second visit. The staff are wonderfully helpful and love to chat. The food is fine but the ambience and the views are why I will go back there again and again. My favourite heavenly retreat in all of Vietnam.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The Haven arranged a car to meet me at Phu Cat airport, which serves Quy Nhon. đ475K each...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Newsham wrote a review Jan 2024
Wollongong, Australia19 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a room upstairs with a great view for 4 nights. We had a great balcony with a beautiful view. Of the ocean. It was really relaxing and we had a great time. We will definitely return and stay in the same room. The staff were really great from the moment we arrived. They helped organise a couple of side trips and organised our transport back to the airport when we left.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samiul S wrote a review Jul 2022
Oslo, Norway23 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful place to stay. Hands down the best place we have stayed over in our entire tour in Vietnam. And the view from the balcony in the morning is on another level.

Staffs are great. Service is top notch. Rooms are great.

Bit on the pricey side but it's worth it. Free fresh water next to your room and in the bar/dining area a nice touch.

Owners are super polite and always there to help. And they have several cute dogs. So all good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: You need to stay here if you are in Vietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NicolaiHojlund wrote a review Jan 2024
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a hidden gem. Very intimate location in the middle of a fishing village, right on the beach. Great restaurant (some
of the best food we had in Vietnam) and really good drinks. Excellent staff and very good service! Rooms are nice and clean and with great views over the bay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tomsterBelgium wrote a review Mar 2023
Belgium62 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful hotel, in a room with sea view.
Weather wasn’t great so no swimming.
Hotel is clean, people are friendly and atmosphere is very relaxed.
Food is great, certainly the fresh oven-baked pizza’s. Breakfast is good: wide choice of dishes and very fresh.
Great choice of cocktails and local food too.
In the village itself, there is not much to see/do/eat. So if you go there, you go to relax and enjoy sea view.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Grab from train station in Quy Nogn costs around 300,000VND Hotel is really at end of small...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CocoPommel wrote a review Apr 2014
London, United Kingdom2 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Didn't stay at this place. We were staying in Quy Nhon and decided to visit it first, to see how it looks like.

Getting there, we passed though the village and we were getting some bad vibes, when we were asking about the location of the guesthouse. We wondered why, but we got the answer as soon as we entered it.

We were lucky to find the door unlocked as the manager said, cause it is usually locked. We asked for some food and drinks so we can experience the atmosphere and maybe decide to book there. We were completely unwelcome though, nothing is served to non guests and entrance is also not allowed. It looked a very nice place, but i guess you need to pay the price by being heavenly inside and bringing hell outside.

We understand that anyplace can have their rules, etc. But we decided not to stay there. We didn't want to get the bad vibes of the villagers.

Seems a little tough for the village to have two luxury places around and isolated. (There is also an expensive hotel & spa nearby favored by mostly Russians)

I guess if you just stay inside, there is no problem. Heaven is provided. But when you unlock the door, prepare for some bad behavior :(

Sorry for the low rating, but it is a small payback for not giving us some food, being hungry and asking you nicely, when everything around seem closed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rosemary C, Manager at Haven Vietnam
Responded Apr 3, 2014
First of all we would like to say that we would never throw a dog - here at Haven we are avid animal lovers as can be seen by our Facebook and website which we encourage all our guests to check out before turning up. We are deeply saddened that you felt the need to use tripadvisor as "payback for being hungry". Haven guesthouse is just that - it is our home and we love sharing it with our guests, but as it says on our website because of our small size and to ensure the comfort of our paying guests we cannot provide facilities for people coming to use the beach or wanting meals for the day no matter how much you harass, blackmail or bully us. You can also find information on exactly what we do provide on the website, which would have helped you realize that we don't provide any of the services you were insisting on. We also don't provide, unicorn rides, or a chance to meet Santa but fortunately you let that one slide. We are glad that you "decided not to stay" after we apologized that we were unable to accommodate you as we were fully booked. As to your comments about the "expensive hotel and spa nearby that is mainly Russian" we are glad that you noticed our "rules". Here at Haven we do have one big rule and that is that we except guests from all walks of life be they Russian, green or blue, But we do not take guests who are rude or abusive to our team. We are very sorry that you also had a bad experience with everyone else you met on that day, this is completely at odds with the thousands of other guests that have stayed here. We have always considered the villagers to be such good judges of character. We would like to thank you even though "you were not allowed inside" you could still notice that it was " a very nice place" and that " heaven is provided" for our paying guests that had booked or arrived before we were full. Even though you did not use any of our services, we thank you for taking the time to review them, which must have taken longer than your very short visit. The Haven Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from HavenVietnam
Quy Nhon, Vietnam15 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, children are welcome at Haven and the beach and village are very good for families. There are several local eating places in the village and also very many in the city of Quy Nhon 12km to the north. The immediate area has hiking trails, waterfalls and islands which can be reached by local fishing boat. The city and areas to the north also have interesting sites such as Cham towers, museums, the Quy Hoa Leprosy Village, produce markets, hiking trails, sand dunes and beaches. Families with children tend to have a great time here. Alex
Answer from HavenVietnam
Quy Nhon, Vietnam15 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Anita, the T11 leaves Quy Nhon near Coop Mart in the centre of town and takes about 30 minutes to travel south as far as Bai Xep. There is a bus stand at the top of the village, 200 metres from the beach where Haven is located. Cheers, Alex
Answer from Adam L
Cairns, Australia32 contributions11 helpful votes
Alex the owner is a keen surfer so he will be able to answer your question.He has some great surfing photos on the wall.If you email him i am sure he will reply,i think there is a mobile photo number on their website.
Tracey R asked a question Oct 2014
Sydney3 contributions4 helpful votes
Could you please tell me whether you can accommodate a family?
Answer from HavenVietnam
Quy Nhon, Vietnam15 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, thanks for your inquiry. Yes we do have a family room, with king-size bed for parents and sofa bed and bunk bed for children. Please contact us through our website for more information and to make a booking. Best regards, Alex
Tracey R asked a question Oct 2014
Sydney3 contributions4 helpful votes
Could you please tell me whether you can accommodate a family?
Answer from HavenVietnam
Quy Nhon, Vietnam15 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Tracey, thanks for your inquiry. Yes we do have a family room, with king-size bed for parents and sofa bed and bunk bed for children. Please contact us through our website for more information and to make a booking. Best regards, Alex
colphi wrote a tip Oct 2023
Townsville, Australia63 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Treat yourself to a room with a sea view. It’s mesmerising."
Read full review
Dominick1984 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Hanoi, Vietnam71 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Haven arranged a car to meet me at Phu Cat airport, which serves Quy Nhon. đ475K each way. Cheaper by Grab from Quy Nhon."
Read full review
Waz_01 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Brisbane, Australia303 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms 6 & 7 for the best views"
Read full review
Sharon B wrote a tip Mar 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sea is a little rough but watching it was amazing"
Read full review
tomsterBelgium wrote a tip Mar 2023
Belgium62 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grab from train station in Quy Nogn costs around 300,000VND Hotel is really at end of small alley to beach. You cannot get there by car."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Quy Nhon area.
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Haven Guesthouse
LOCATION
VietnamBinh Dinh ProvinceQuy Nhon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Haven Vietnam $21 ($̶3̶8̶) - Quy Nhon

Frequently Asked Questions about Haven Vietnam
Which popular attractions are close to Haven Vietnam?
Nearby attractions include Quy Hoa Beach (2.7 miles), Núi Vũng Chua Mountain (4.5 miles), and Non Ngua Phu Gia (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven Vietnam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Haven Vietnam?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Haven Vietnam?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven Vietnam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nhà Hàng Cá Khói, Sea Fire Salt, and Quy Nhon Sports Bar.
Does Haven Vietnam have airport transportation?
Yes, Haven Vietnam offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Haven Vietnam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Does Haven Vietnam have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Quy Nhon HotelsQuy Nhon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Quy NhonHotels near Haven Vietnam
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars