We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (164)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
1. INTRODUCTION Midky Hotel sits 6,182 feet (1'884 meters) above sea level cradled amidst the mist covered mountains. 2. LOCATION The drive up to the hotel is a scenic one, with lush greenery, waterfalls, tea plantations and majestic mountains. It is approximately 170 Km (5 hours) from the Colombo International Airport. 4. SERVICES Rooms: The rooms at Midky Hotel feature specious interior with fine beddings and furnishing made out of Teak & Mahogany wood. Each Deluxe & Honeymoon rooms are equipped with Mini Bar, All rooms are equipped with a plasma TV with cable channels, and well equipped with all modern comforts to make your holiday a pleasant one. TOTAL NUMBER OF GUEST ROOMS Standard Rooms - 2 Honeymoon Rooms - 02 Deluxe rooms - 04 ROOM SPECIFICATIONS Room Area - 300 sq. feet. Bathroom area - 50 sq. feet Land area of the hotel and its surroundings – 36 p.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
275Reviews
255Photos
10Q+A
58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 101
  • 47
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A budget hotel with beautiful views and a super service. Staff from Manger to room service were very friendly and attentive to the customers always checking their needs. We took dinner and breakfast from the hotel which were really tasty. A real good value for money in Nuwara
Read more
Response from Midky W, Manager at Midky Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
we are delighted to hear about our service, food, and accommodation. Thank you so much for your excellent 5* review. and will try and do the same service to all our guest.
Read more
Booked a mountain view room, which definitely had a mountain view, but you had to lie down on the bed to view fully as the bed was against the window. The listing on Booking.com states a sofa and seating area which this room does not have...in fact there wouldn't be space!
Read more
Response from Midky W, Manager at Midky Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest thank you for your review, I checked your booking and found that you haven't booked booked the Deluxe double with Mountain view, and your booking voucher says Small double room with mountain view? So that's why you didn't get the safety box and living area sofa, anyway you were not unhappy, that's great all ways there is next time, so next time you can book the bigger room with all the amenities and living area. This is for the guest who's reading this reviews, you can always ask the front office staff whether you can get free up grade if we are not fully booked we always give this opportunity for all our guest, it's not guaranteed but will try. (in the quiet period),sometime for few dollars if we are busy
Read more
One the best places to stay at Nuwara Eliya, the beautiful scenery the morning brings from your balcony filled with green hills covered by tea plants, where a cold breeze brushes past you, the area is also very quiet and peaceful. The staff are all welcoming and friendly and
Read more
Response from Midky W, Manager at Midky Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We are delighted to hear that you had a good time in Midky Hotel. We value your excellent 5* review, this will be important for the other guest who are travelling to Nuwaraeliya. We will be waiting to welcome you back.
Read more
Lovely hotel on the peaceful edge of the town. Beautiful views into the valley. Around 20 minute walk into the centre. The best aspect of the hotel was the absolutely beautiful food available. I cannot give enough praise in this. It was consistently the best food we tasted in
Read more
Response from Midky W, Manager at Midky Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your beautiful review, we are very sorry to hear about the hot water issue will definitely look in to this matter, once again thank you for the review and we hope you will arrive home safely,
Read more
Very comfortable bed. Slept well. Very clean room and property. Plenty of hot water for my shower. However, mgt. overcharged me on the previously agreed (via phone) upon rate when checking in. My Sri Lankan driver had an "intense" private meeting with the manager in his
Read more
Response from Midky W, Manager at Midky Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay and for your review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMidky Hotel
Deluxe room
Photo provided by managementMidky Hotel
Deluxe Room
Room with good view
Photo provided by managementMidky Hotel
Deluxe room
Photo provided by managementMidky Hotel
Deluxe Room
PreviousNext
12345625
Do you have driver accommodations?
Yes, but we need your booking confirmation since we have limited space.
0 votes
sorry for the delay its only 2 km from the city.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes we can arrange
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes we do on free of charge.
2 votes
Is the hotel/Deluxe room air conditioned?
I don't think so! We do not recall needing to use one and don't recall one being there
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"There are no rooms with balcony; but the big windows and great view makes up for it."
"If you are a family, ask for the twin set rooms with a common living area."
"pls select a room with valley view"
"easy to reach from Nuwara Eliya town"
"Best view from Balcony. Very Good space and bed. Peaceful"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaCentral ProvinceNuwara Eliya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing