We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oftana Suites

A.S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oftana Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Zamboanga del Sur, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Clean room and professional service from friendly staff! I've stayed in Ofana several times and I had experienced all good - from security guard who readily assist guests, to the front desks, to housekeeping staff - everyone is so nice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jerry_gervacio
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, And here are my following comments: 1. Room is clean but you can't relax and sleep well due to many mosquitos inside the room. The light is Dim, I could hardly work at night with my laptop and some paper works, And poor wifi connection. 2. Front desk officer are very hospitable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl N

Travelers are raving about these Mandaue hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
City of San Marino, San Marino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

It'a non smoking establishment so didn't work out very well as I am a smoker. Staff were very helpful and friendly though. The room was very spacious, wifi is reliable and they have a bakeshop downstairs so I didn't have to look for something to eat elsewhere as I was leaving the hotel before 5am everyday during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 10cherry
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Within walking distance of two grocery stores and lots of eating places of all types. I ate fresh seafood, fried pork chops, fresh mango, asparagus soup just a few blocks away. The country mall and the yellow shopping center is a quick taxi ride away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Las Pinas City
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

This is our experience with this hotel. We were treated like we are idiot by a certain staff Cecil and disciminated us. We were already at the last 2 of 14 days of our stay and this Staff Cecil wanted us to check out because she got another guests' booking and ours is not officially booked. On our entire stay,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Trish671, Owner at Oftana Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and as always, we appreciate you choosing us for your stay. I reviewed the email sent to you, and I think there was some misunderstanding, as we acknowledged that perception is important and sometimes as management ours doesn't see what the customers see and we thanked you for bringing that to our attention. We are... More 

Gaithersburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Friendly and nice for short stay, ,,,Internet was very poor, ,,very limited breakfast menu, ,,bakery was nice, ,,,over all fair value place, ,,not willing to be flexible with long term visitors, ,,,,should offer more choices in breakfast menu and room rates

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hanpul
Trish671, Owner at Oftana Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you feel our rate negotiations with you were sub-par. We reviewed your rate and found that it was well below any comparable hotel in our area. More 

Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Stays 12 Days from December 9- December 21(Tomorrow). 1. Very accessible location along AS Fortuna Banilad. Just across our office building. 2. Food at the Cafe are delicious and affordable. 3. Room are spacious and clean. 4. Fast Internet Connections (all floors) 4. Most of the receptionist are accommodating except the lady named Cecil. Here's my bad experience with that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jomz321
Trish671, Owner at Oftana Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Oftana Suites. We appreciate your feedback and have counseled our staff on the issues you raise. We look forward to seeing you again in Cebu. More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I decided on staying in Mandaue as I realised staying near Ayala Mall is not only expensive but crowded. As requested in my booking through Agoda, they checked me in the the back and top floor room but a room without any view. When I complained, they promised to shift me to a better room the next day, which they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Srimanta M
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

What a bargain!!! My kids and I were there for a little over a week and we so enjoyed our stay, my kids are looking forward to going back! The staff was not only very friendly but very professional as well. We loved that there was a cafe/bakery on the premises. Everything we tried was delicious. I recommend Cebu AND... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ElliOF
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Great place, room is very clean. But the food in their restaurant are so salty and serve unpleasantly. The staff are nice and very hospitable especially the slim girls in frontdesk except that fat girl with big eyes. She is so rude in treating guest, I request to her a wake up call but she did not wake me up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glendaliscious
Trish671, Owner at Oftana Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy you acknowledged that our space is clean and that it is overall a great place. I'm also happy you love the cakes at Gold'n Fresh Cafe. I do apologize that you had a bad experience with our food and your missed wake up call. We have counseled our cooks and all front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.3 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 10 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#1 of 10 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#2 of 10 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allure Hotel & Suites
Allure Hotel & Suites
#6 of 10 in Mandaue
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dohera Hotel
Dohera Hotel
#5 of 10 in Mandaue
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oftana Suites has 24 air conditioned rooms with cable television, telephone, hot/cold showers, refrigerators, and wifi access. There is on-site parking, automatic fire alarms and smoke detectors, security guards and CCTV surveillance. We offer room service, laundry & pressing and massage service. For added convenience, Gold’n Fresh Café & Bakeshop adjoins the lobby and open from 6am – 10pm daily. Gold’n Fresh serves a variety of baked goods and has daily meal offerings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oftana Suites

Address: A.S. Fortuna Street, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Price Range: $34 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oftana Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oftana Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oftana Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay