We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Jalan Pantai Kedungu, Tabanan 82121 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
$44
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$44
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

#11 of 65 Specialty lodging in Tabanan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Wifi
Hot tub
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
82Reviews4Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 9
  • 10
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Please read carefully before booking! Booked here for 8 nights, left after just one. Main issue was that the place was dirty, outdated & absolutely stinks. Photos shown on booking sites are not up to date. Starting from the kitchen, glasses and plates were broken. Refrigerator was gross and not cleaned at all. Dead insects and leftover pieces of other peoples fruit/vegetables, it seems like it hasn’t been cleaned in years. Food-menu’s for room service were sticky and dirty. Moving on to the bathroom, which smelled absolutely horrible. Corners weren’t cleaned, dust & dead insects were found by arrival. Toilet won’t even flush properly and wasn’t cleaned (can tell by the yellow stains on the toilet seat). The ceiling of the bathroom was covered with mold as you can see in the pictures. The same goes for the shower head. The bedroom had a very good functioning airconditioning which was one of the few positive notes about this so-called villa. Half of the lamps were broken and also in the bedroom there was mold. The villa is located in a very quiet area, close to the beach which is good. But don’t expect to find something else within a short walking distance. It’s a shame because this villa has some good potential but the staff doesn’t seems to care about maintaining the property. When we left they weren’t bothered and didn’t seem to care. I tried to place this review also on the booking website but the owner cancelled our reservation after we left so I couldn’t leave a review.
Read more
Response from PujaBakti, Owner at Villa Puspa
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We understand your disappointment because we reject to refund your money. We would like to inform again that your booking is non refundable type so it is not fair to refund you while we already closed and reserve the villa. You informed us that the reason to move because the location is too far. For sure our villa is not your cup of tea. But for others they may enjoy it. We have very competitive price for private villa. And our team always try to give the best to our guests. I don’t see any photos to support your reviews. Despite some of our weakness, we are still best seller in our area and good reviews are coming in. Kind regards,
Read more
Great little villa in the middle of the rice fields. 5 minute walk to our new favourite restaurant Fat Hog and extra couple of minutes walk to local beach. The staff are lovely. Basic breakfast but really nice. Great value for money at $75 per night, quiet and nice to get out of the main tourist areas. Whilst not 5 star resort, the villa was clean and had everything we needed.
Read more
Villa Puspa is a 45 minutes walk along the ricefields away from Tanah Lot, but the host will bring you by car also. Nice villas, spacious room with a nice large bed and tv. There is a kitchen in the house but who wants to use that. Some utensils provided but no gaz. The pool is very nice as is the bathroom. De hosts are always there and willing to help you out.
Read more
We stayed one night in 2 bedroom villa, price is reasonable however we think before guest check in they not double check the villa, tswimming pool is very dirty we must called staff 3 times to fix it and after the water clear floor in the swimming pool are broke, the remote ac or tv also not working, lamp on second bathroom also not working, outdoor shower is cool with small garden but we found trash, tissue in garden near shower.
Read more
The bed has sharp edges and not very comfortable. The air conditioner not very cold. The swimming pool need maintenance. The kitchen equipment not clean. The place is good, quiet and far from the town noise. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from PujaBakti, Owner at Villa Puspa
Responded Mar 3, 2019
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your input for our continuous improvement.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliTabanan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Puspa
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Puspa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Puspa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Puspa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Puspa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Puspa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fat Hog, Warung Subak Pekendungan, and Joshua District.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Puspa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Villa Puspa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Puspa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Puspa?
Yes, dry cleaning and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Puspa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tabanan Anom Palace (5.4 miles) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (9.8 miles).