We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WakaGangga

Save
Share
Jl. Pantai Yeh Gangga Desa Sudimara, Tabanan 82151 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$134
View Deal
Snaptravel
$134
$86
View Deal
SAVE $48
Free cancellation until 11/30/20
Expedia.com$96
CheapTickets$96
Agoda.com$105
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (550)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (316)

About

#1 of 18 hotels in Tabanan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Bali's newest beachfront boutique resort presents first class villa accommodation, facilities and international cuisine. Located at Gangga Beach, Tabanan, on the west coast of the island, 35kms or one and a half hour's drive from the airport, the resort has just 27 villas- 15 with private swimming pools, set within their own private garden courtyards. Each villa's unique circular architecture, affords natural vistas of the surrounding ocean, emerald green rice fields and the mountains. Spacious bathrooms feature a walk-in closet, separate stalls for WC and shower, double vanity counter, a hand crafted terrazzo bathtub and an outdoor shower in the walled garden.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Horseback riding
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
DVD / CD player
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian
401Reviews22Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 44
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
benkenjoe wrote a review May 2020
Ko Samui, Thailand47 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Remote. Romantic. Beautiful. Vegan friendly. Great service. Accessible to tourist areas and various exciting adventures. WakaGangga checked all the boxes for my wife and I during our weeklong stay as part of a two week honeymoon on Bali before another two weeks in Thailand mid-2019. It was a magical week at WakaGangga with the place mostly to ourselves it seemed. Very secluded with the privacy we hoped for in our own villa. The staff were incredible—always attentive to our needs and helpful/informative when we had special requests—planning adventures, exploring the area, getting transportation. The food in general, and the vegan offerings specifically, were great. We had probably the most romantic meal of our honeymoon here with the privately set table fully decorated and intimate service. A week was the perfect amount of time for us. We were able to use the time for both relaxing on the grounds and exploring the area. We enjoyed our pool, as well as the communal pool. We took walks on the beach, as well as around the property to view the rice fields. We took a beach walk down to the beachside restaurant just south for beers and snacks with our feet in the sand. We borrowed the bikes for a lunch trip and horse riding adventure (beware some roads are not beginner friendly due to hills and narrow roads). Highly recommend for a quiet romantic getaway with activities on site (kite making, beach walks, biking) as well as access to various day trips—scuba diving, sunsets down the coast, surfing near Kuta, and more. Transportation was easily arranged with the front desk at reasonable cost. One heads up: don’t take the day trip to Tabanan Market. It was terribly underwhelming and had almost nothing of interest for our dining or shopping tastes...just not a tourist friendly market compared to others we visited around Bali. Tremendous thanks to all the staff at WakaGangga for making our stay so special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Relax47265072912 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Waka Gangga was a really beautiful place to relax and unwind. The villa (#120) was private with high walls, beautiful gardens, large swimming pool and a very comfortable and well appointed villa. Because it's a tropical location you need to know that there will be small lizards around, but the pest control was quite good and we didn't use the mosquito netting around the bed, although it was nice to have it. The breakfast that came with the cost was very, very good and filling. We ended up ordering most other meals to the room, which made the vacation even more relaxing. The restaurant is under construction/ expansion - and although boarded up currently - will make the restaurant much better when completed. As an alternative, the staff put tables out by the pool, which was lovely. The food and beverages were delicious and we had no issues with sickness while there. The staff are so friendly and kind to talk to. We enjoyed our free shuttles to Tabanon market to pick up some items. One of the best things we did was a walk/ bike ride through the surrounding rice fields. No swimming allowed in front of the resort, but it's a beautiful place to watch the surfers and the sunset. The only thing, if I was going to improve anything, would be to add an outdoor fan under the outdoor lounge at the villa... otherwise, the place was really perfect. Thank you, Waka Gangga, for a lovely stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Relax47265072912, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 9 nights stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Garden View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the resort’s beautiful tropical landscaping, good quality of food & beverages served at Waka Bar & Restaurant, complimentary shuttle service to Tabanan local market as well as the cycling tour of the local villages/surrounding rice fields. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable. We thank you for your suggestion to add an outdoor fan in villa’s gazebo. Due to strong currents and unpredictable tides on Gangga beach, we recommend our guests not to swim in the ocean for their safety. We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
paulmanymuthu wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia21 contributions7 helpful votes
Excellent service. Comfortable, quiet and isolated villa overlooking the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful while the villa was very well presented. Well maintained gardens and pools made our stay memorable. Breakfast and dinner at the resort was great. Relaxing views of the beach and gardens in the resort. We did the waka sailing tour offered by the resort and it was enjoyable. Recommended for couples and small families who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: 1 bedroom Pool villa with ocean views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear paulmanymuthu, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 5 nights stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Ocean View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location in a beautiful part of the island away from crowded and hectic areas of South Bali. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the resort’s beautiful tropical landscaping, good quality of food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant and the enjoyable day trip to the Waka Beach Club on Lembongan island by the WakaSailing Catamaran. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable. We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
CanyTech wrote a review Feb 2020
Austin, Texas64 contributions38 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed three nights here in a villa with pool and ocean view. Amazingly, though we could indeed see the ocean from our yard, the yard was completely private because of clever placement on a hill. We loved our room, the staff, the restaurant and the hotel itself. The staff all seemed to know our names immediately and took excellent care of us. The hotel is located at the edge of a quiet village, so the excellent beach gets very little use except by hotel guests. We wandered the nearby village and took a ride with one of the hotel's drivers to see the sunset at nearby Tanah Lot Temple. There's plenty to do here, but it's especially ideal as a place to rest and recharge after a long flight. We were pleased by the quality and variety of the food here and did not feel the need to eat anywhere else. After one particularly enjoyable meal, the chef came out to chat with us and he sent us two of his recipes. The climate of customer service here is superb.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear CanyTech 7, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Ocean View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the good quality and wide variety of food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant affording 180 degree ocean views. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable. We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
MegBurrage wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth5 contributions3 helpful votes
I thought for a while on this review and best I can say is “pleasant”. Location for us was too far out with nothing particularly interesting to see nearby. Changgu is a good 30-40 mins drive. The hotel itself is right on the beach, beautiful outlook, but hotel staff won’t let you swim in the ocean because of some previous incident, so best you can do is watch the locals and the surfers having a great time, but try step in the water and security will come running down to tell you to get out. Major bummer if you were planning a surfing holiday! Hotel restaurant is nice, but the main part of it overlooking the beach closed for 2 weeks of renovations half way through our stay - some warning when we booked would have been nice! No breakfast in your room. They don’t even put breakfast on the room service menu if you wanted to pay extra. We asked restaurant staff why that was and got some crazy excuse about them being worried the “eggs would be no good” if they had to walk them the 1 minute to your room. Come on guys. In-villa breakfast is one of the best parts of a Balinese holiday. Was really disappointed by this. Villa fences are a bit low with gardeners always working in the vicinity, so you don’t get the feeling of total privacy. Staff friendly enough, but only the hotel driver was particularly memorable. Pleasant, but wouldn’t go again and wouldn’t recommend to friends, especially those who like an ocean swim!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear MegBurrage, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We regret that you were disturbed by the minor renovation of Waka Bar & Restaurant’s partial roof over beach front section. We are also sorry that you were disappointed regarding non-availability of breakfast service through In-room dining in the Villas. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Due to the considerably long walking distance on open garden pathways, between our kitchen and villas, which are located at a higher level, the delivery of various breakfast items at the correct hot and cold temperature on time is not always possible. Therefore, to meet the expectations of our guests the breakfast amenity, which is included in the villa room rate for the convenience of our guests, is daily served most efficiently at the Waka Restaurant. However, Room Service is offered for Lunch and Dinner. We thank you for your understanding. We thank you for your suggestion to increase the height of the boundary wall in the villa for better privacy. I would like to assure you that your comments will be brought to the attention of the concerned team members to further improve our services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Due to strong currents and unpredictable tides on Gangga beach, we recommend our guests not to swim in the ocean for their safety. Thank you for choosing WakaGangga and we hope to have the opportunity of again being of service to you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waka gangga hotel tabanan, waka gangga tabanan
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliTabanan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WakaGangga
Which popular attractions are close to WakaGangga?
Nearby attractions include Aussie Bali Adventures (2.2 miles), Tanah Lot Temple (2.8 miles), and Bali Mini Golf (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WakaGangga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at WakaGangga?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WakaGangga?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at WakaGangga?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WakaGangga?
Conveniently located restaurants include SizzleWraps, Sawah Bali, and Warung Sushitoo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WakaGangga?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WakaGangga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WakaGangga?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to WakaGangga?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tabanan Anom Palace (5.4 miles).
Does WakaGangga have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.