We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pondok Pisces Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pondok Pisces Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pondok Pisces Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Well, it's a nice little cafe, surrounded with plants and a nice ocean view, BUT: that doesn't count if the staff is that unfriendly or better to say not flexible and the price (although cheap) for this small portions is too high. Our first visit there yesterday was disappointing:well the salad was good, but the rest? Not to mention, that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katrin B
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Katrin, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor about our restaurant. We are sorry that you have an unpleasant experienced while you having meal here. We have held a joint meeting to discuss your complaint and the results are as follows: First, the portions are too small, we are sorry that we cannot satisfy... More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stopped in here for one night and were thrilled. The beach house was $65 and had a lounge room, kitchen, TV and DVD player and two bedrooms. It was beautifully decorated and included breakfast at the attached restaurant. We also ate dinner there and found the food and service to be excellent. They also have a DVD library. You... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn O
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn. Thank you for taking the time to write in Trispadvisor. We are very pleased that you like and enjoyed our hotel Pondok Pisces and food in our restaurant Tom's Garden Hotel. You have been so kind to say all the good things about us. Surely it will not make us being overbearing but would cause us to at... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A wonderful property hidden amongst established trees and gardens by the river, only a few bungalows here so very private, wonderful staff and only a minute stroll along the river to the beach. The bungalows are very comfortable and romantic, but in need of a little maintenance, we had young kids and the missing railings and steep stairs were a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MarkSteffens
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear MarkSteffen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you and your family like our hotel Balian Riverside. We are sorry because when you are here you have to occupy the bungalow which is more suitable for families with grown-up children. It was about time the bungalow need repair. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Very unhelpful and lazy staff. Food barely edible. And they refuse to give you the wifi passwords after 6pm. Ridiculous.our whole party got kicked out at 9pm because the staff wanted to go home. We first thought they were joking but no they were serious....

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Perhaps you had known already and aware that the internet facilities (wifi) in our restaurant are from 9am to 6pm, it was listed on the board before you enter the restaurant. This internet facility is free during those time and after those time we turn off the internet. If you... More 

Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed for two weeks & loved it. Virtually had the place to ourselves, happy, friendly staff. Magic location, close to beach, good surf, it's everything Kuta isn't. Hard to fault although some maintenance needed to the pool decking which had a few rotten bits & exposed nails. Thoroughly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan G
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for spending time to write a review of Pondok Pisces at TripAdvisor. We are very pleased with you and your family presence at Balian Riverside Sanctuary and we are glad that you like our service. Thanks also for letting us know what to improve on. We are very flattered that you recommending our place. Terima Kasih... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed in a bungalow at Balian Riverside Sanctuary which is also part of Pondok Pisces. Our bungalow was delightful and our daughter thought that it was the best accommodation of our holiday. She loved having her own room complete with TV/DVD (only used in the evening) and a view to the pool from one window and a couple of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sonjii
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sonjii, Previously, our condolences for the lost of one of your closest relatives. We are sorry if there was deficiencies in the services we provide at that time you need it. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Balian Riverside Sanctuary. Bungalow you meant is Dahlia bungalow which is located just behind the pool. It... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

There is not a lot of selection in Balian Beach, but we picked a good one! The cottages are very spacious and love the air flowing through the room (no A/C), but not required this time of the year when the windows can be opened (not a fan of A/C anyways). The mossie nets were helpful to keep the creatures... More 

Helpful?
Thank tompat211
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear tompat211, Thank you for choosing Balian Riverside - Pondok Pisces for your vacation this year. Our bungalow was not designed for A / C, thankfully you and your family liked it very much. We are love to hear that your children liked Bougenville villa, hopefully with this vacation experience will become a wonderful memory for your children. Unthinkable us... More 

Cabarita Beach Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Yet another long overdue review... We stayed at the Balian Riverside Sanctuary which is part of Pondok Pisces Bungalows for 3 nights last September. We had their driver pick us up from our hotel in Ubud & make the drive to Balian. Driving down a bumpy lane with tall palm trees & cows in the paddock, we weren't sure what... More 

Helpful?
Thank CantikSekali0
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear “Letmeholidayforever” Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We also greatly appreciate that you taking the time to write a complete and detailed about Bougenville Villa at Balian Riverside Sanctuary. There is no such a word “long over due” for us because it is very helpful to us in improving the service to our future guests.... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in one of the Riverside bungalows for 6 nights in May (cottage called Alamanda). The stay was planned for 3 nights, but we extended, as it is such a gorgeous place. The staff are wonderful, gentle people who really make you feel welcome. We travelled with our 3 kids(8,7 and 2), and the staff were wonderful with them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsteen C
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Kirsteen C, Firstly I apologize since I just got a chance to reply to your review. A big thank you for taking the time to write reviews for us Pondok Pisces Bungalows. Our place is known as an ideal spot for a family holiday, especially we love children very much. I personally thank you for the compliment you give... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place drew me back despite the competition. If your looking for a traditional BALI style accommodation and hospitality this is the place. The staff were once again so friendly and personal towards their clients. The food is always quality and the atmosphere in the dinning room is great. I note that people from other accommodation often eat there and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Martinsmoothy
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Matin Smoothy, Thank you for taking the time to writing on TripAdvisor. This review will be invaluable to our business, since at the present time people will read reviews before they decided to stay. We deliberately made our hotel with Balinese style, not modern tall buildings, so guests who come will feel the atmosphere of the real Bali both... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
10.0 mi away
Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga
0.2 mi away
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Selemadeg
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balian Villa
Balian Villa
#23 of 49 in Tabanan
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shankari's Bali Retreat
Shankari's Bali Retreat
#16 of 49 in Tabanan
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Rumah Pantai
Villa Rumah Pantai
#8 of 17 in Tabanan
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gubug Balian Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pondok Pisces Bungalows is a simple friendly, relaxed place...more like a home away from home than a big tourist resort. Located at one of the best surfing beach in Bali, Balian Beach.Tropical style accommodation and consists of traditional thatched roof bungalows set in lush tropical gardens. Natural materials including coconut wood poles, river stones, slate, bamboo and woven rattan walls all add to the charm and character of the buildings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pondok Pisces Bungalows

Address: Jalan Pantai Balian no.74, Lalanglinggah | Selemadeg Barat, Tabanan 82163, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Price Range: $42 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pondok Pisces Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Pisces Bungalows Bali/Tabanan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay