We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were driving back from Denver to Indiana and decided to stop in Independence, MO. We were on I-70 and this was right off the highway in a great area. The hotel staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. There were a variety of restaurants and a shopping center near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write the nice review of our hotel! We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we lived up to our Guest Promises. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Independence area.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel was slightly dated but very clean and better than we expected for the insane deal we got on a travel site. However the one down fall was the front desk rep at check in. She was less and attentive or cordial. She hardly greeted us, continued to take phone calls all through out check in process resulting in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah U
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn. I apologzie that my front desk staff did not give the attention you deserve, and we expect, from our staff. Additional training has been given so other guests do not encounter the same experience. I appreciate the positive input, especially concerning Kenneth our breakfast attendant. It is always nice to start...

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have family in the KC area and wanted to visit the Harry Truman Library and chose this property due to my preference for Marriott and this being a more cost effective property. On the minus side, the front desk seemed to be rarely "manned". When we checked in, there was a sign on the desk saying "helping other guest"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert_B037
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for responding on TripAdvisor. Although we always appreciate our guests' input I apologize that we did not fulfill our promise to you. Our front desk staff does need to leave the desk to help guests and also occassionally perform other duties. I apologize that we were not staffed when you needed us. I agree that we are a...

Avon, Indiana
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My 12 year old son and I spent two nights here while visiting to tour the Truman Library and WWI museum. The hotel is in a good location for visiting the Independence area. There are a number of restaurants within an easy drive and a mall close by. The hotel staff were friendly and the hot and cold breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our area and have a good experience at our hotel. I hope you will stay with us when you visit our area in the future.

Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. I stayed with 6 other guests in 2 rooms, and let me tell you, the rooms are great! I love that the rooms that we had had a microwave and fridge. I also enjoyed the breakfast. I liked that they had a lot of different choices, including premade oatmeal. The pool was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPK2wx
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is always nice to hear from our guests; especially with such kind words. It is nice to know you made it home safe and sound. We look forward to seeing your when you are in our area in the future. Thank you again!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Nothing to complain about. Some one else objected to the internet speed but I had no problems. This was a business trip and this hotel met my expectations. Pretty good location with a nice restaurant within walking distance and fast food places 10 minutes away. I give it a high recommendation as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimpatjr
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. There is definitely a variety of restaurant options within minutes of our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed 54th Street Grill and Bar. I hope you will choose our hotel when traveling to the Independence area in the future.

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot if Marriott properties and this is the first time that I have been disappointed. The hot tub was not in working order, which was fine. Although some of us was hoping to use it. When we got to our rooms, they were very hot. I turned the heat off & turned the air on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry we did not live up to the standards you deserve, and we expect from our hotel. My maintenance engineer has been notified concerning the heat unit in the room you stayed. I have dealt with the person in our breakfast, and sincerely apologize for his appearance and attitude. These are NOT acceptable at this hotel. I...

Buhler, Kansas
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were in town for a last minute family emergency, so we had not previously planned for a hotel stay. We were referred here from an employee at the Quick Trip. We came in late in the evening. Rachel at the front desk was so helpful, cheerful and polite! She helped us get checked in and explained everything very well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinnKim
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to take care of our guests and give them an experience that makes them want to return. I am extremely glad we fulfilled our promsie to you. We look forward to your future visits to Independence. Elaine

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great location. Unfortunately the below average internet, single elevator, and dated rooms leave a lot to be desired. If you are used to high Marriott standards, this hotel will disappoint. This hotel is just down the street from the Independence Mall and less than a 10min walk to a number of big box stores including the nicest theater in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyHerAway_com
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am glad our staff service, cleanliness, and location were assets for your stay.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 22, 2013

To begin with the hotel doesn't show up on two different GPS Systems. The hotel did not answer the phone for 2 hours. The rooms had a very bad chemical smell to them. Homeless people sleeping in the parking lot. Not a safe Hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rd400
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I sincerely apologize that the phone was not answered. I have written a personal response so I can get further information. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: $107 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Independence
Fairfield Independence
Independence Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“third floor is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 172sheryls, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“First floor room is handy for easy coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles husker757, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“east side of the hotel which is away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles StLTiger, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“room 207 quiet and near the elevator but not good for anybody with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles meh7976, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
“Overpriced and outdated... stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles BJM76, Jun 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question