We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Independence Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Pittsburg, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very pleased with the room. Housekeeping was rather rude, but the front desk staff was great. Breakfast needs more variety and possibly extend the hours.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 111victoriak
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear 111victoriak, We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your room; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the breakfast offered and our Housekeeping staff was rude. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The bed was great, room was clean, and the place was pretty quiet. Still waiting for the deposit to release from my debit card, other than that, staff was friendly, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank E3362QMjasonb
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear E3362QMjasonb, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us here in Super 8 Independence Kansas City Hotel! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience.Your deposit will be put back... More 

Peoria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Super 8 in Independence MO is more like a single base hit than a homerun. We were not impressed with any aspect. At best it is and average Super 8. The overall condition of the property is average as is the service. It could use more attention to room cleaning as evidenced by my wife's discovery of a sock... More 

Helpful?
Thank R-M M
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear R-M M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review Super 8 Independence Kansas City Hotel. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to... More 

Piedmont, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very busy but efficient young lady checked us in and graciously got my wife's ipad hooked up to the internet. No complaints--very handy to Truman's home and library--our purpose for visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Marvin B, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. I am so glad that you enjoyed your one night stay and We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We look forward... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came in very late, due to flash flooding on 1-70 West and my debit card wouldn't work. I forgot to tell my bank that I was traveling. I called my bank and got it turned on. The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding a place to park my moving truck, and the room was quiet and perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedRosemin
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Wow! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff hospitality and compliment to our yummy breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for staying in Super 8 Independence Kansas... More 

Iberia, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They had a sewage problem on the 3rd floor, it made the rest of hotel have a horrible odor! It took several hours to get the problem resolved! The hotel had a musty/old smell too. Also a guest that was staying there was arrested by police officers in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roy H
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Roy H, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the sewage which created bad odor to the hotel and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter... More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this Super 8 to be excellent for our overnight stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. There were restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was good and there was ample seating in the dining room. When we arrived, we found that our room was on the 3rd floor (there is no elevator); we asked if... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrb51503
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Good day jrb51503, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to our yummy breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for sharing 5 star! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You have a front of a front desk clerk named Kim that's Kym she is one of the greatest persons I have dealt with at the Super 8 it is because of her ability to deal with customers will continue to come back to this Super 8 here in Independence Missouri I wish you work more days a week but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Good day Edward A Wow! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with our staff hospitality, We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff Ms. Kim and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate her on a job well done. It means a lot to us that... More 

Marion, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took videos of them crawling on the pillows. Bitten several times. Eye swelled shut. Office reimbursed for 1 room 1 night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank traceyr917
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear traceyr917, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#14 of 18 in Independence
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
2.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Independence Kansas City

Address: 4032 S Lynn Ct Dr, Independence, MO 64055-3360
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Independence Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Independence Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Independence
Super Eight Independence
Super 8 Kansas City
Independence Super Eight
Independence Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay