We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East

Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (11)

About

#15 of 18 hotels in Independence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is located right on I-70, 4 miles from the Kansas City Chiefs-Arrowhead Stadium. Also near to the Kansas City Royals MLB-Kauffman Stadium and the Riverboat Casinos. Just minutes from the Gateway to Independence, Missouri. Steps from major activities and events in the area, a superb East Kansas City location. Complimentary daily hot breakfast included in room rate, free WIFI in all rooms, plenty of free, onsite parking and easy access to nearby freeways.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
228Reviews
3Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 39
  • 54
  • 44
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
In my opinion this place isn't of high enough quality to be a Quality Inn. Everything is just dirty, grungy and run down. I did not have hot water. I informed the lady at the front desk. She asked if I let it run for a while to which i replied yes-i took a shower. Then she told
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded 4 days ago
razzer72, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
Read more
New paint doesn't cover the trashy parking lot or pool that should be condemned.Pool water so filthy you couldn't see through it. Mold on walls and ceiling, paint peeling. Partying till 2 am and slamming doors. Not the place we have stayed for seven yrs. Never again.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Mar 28, 2019
PatraSue, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
Read more
Discrimination.. Forced to leave breakfast because of service dog.. Got an amazing lawyer who says we have a solid case. They broke a federal law and that won't go un punished. ADA Law states if the place is open to the public then it is open to service animals, all I wanted was
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Clexakru T, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management.You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Way overpriced, poor quality, staff not professional! They had difficulty with our block reservation and it was not done like every other hotel has done it. Hotel is dingy. Internet/phone cords are tacked up exposed at the top of the walls. Bed and pillows really uncomfortable.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Jan 21, 2019
vbtrips546, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Best hotel we had found for the situation we were in with awesome rates pet friendly and a really good breakfast selection Brian was also one of the most helpful managers ive ever dealt with and the housekeeping was top notch Will be our hotel of choice everytime we come back
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Passport212682, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout of Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East Hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel independencequality inn and suitesquality inn independenceindependence quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regency Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriIndependence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing