We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East

Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is located right on I-70, 4 miles from the Kansas City Chiefs-Arrowhead Stadium. Also near to the Kansas City Royals MLB-Kauffman Stadium and the Riverboat Casinos. Just minutes from the Gateway to Independence, Missouri. Steps from major activities and events in the area, a superb East Kansas City location. Complimentary daily hot breakfast included in room rate, free WIFI in all rooms, plenty of free, onsite parking and easy access to nearby freeways.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
225Reviews
163Photos
3Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 39
  • 54
  • 44
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Way overpriced, poor quality, staff not professional! They had difficulty with our block reservation and it was not done like every other hotel has done it. Hotel is dingy. Internet/phone cords are tacked up exposed at the top of the walls. Bed and pillows really uncomfortable.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded 2 days ago
vbtrips546, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Best hotel we had found for the situation we were in with awesome rates pet friendly and a really good breakfast selection Brian was also one of the most helpful managers ive ever dealt with and the housekeeping was top notch Will be our hotel of choice everytime we come back
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Passport212682, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout of Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East Hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Room and hall way was a little tired but room was very clean and quite the night we stayed. Morning breakfast was better than what you normally get at this type of hotel. And the room was very reasonably priced!
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Lee S, We thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property and our great value. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on the hallway area where we can improve. On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Kansas City! Kind regards.
Read more
Great place to stay and excellent breakfast ... pool is awesome and clean they also have a little gym and the housekeepers do an amazing job. Rooms are clean and smelling fresh and the public bathrooms are always very clean.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Katherine M, Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, leisure facilities and cleanliness of Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East Hotel . We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations.We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
The rooms smelled musty and were dated and looked dreary. The staff was not very informative. House Keeping was horrible. The pool area was awful and way over bleached. The technical equipment was so dated I could not use it.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Jo Anna S, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & facilities are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
No smoke detector
Burn marks around outlet
Grease running down door and chipped paint
PreviousNext
12345614
Do you have a shuttle to Arrowhead?
I want the room with the hot tub in it
I'm considering booking rooms for a small group. Do you have a shuttle?
"Don't go! Find a better Hotel."
"Go somewhere else if you have pets traveling with you."
"Went to the back area away from the highway. There was no noise problem"
"They all seemed worn out."
"Do not stay here!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel independencequality inn and suitesquality inn independenceindependence quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regency Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriIndependence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing