We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Independence

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)

About

#17 of 18 hotels in Independence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
262Reviews
2Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 61
  • 69
  • 52
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not a safe location to be at. Very sketchy individuals that rent the rooms out. Not very clean and scared to sleep there at night. Inappropriate things going in and out of this location. Would not recommend this location to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sightseer35429346934, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence
Responded 1 week ago
We feel our location is quiet and in a safe area. We were suprised to hear you did not feel safe. Although we are very observant of our guests we cannot always foresee unpredictable situations, etc. We do appreciate you sharing your feedback.
Read more
will never go there again. noisy from the freeway nearby. clerk has very poor english was charged a deposit. had to wash out hand towel myself self instead of them using a washing machine to clean it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sightseer35429346934, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear your stay was noisy however we cannot control the traffic, construction, etc. We do however understand there may be a language barrier with some of our staff. All guests are charged a damage/security deposit to cover damages, missing items or to deep clean a non smoking room that has been smoked in when situations occur. We will glad supply our guests with additional towels, etc if the front office or housekeeping staff is made aware of your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.
Read more
Gross. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Stains on the linens and comforter. Cirgattee burns on comforter and wall. Mold on shower Curtain. Given a refund only to find that I was over charged twice. I was hung up on when I called for assistance and to complain. The hostess was gone for 30 minutes while customers waited to check in and while I waited for a refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sightseer35429346934, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence
Responded 2 weeks ago
We continue to improve on all aspects of our facility as we always want our guest to be happy with their stay. Thank you for your feedback
Read more
Good value, clean room and had everything I needed. Staff was friendly. The thing that was missing for me was more choices at breakfast. The location was ideal for my needs. I would recommend this hotel to those who just need a safe and comfortable room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sightseer35429346934, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are please to hear you had a great stay. We try to provide a variety of breakfast items for our guests. Please come again soon.
Read more
This hotel needs a serious renovation. The hotel did not look like picture on the internet. The tub pipes seemed like they were going to come out of the wall and the shower head only had one flow setting. The area around the night stand was not cleaned thoroughly by cleaning people, they left used tissues on the floor. The beds were comfortable and it was surprisingly quiet at night even though we were near a highway. Breakfast was the usual, but no fresh fruit, i.e. bananas, apples, oranges.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sightseer35429346934, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Independence
Responded 2 weeks ago
The online photos are not necessarily of any one particular location as there are numerous hotels all over. Our housekeeping staff are always doing their best to keep up with cleaning demands based on occupancy. We do try to offer a variety of foods for breakfast. Our maintenance staff are continuously trying to keep up on all repairs as this list is endless, however we do appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriIndependence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing