We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)

About

#14 of 18 hotels in Independence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
56Reviews
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 9
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Location was very convenient for where I was traveling as it is right off the interstate. Beds were comfortable. I had to pay a damage deposit in addition to the room rate which I was told gets refunded after I check out and they decide your room looks ok. Thought that was annoying and weird because they already have my credit card number. Only had two towels in the room even though I paid for three people to stay. Bathroom door was hard to open and close and had no lock. Bathroom was very dark. All in all I would not stay here again as I feel like you can get much better accommodations somewhere else.
Read more
Response from Sightseer35429346934, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are glad to hear our location was convenient for you during your stay. We collect a damage/security deposit from all guests upon check-in which in turn would be used against any damages/stolen items or smoking in a non smoking room. We run debit/credit cards at time of check-in so we know the funds are available as we cannot know after the fact if damages, etc will be covered by running debit/credit cards after check-out. Unless we are made aware that doors, locks etc do not work we cannot let our maintainance staff know so these repairs can be done.
Read more
Terrible location the manger is very big liar and the rooms are not very clean. This a terrible run location and I would advise staying here ever. The rooms smell real bad and the bedding is gross and not very clean.
Read more
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Independence-Kansas City
Responded May 7, 2019
Dear Mike, Our team works hard to help all of our guests have a fantastic stay and we wish that we had known you felt your visit was not satisfactory. Guests are always encouraged to share any issues with us so that we can make the proper amends. Although many guests love our prime location, we're sorry that it wasn't what you were expecting. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. On behalf of our entire time, we wish you happy travels ahead!
Read more
+1
This hotel is way overpriced for what you get. The room was disgusting and falling apart. There was dirty washcloths in the bathroom, thumb tacks to keep the curtains pinned, smoke detector was not even hooked up or on the wall and much more! I reached out for a refund and still have yet to hear anything!
Read more
I booked our reservation at least two weeks ago, booking a non-smoking, 1 KING bed room. I go to check in today, and was told my reservation was changed because the hotel sold out. Front desk associate told us she was sorry, and would put us in a room with TWO KING BEDS. Ok fine. We were still getting a KING. We got our room key, only to find out the room was occupied and trashed by those in it. We went back to front desk and associate did not believe us. She made us wait in the lobby while she checked the room for herself. She came back to find out we were correct. She then moved us to the room next door. After getting settled in our room, we noticed two things right away. More than half of the tv channels are not working and the beds are QUEEN, if that, and not KING. The desk and chair in the room are tore all up, and fridge is cracked in numerous places on the inside. It's clear this place has not been updated in years. The price for this place is a joke. I should have gotten a discount on my room as when I booked, the queen rooms were cheaper than the king, but I couldn't even get that. We will not be back to this place. Save your money, for $10 more you can book a better hotel half a block away.
Read more
It Was Decent Id Go Back if Price Lowered Front Desk People are Rude Tho. It Would Help If Everyone Knew Better English. Room Was Small But Clean Ash Trays in Non Smoking Room. Breakfast is Great I Will Be Back Soon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn independenceindependence red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriIndependence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing