We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence

Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#13 of 18 hotels in Independence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Lion Inn & Suites KC Sports Complex - Independence, MO has been newly renovated! All rooms include Free WiFi, Breakfast and large Flat Screen TVs with HBO, & 50+ Channels. Hotel has Outdoor Pool. The Kansas City Chief's Arrowhead Stadium and Kansas City Royal's Kaufman's Baseball Stadiums Ball Park Stadiums are 1.5 miles west of the hotel & Independence Event Center. The Independence Center Mall is located 1.5 miles east to the Hotel and the Gateway exit to Historic Independence, MO President Truman downtown which is 1.5 miles north to the Hotel. KC Downtown & Sprint Center as well Worlds of Fun Amusement Park & Oceans of Fun Water Park are just 10 miles from the Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
4142 S Noland Rd I-70 at South Noland Road, Exit 12, Independence, MO 64055-7307
Getting there
Kansas City Downtown Municipal Airport11 mi
Fairfax Field15 mi
See all nearby hotels
133Reviews
0Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 24
  • 13
  • 19
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A new team took over as management. They have come along way since my last stay here. Laura is who checked me in is very pleasant and has a wonderful attitude and made my Accommodations 5 plus stars. The rooms are very comfortable and the TV is huge and up to date. The hotel itself is quiet. I highly recommend anyone wanting a good nights rest to stop here. I am here with my girls and I feel safe. I will be returning.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Debbie, We're delighted to hear that Laura was able to help ensure you enjoyed the five-star experience you deserved during your recent visit, and we appreciate your compliments on the work our team has done to improve. It's also fantastic to know that our quiet facilities and comfortable accommodations helped you enjoy the great night's rest you deserved. We look forward to hosting you again here at Red Lion Inn & Suites KC Sports Complex Independence, MO, and we wish you safe and happy travels along your way!
Read more
Very nice place to stay, very friendly employees. Had a rough start it ended up being good employees were very helpful. They are doing a lot of updating should look very beautiful when it's done. Will stay again
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Melissa, We cannot wait for you to see all of the wonderful things we have done once our renovations are complete! We are thrilled to know you had a great stay with us and our team will be happy to receive your praise. Thank you for the amazing review and we are counting down the days of your return!
Read more
It was a bed to sleep in, a shower to use and a tv to watch. For the price, it was great! Although, when I asked the front desk about the safe being locked, she said, "If it's locked it is because someone locked it and forgot the code so technically they don't work." In the end, it wasn't that much of an issue and the stay there was okay.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Dear Nicolette, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our hospitality to be a tremendous value. Our goal is to provide the best in comfort and quality at unbeatable rates! We will take a look into the inconvenience that you mentioned as well. When you are back in town, make us your first stop!
Read more
I wish I could give a 0 rating. This place was super sketchy. Our door didn't lock. Wi-Fi Didn't work. Phone didn't work. Hotel wreaked like marijuana. People were doing "deals" out back. Doors were proped open so anyone could just walk in. We didn't end up staying as I did not feel safe at all!
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Responded Jul 17, 2018
We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We always strive to provide our guests with a safe, comfortable, and enjoyable experience, and we apologize that we were unable to do so for you. We will have our maintenance team inspect and address the issues with the door in your room so that it is working properly. We also welcome any of our guests to notify us if they feel uncomfortable at any time, and we will be happy to address the matter promptly. We absolutely do not tolerate illicit activities of any kind. Lastly, we apologize that you experienced trouble with the Wi-Fi, and we will be contacting our service provider to address this issue. Thank you for your feedback, and we wish you all the best in your travels ahead.
Read more
Wish I could put negative stars. DO NOT STAY HERE! Worst staff experience I ever encountered. Our lights didn't work, door didn't lock, nastiest bathroom I've ever seen, incompetent staff, people smoking marijuana in the hotel, literally saw a dog peeing in the hall way, homeless people roaming the building, various unfinished maintenance projects. I laid down in the bed and never felt so gross in my life, when I got up noticed their was mold next to my face. Next level of grossness - yikes.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 6 Kansas City East in Independence Missouri
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriIndependence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing