We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Astagina Resort Villa and Spa

Save
Share
Jl. Werkudara no. 8, Double Six, Legian 80361 Indonesia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (992)
Room & Suite (286)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 104 hotels in Legian
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa, it is located at Werkudara Street No.8, Double Six, Seminyak - Bali, just 20 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, situated idyllically within easy reach from the heart of Seminyak Area. Designed in modern and eco-friendly style resort with new vertical garden panorama inside the resorts building, offer the harmony of relaxation atmosphere. The Exquisite Balinese garden inside the villas and along the pathway will assign real atmosphere of delightful Balinese village. Strategic location, elegant concept, serene backdrop and cultural richness have grown into a potential asset.
Read more
Room & Suite (286)286
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1,386Reviews99Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 746
  • 400
  • 153
  • 43
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Madison wrote a review Apr 2020
Perth, Australia4 contributions
Astagina is a short walk from the beach, in a safe location close to many popular shops and restaurants. At the beach there are many beach bars and hundreds of bean bags to lay on- great place to go at night to listen to live music. Astagina has many open spaces such as a large grassed area with a wooden swing, a pool with a swim up bar and another small pool for children. The gardens at Astagina are well cared for and the staff are so kind and always willing to help. Room service is delicious too! Oh and the buffet breakfast. A great hotel, I’ve stayed twice!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Astagina, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa
Responded Jun 11, 2020
Dear Mr/s. Madddyyyyyyy, Warmest Greeting from the lush garden of Astagina Resort Villa and Spa. On behalf of our team and I, thank you for choosing us as your second home while enjoying Bali. Hopefully you left Astagina and Bali with a lot of happiness to be remembered. We are delighted to hear that your holiday at Astagina was excellent. We have noted the positive comments to be shared to our team member to provide future outstanding services. We always work hard and serve beyond our way just to create unforgettable guest’s experience. Hopefully we still have another time to serve you again at Astagina to be able to show you our values and teach you Balinese life. Should you have any other questions about your next booking, please feel free to contact us as we are very pleased to help you by answering your needs for your future booking. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Astagina in the future. Best regards, Efendy Hamzah General Manager
Read more
BastiaanVV wrote a review Jan 2020
New Delhi, India32 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!! The service was perfect and we had a wonderful week at this resort. Especially the people from the SPA did a great job. In total we had 6 hours treatment and that was outstanding!! We want to thank in detail Maria, Anik and Dewi!! These 3 ladies gives us a wonderful SPA experience. The honeymoon treatment was extraordinarily good. We comeback soon!! Wimpkje and Bastiaan.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from managementteama2016, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Mr. BastiaanVV, “Great hotel and outstanding SPA” is words you used to describe us at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa. On behalf of our team and I, we would like to thank you for sharing your lovely review you have experienced with us, especially some people from Anjali Spa, Maria, Enik, and Dewi who handled you well during your treatment. We are pleased to deliver your compliment to these people to motivate them to maintain excellent service for sustainable business. It sounds that you enjoyed your whole holiday at Astagina. Please feel free to contact us if you plan to come again to Bali as we have a special offer for returning guests. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. Best regards, Efendy Hamzah General Manager
Read more
Tina W wrote a review Mar 2020
Warrnambool, Australia35 contributions28 helpful votes
I stayed here for one week on my own in March. On arrival it looked lovely and I was greeted with a cool drink and refreshing towel. My room was not ready as I was early so I sat in reception for some time. On arrival to my room I must admit I was a little disappointed. The fittings etc were definitely old and the room just had a tired appearance. The bathroom was ok but again a little shabby and the worst thing was the hot water did not come through for 10 minutes in the shower. I actually had a cold shower the first day and thought it was broken until I read another review that mentioned this. Maybe a notice so that people are aware? The bed and pillows were so comfortable and probably the best I've slept in in Bali. The pool was lovely and plenty of ways to get in the shade for a pale-skin like me. So close to shopping and restaurants and really convenient. I ate a couple of times in the restaurant but did not find the food good. Presented well but the taste was poor. Not a problem, great Thai restaurant opposite the hotel. Staff were lovely and friendly I would stay here again due to pool and location but would look at upgrading, basic rooms are just a bit too old and shabby. I was glad I was on my own as it would be cramped for two.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Astagina, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear Mrs. Tinaw59, Thank you for staying at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa. We are pleased to read both the positive and constructive review you have shared regarding your experiences at Astagina. We appreciate very much for taking your time to help us to concern our accommodation as well as services happening at Astagina. Please help to let us know you room number to be able to inspect the room for improvement. We seriously maintain whole areas which in the part of our services as we all know that guest’s convenience is our greatest pleasure because we know how far our accommodation and services have met the guest’s expectation. Regarding check in time, we start to check into the room at 2PM. We were curious if you came before 2PM? However, we are sure that guests understand as we need to prepare the room after checking out at 12 at noon. Please accept our apology for the shortfall of our services during your stay at Astagina. We have noted the highlighted comments to be shared to department concerned for further check and follow up. We will be more than pleased if we could show you our future improvement and we are pleased to give the special offer for our goodwill for your next holiday in Bali. Thank you and hopefully we will have another time to serve you again at Astagina in the future. Best regards, Efendy Hamzah General Manager
Read more
CMcD1969 wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia12 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent 5 days at the Astagina in March 2020 and it was excellent. The hotel is very quiet as it is off the main street and away from the traffic noise etc. The pool is amazing, rooms were very nice and staff very friendly and accommodating. Located in Legian between Kuta and Seminyak which was great as it is not as busy as Seminyak of Kuta can get. We had to cut our holiday short due to Coronavirus implications but still had a great 5 day stay. Would love to try the Villas next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were on the same level as the pool (ground) which was excellent.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Astagina, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear Mr/s. CMcD1969, Warmest greeting from the lush garden of Astagina Resort Villa and Spa. On behalf of our team and I, we would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your lovely comment about our service and accommodation. We are so pleased to hear that our service and accommodation we have delivered could meet your expectation during your stay in March 2020. We have noted your compliments to be shared to our team concerned. We are so blessed to have our team to join each other to create outstanding guest’s experience. We will be more than happy if we could become your future host. Please feel free to contact us if you plan to come to Bali as we have special offer for returning guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Astagina in the future. Best regards, Efendy Hamzah General Manager
Read more
debby62020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia1 contribution
We found this hotel to have all that we were looking for this time around, clean, friendly staff, lovely rooms and very comfy water temp in the pool, central location, great massages in their Spa and excellent value in the happy hours at the spa
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Ask for a balcony over looking the pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team Astagina, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear Ms. Debby62020, Warmest greeting from the lush garden of Astagina Resort Villa and Spa. Thank you for loving our place very much due to clean area, friendly staff, lovely rooms, good water temperature at the pool, good location, and great massage with excellent happy hours. On behalf of our team and I, thank you for choosing us as your second home while enjoying Bali. Hopefully you left Astagina and Bali with a lot of happiness to be remembered. We are delighted to hear that your holiday at Astagina was excellent. We always work hard and serve beyond our way just to create unforgettable guest’s experience. Hopefully we still have another time to serve you again at Astagina to be able to show you our values. Should you have any other questions about your next booking, please feel free to contact us as we are very pleased to help you by answering your needs for your future booking. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Astagina in the future. Best regards, Efendy Hamzah General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictLegian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Astagina Resort Villa and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Olgabali Tailor (0.2 miles), Positive Negative Visual Gallery (0.2 miles), and Sling Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salon Bali, The Coffee Club - Legian, and The Plantation Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Astagina Resort Villa and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Astagina Resort Villa and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Astagina Resort Villa and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.5 miles).
Is Astagina Resort Villa and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.