We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arama Riverside Villas

Show Prices
#39 of 82 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arama Riverside Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arama Riverside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Makassar, Indonesia
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Great experience at Arama Riverside Villa, the team were great - always smiling and saying hello. Room was clean, garden areas were well maintained. The pool is clean, with towels always available. Breakfast is good- good selection and food quality. Once again, we were lucky to book a villa The Villa is positioned in a convenient location providing quick access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daniel912016
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear daniel92016 Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Thank you for staying with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your villa and have some memorable encounters with our place and team members while benefiting from our good location. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you, and your review will be posted on the team's notice board. This helps...

Reviewed May 12, 2016

2 nights stay at this wonderful villa make my holiday very very unforgetable ones. staffs are very helpful n friendly. pool, room, amenities, all are very okay. outstanding, beyond expectation. absolutely we'll be back again. thanks for all staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hendra p
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear hendra P Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read that the staff, services and amenities all played a significant role in making your holiday more pleasurable. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next...

Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

What a surprise when checking in, that the price had doubled eventhough we had booked on booking.com . 💸 This people are not serious. Even Worst...if you complain you'll have the pleasure to have the "lovely" manager on the phone and to hear her start negotiating the price of the villa. ( just like when you start negotiating a pineapple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Melanie T I was very disappointed to read your review on Trip Advisor as you actually did not check in to Arama Riverside Villas Your booking through booking.com was last minute for 1 night thus not taking a deposit as security . Upon your checkin just hours later, our front office staff tried several times to process your booking...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 25, 2016

A group of 7 friends stayed here for two nights. They organised for everyone to be picked up from the airport even though we were all arriving at separate times. Everything went to plan and it was very well organised. The villa was always very responsive with our questions. I can't fault the actual accomodation, there was absolutely no problems....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jingaling22
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear jingaling22 Warm greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor . It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us while having a reunion and attending a wedding. It is always endearing to hear our guests enjoy their experience and that the level of service highly contributed...

Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We staid in a 4 person villa, it was very comfortable, realxing, clean with excellent in villa services. All the staff are very helpful.You can reach the ocean with a 10 min walk but if you want more privacy you can hang out in your own pool in the villa. Good location, both kuta and seminyak is in walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ada F
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Dear Ada F It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and have some memorable encounters with our place and staff members, while benefiting from our great location. We would love to welcome you back to our villas the next time you holiday in Bali. Sunny Regards Carole

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We really did enjoy our stay in this villa! The service, location, room service is superb! The driver's are super nice! The bed and pillows are comfortable. Beautiful villa and very affordable. I will definitely go back to this villa next time we are thinking about Bali Vaca ;) The Williams

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvmyboy6
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Dear luvmyboy6 Many thanks indeed for your kind review. The Arama team are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found both the villa facilitates and services to your liking. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you holiday next in...

Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We visited as a group of 4 girls and are overall very satisfied with Arama. We stayed at a family 2 bdrm. The villa is very clean, spacious, with a kitchen (fully equipped), 2 bdrm+ 2 restroom, a large swimming pool (very clean also). We were picked up by villa shuttle, and were greeted by Sugi (Arama staff) who was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 122evelynl
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear 122evelynl It is a real pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay in one of our 2 bedroom villas. Our villa location makes it extremely easy for our guests to enjoy being close to Legian and Seminyak with plenty of restaurants in both directions. We were also pleased that you enjoyed your welcome drink" fresh orange...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The villas are beautiful, and the service was fantastic. The villas are located in central Legian, very close to both Kuta and Seminyak. The villas are clean and the communal area is great for hanging out - even in the pool. Would definitely recommend staying here, we'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADWK87
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear ADWK87 Warm greetings from Arama Riverside Villas.It was a pleasure to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really indeed happy that you were satisfied with our services, cleanliness and the location of the villas. Your comments will certainly motivate our team to continue to provide a level of service that exceeds guests...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Arama Riverside Villas is a hidden gem ideally situated in Bali's heart between Kuta and Seminyak. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, it is easily accessible for all that Bali has to offer. The Villas are very clean and well maintained daily with private swimming pool. The staff in all areas from management and front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damianjv
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear damianjv Warm greetings from Arama Riverside Villas. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Arama once again, and many thanks for your generous review. We were extremely happy to read you were pleased with the location of the villa and the services from our staff. Your comments will certainly motivate our team to continue to provide a...

Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights and felt as though the staff conducted themselves in the upmost professional manner and great communication skills. The villas are beautiful and absolutely the slice of paradise yet close to a substantial amount of restaurants, beaches and markets.. All you could desire for a Balinese holiday. Specifically recommend the use of Agus, a driver that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tori H
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Tori H Greetings from Arama Riverside villas. Thank you for your positive review. We were delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay with us and your positive comments regarding staff communication will be shared with our team. We Certainly look forward to your return again for another memorable Arama experience when you next visit Bali. Warm regards...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#10 of 82 in Legian
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#49 of 82 in Legian
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#37 of 137 in Seminyak
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#22 of 82 in Legian
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Bali Villas
Beautiful Bali Villas
#10 of 77 in Legian
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arama Riverside Villas Bali in the heart of Semiyak epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bali. These plush spacious private villas, located within walking distance of Seminyak fashionable restaurants and a gentle ten minutes stroll to the beach, with lavish interiors and rare privileges to complement a perfect stay.Arama Riverside comprises of 2 two bedroom villas and 2 three bedroom villas all with private pools built to exacting standards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Address: Jl. Sri Rama, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $147 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arama Riverside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#13 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Family Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arama Riverside Villas staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
7 months ago
Bandung, Indonesia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arama Riverside Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Villa #11 is the best for 3 bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles luvmyboy6, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“Suitable for families ...take the room which are in the middle as the villas are in a Row.”
 of 5 bubbles niran10483, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“pool villa”
 of 5 bubbles silly84boy, Oct 18, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed at Villa Sembali within the small complex of villas and we found it through Craig on airbnb.”
 of 5 bubbles 624billb, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
“Villa 7 is very beautiful Villas”
 of 5 bubbles 22deanc, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question