We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Arama Riverside Villas

Show Prices
#35 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arama Riverside Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Great experience, in a beautiful spacious villa. Handy back door exit to get out to the main street, but quite a long walk to the centre of Seminyak. Within easy walking distance to Legian and Double Six. Friendly staff, would consider staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Haz124
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Haz124 Warm greetings from Arama Riverside Villas. We are delighted to note you had a great experience while staying in one of our villas and you found our location to be in easy reach to Double 6 and Legian. We certainly look forward to your return again when you next holiday in Bali. Sunny Regards Carole More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Wonderful villa with "back door" access to Legian street. Great rooms, great pool and nicely working service (laundry/help with bookings/room service). Reasonable priced. 15 min walk to the beach, 5-8 min to Legian with restaurants/shopping. 20-30 min walk to Kuta/Semiyak.

Helpful?
Thank h00kedbytravel
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear h00kedbytravel, Warm greetings from Arama riverside villas. Thank you for staying with us. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your villa and some memorable encounters with our place and amenities while benefiting from our great location. We would love to welcome you back on your next holiday in Bali Sunny Regards Carole More 

Peliatan, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

We loved the layout of the villa, it was very clean, pool was in the afternoon sun & a good temperature. The gazebo was awesome, staff were very obliging & helpful even to the point of replacing the LED TV that wasn't working properly as soon we reported it. The bed & pillows were very comfortable, in fact there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachelwinston85
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Rachelwinston85 Greetings from Arama Riverside villas Thank you for your lovely review.of your stay with us here at Arama Riverside villas. Your compliments on our staff are highly appreciated regarding our team and will be shared with them all as this helps to encourage, maintain and keep on improving on our quality of service. We are delighted to read... More 

Makassar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Great experience at Arama Riverside Villa, the team were great - always smiling and saying hello. Room was clean, garden areas were well maintained. The pool is clean, with towels always available. Breakfast is good- good selection and food quality. Once again, we were lucky to book a villa The Villa is positioned in a convenient location providing quick access... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank daniel912016
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear daniel92016 Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Thank you for staying with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your villa and have some memorable encounters with our place and team members while benefiting from our good location. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you, and your review will be posted on the team's notice board. This helps... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

2 nights stay at this wonderful villa make my holiday very very unforgetable ones. staffs are very helpful n friendly. pool, room, amenities, all are very okay. outstanding, beyond expectation. absolutely we'll be back again. thanks for all staffs.

Helpful?
1 Thank hendra p
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear hendra P Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read that the staff, services and amenities all played a significant role in making your holiday more pleasurable. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

What a surprise when checking in, that the price had doubled eventhough we had booked on booking.com . 💸 This people are not serious. Even Worst...if you complain you'll have the pleasure to have the "lovely" manager on the phone and to hear her start negotiating the price of the villa. ( just like when you start negotiating a pineapple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Melanie T I was very disappointed to read your review on Trip Advisor as you actually did not check in to Arama Riverside Villas Your booking through booking.com was last minute for 1 night thus not taking a deposit as security . Upon your checkin just hours later, our front office staff tried several times to process your booking... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

A group of 7 friends stayed here for two nights. They organised for everyone to be picked up from the airport even though we were all arriving at separate times. Everything went to plan and it was very well organised. The villa was always very responsive with our questions. I can't fault the actual accomodation, there was absolutely no problems.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jingaling22
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear jingaling22 Warm greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor . It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us while having a reunion and attending a wedding. It is always endearing to hear our guests enjoy their experience and that the level of service highly contributed... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We staid in a 4 person villa, it was very comfortable, realxing, clean with excellent in villa services. All the staff are very helpful.You can reach the ocean with a 10 min walk but if you want more privacy you can hang out in your own pool in the villa. Good location, both kuta and seminyak is in walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ada F
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Dear Ada F It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and have some memorable encounters with our place and staff members, while benefiting from our great location. We would love to welcome you back to our villas the next time you holiday in Bali. Sunny Regards Carole More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

We really did enjoy our stay in this villa! The service, location, room service is superb! The driver's are super nice! The bed and pillows are comfortable. Beautiful villa and very affordable. I will definitely go back to this villa next time we are thinking about Bali Vaca ;) The Williams

Helpful?
1 Thank luvmyboy6
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas Dear luvmyboy6 Many thanks indeed for your kind review. The Arama team are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found both the villa facilitates and services to your liking. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you holiday next in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We visited as a group of 4 girls and are overall very satisfied with Arama. We stayed at a family 2 bdrm. The villa is very clean, spacious, with a kitchen (fully equipped), 2 bdrm+ 2 restroom, a large swimming pool (very clean also). We were picked up by villa shuttle, and were greeted by Sugi (Arama staff) who was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 122evelynl
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear 122evelynl It is a real pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay in one of our 2 bedroom villas. Our villa location makes it extremely easy for our guests to enjoy being close to Legian and Seminyak with plenty of restaurants in both directions. We were also pleased that you enjoyed your welcome drink" fresh orange... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
2.3 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#108 of 137 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel NEO Seminyak - Petitenget
2.1 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#54 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#42 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#47 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
Hotel Zia Bali Seminyak
#109 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arama Riverside Villas Bali in the heart of Semiyak epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bali. These plush spacious private villas, located within walking distance of Seminyak fashionable restaurants and a gentle ten minutes stroll to the beach, with lavish interiors and rare privileges to complement a perfect stay.Arama Riverside comprises of 2 two bedroom villas and 2 three bedroom villas all with private pools built to exacting standards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Address: Jl. Sri Rama, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $168 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arama Riverside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#13 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Family Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay