We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fourteen Roses Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fourteen Roses Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Fourteen Roses Hotel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a great find. If you are on a budget this is the hotel for you. The delux room we had was clean, very spacious, good size bathroom, quite and dark. No safe in room, but dont stress, at front reception they have safe dep boxes for you at no cost. There is no wifi in rooms, can get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Fourteen Roses for 5 nights and it was great value for money. We booked a room on the ground floor and wanted to move to the third as there was a view. They had no trouble in changing and making arrangements for us and the check in was smooth. The room was large and spacious to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishara N
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ishara N, Greetings from all o us at Fourteen Roses Hotel. It was a great pleasure to learn that our services have met with your expectation as always. However, we apologize regarding the A/C that was not work properly during your stay, we wish you were inform us regarding this issue at the time so we were able to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will recommend this hotel for your budget trip. Quite cheaper. Cleanliness ok. Room are big enough but booked online makes you cannot request the bed size. All the staff are friendly. Breakfast ok and last but not least they give some compliments for guests 😜

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unggu Lestari C
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Unggu Lestari C, Thank you for taking times wrote this feedback regarding our property, as we have been noticed that all request will be subject to availability upon check in, clearly described on the site of all of our official booking source either offline or online agent partner. It was a pleasure to have you recently stayed with us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had 3 rooms for 5 family members in various spots around the motel and not one of us was unhappy. Did have a small issue with one of the showers not getting any hot water but spoke to reception and it was sorted out that day. All the staff were amazing so happy and friendly. The spa was fantastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leanne K, We would like to thank you for your recent stay and sharing the happiness with all of us at Fourteen Roses Hotel during your stay. Your kind feedback will be shared to all of the team and ensure that we are providing our best service to all of our customers. We are look forward to welcoming you...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

found it to be clean, staff polite spoke english would stay here again,I found it close to most places of interest..The food was well priced and room service excellent..All staff went out of there way to assist from Security to room cleaners. Food and drink reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

This place got some issue from many things : - The room are different from the picture - The service aren't too friendly - The staff are not so professional Beside that well not too good choice except you are planning to the nightclub life, cause not much quietness or solitude you will get in this hotel especially new year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aiken K
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Yup everyday get woken up by loud music at 7.30 and it goes all day and night. Bali is and has been for several years in a water crisis but when we ask the hotel why no hot water twice in one day we are informed to run taps for at least three minutes to find the like warm water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

We have booked deluxe double room and it was sooooo different than the description... The room was very old and smelly with a terrible bathroom. The walls had some holes, there was almost no daylight, the bulbs in the room where giving kind of hospital-coloured light which was very unplesant. The water in the bathroom smelled very strong (like rotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marta M., Thank you for taking times wrote this review regarding our property, we apologize for the inconvenienced during your stay and we ensure you that these issues will be shared to all of our team to be followed up. However for your kind information, you were staying in our Superior Double room not our Deluxe Double room category,...

Riga
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Room was ugly, and old. Receptionists were not help in any way, they didn't understand basic questions, all night was horrible because there is 0 noise isolation. I don't usually write hotel reviews, but this was just bad.(talking about superior room). Pool was cool tho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisoone
Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 1, 2016

** Don't use your credit card at this hotel ** My friend booked 2 nights accommodation for when she first got to Bali. Within a day of her leaving her card was used for a fraudulent transaction. She stayed there for her last night in Bali and I put it on my credit card as her card had been cancelled....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#52 of 82 in Legian
580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#45 of 82 in Legian
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 82 in Legian
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#48 of 82 in Legian
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#35 of 82 in Legian
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian is a legend and friendly hotel located in the centre of Kuta nearby Ground Zero, one of the most popular monuments in Bali. Only ten minutes walk to the beautiful white sandy beaches of Kuta an ideal place for surfing or just soaking up the sun and fifteen minutes drive from International Airport. Surrounded by Shops, Banks and the famous night life of Kuta. Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian now features a new wing with a collection of modern deluxe guest rooms and the original wing of traditional styled rooms with a tropical garden. Two concepts in one to accommodate the needs of guest preference place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourteen Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fourteen Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fourteen Roses Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Fourteen Roses Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upgrade to delux”
 of 5 bubbles BraemarN, 3 days ago | Read review
“3rd floor rooms had a view of the hotel and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 211isharan, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“More pillows”
 of 5 bubbles B4050RGjohng, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor, beach view”
 of 5 bubbles aikenk2015, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“If staying in modern deluxe rooms and you like to go to bed early ask for one that isn't above the café.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleT96, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question