We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fourteen Roses Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fourteen Roses Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place got some issue from many things : - The room are different from the picture - The service aren't too friendly - The staff are not so professional Beside that well not too good choice except you are planning to the nightclub life, cause not much quietness or solitude you will get in this hotel especially new year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aiken K
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yup everyday get woken up by loud music at 7.30 and it goes all day and night. Bali is and has been for several years in a water crisis but when we ask the hotel why no hot water twice in one day we are informed to run taps for at least three minutes to find the like warm water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have booked deluxe double room and it was sooooo different than the description... The room was very old and smelly with a terrible bathroom. The walls had some holes, there was almost no daylight, the bulbs in the room where giving kind of hospital-coloured light which was very unplesant. The water in the bathroom smelled very strong (like rotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marta M., Thank you for taking times wrote this review regarding our property, we apologize for the inconvenienced during your stay and we ensure you that these issues will be shared to all of our team to be followed up. However for your kind information, you were staying in our Superior Double room not our Deluxe Double room category,...

Riga
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Room was ugly, and old. Receptionists were not help in any way, they didn't understand basic questions, all night was horrible because there is 0 noise isolation. I don't usually write hotel reviews, but this was just bad.(talking about superior room). Pool was cool tho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisoone
Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 1, 2016

** Don't use your credit card at this hotel ** My friend booked 2 nights accommodation for when she first got to Bali. Within a day of her leaving her card was used for a fraudulent transaction. She stayed there for her last night in Bali and I put it on my credit card as her card had been cancelled....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo M
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed November 9, 2016

This is the second time this year my daughter & I have stayed here. Check-in is always easy. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem for them. We stayed in a modern deluxe room. Rooms are clean and a good size. Quiet air-con. Breakfast is basic but has everything you need (no bacon). This hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
Reviewed November 3, 2016

It was so easy to Check in At The Fourteen Roses Hotel Only Took A Few Minutes Staff Where So Friendly Room was Good With A Great View The Clean I Will Be Coming Back Again Only Thing Needed In My Room Was A Kettle To Make A Coffee In The Morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We booked here for the first time on a friends recommendation; a great budget hotel were were told. The service was friendly, thank you. The room was terrible. We understand that Bali has sewerage issues but we don't expect the water to smell so strong it stays on you skin! The room smelt as if it hadn't been opened or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona172
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

If you are on a budget this is a great hotel. Close to the beach and shopping. Clean and a good size room. Great air con. We will come back and stay again. Just don't plan to use the restaurant unless you have plenty of time to sit and wait. Both times we ordered meals they took more than 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sthardy5
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Value for money! Very friendly staff, always happy to help. Our room was upstairs and very comfy, although dated! A little more shade around the pool would help on a hot day! All in all very happy with the property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy d
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 81 in Legian
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#51 of 81 in Legian
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#45 of 81 in Legian
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 81 in Legian
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#32 of 81 in Legian
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian is a legend and friendly hotel located in the centre of Kuta nearby Ground Zero, one of the most popular monuments in Bali. Only ten minutes walk to the beautiful white sandy beaches of Kuta an ideal place for surfing or just soaking up the sun and fifteen minutes drive from International Airport. Surrounded by Shops, Banks and the famous night life of Kuta. Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian now features a new wing with a collection of modern deluxe guest rooms and the original wing of traditional styled rooms with a tropical garden. Two concepts in one to accommodate the needs of guest preference place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourteen Roses Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $19 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourteen Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fourteen Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
14 Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fourteen Roses Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Fourteen Roses Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor, beach view”
 of 5 bubbles aikenk2015, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If staying in modern deluxe rooms and you like to go to bed early ask for one that isn't above the café.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleT96, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“If you decide to stay, apparently the rooms closest to the pool are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona172, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“I think we had the superior rooms.(one up from basic.) 538,000rups/night”
 of 5 bubbles PeterA403, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel does not have an elevator so so a room on bottom floor would be suitable for people who need assistance with moving around.”
 of 5 bubbles 986gabriellep, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay