We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Save
Share
JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$47
View deal
Extra 3% off with AGOTA1222
Hotels.com$48
Priceline$55
Hurb$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (789)
Room & Suite (351)
Pool & Beach (151)

About

#49 of 120 hotels in Legian
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1299Reviews89Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 429
  • 502
  • 208
  • 83
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tanya S wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
After reading a review on this page saying that Apartment #403 was really good, I requested it for my stay as well (myself and my two adult children - so the cost was split 3 ways). It was the nicest suite I have ever stayed in with its own little spa/pool area and huge outdoor area with views to the sea. Very private and kitchen was huge. Staff were really lovely and I have no complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
160shaz wrote a review Nov 2022
Darwin, Australia5 contributions
We got a 2 bedroom suite , 2 adults and 2 kids,was very happy with the room it was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and great staff,only issue was no pool towels available it took 2 days before we got some,as we had to wait for guests to return them. We are staying here again in January Loved it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CK34 wrote a review Nov 2022
Singapore, Singapore67 contributions60 helpful votes
What a good value and nice comfortable stay in Bali. The studio room is huge with a living room. I booked the stay for 5 nights and I highly recommend the stay. It is just opposite the beach and the sunset view is amazing. The location is close to coffee and restaurant and bintang supermarket all within a short walk. Not busy and crowded and is suitable for family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yuliez S wrote a review Nov 2022
Singapore4 contributions
Checking out tomorrow , and i just could not wait to review this. Im beyond shock. Been to hundreds of hotels as it used to be part of my job for years, and this, by far, the most disgusting experience. Dead maggots on the microwave door. Tried to clean them but realised they were actually in between the glass. Inner part of fridge broken and in bad shape. Of course its still usable. Im totally disgusted but had to just 'brace' it on our 6days here due to many reasons. The whole entire 2 bedroom ocean view apartment was filthy, right to the shower area. The floors, (omg) i cannot emphasize much on basic cleanliness when you get maggots hanging inside the microwave door. You get my drift. Im not even exaggerating when i showed my son my feet after 30mins entering the apartment. Stains, dust, sand ...you name it. I did ask them to mop , on day 2 , when housekeeping were right infront of ours. 2 of them took literally 4 mins to mop the kitchenette and living room floor. Thats it. What can i say. You got a nice beach front location with family friendly facilities, but basic hygiene and cleanliness ? Definately will not be recommending this to anyone. I still could not believe that we stayed in Furama!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Yuliez S, Warmest Greetings from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Seminyak. Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us, It's really mean to us. First of all we do apologize for all the inconveniences you have had during your stay and thankyou for bringing this case to my attention and we are really do take seriously for this comment. Hope we can improve our products and services continuously. Wishing you had a wonderful stay in Bali and We do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, I Gusti Agung Eka Murthi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber W wrote a review Oct 2022
Perth, Australia21 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It is large with full fridge on kitchen area and 2 large bedrooms and 2 balconies. Beds super comfortable and room quiet. Serviced daily or as required. Location is also a huge bonus. Pool area great but more suited to families as had a kids play area. The ocean spa is amazing Definitely recommend and would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ika W wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks ( 4th -18th Sep 2022 ) in two bedroom suite #211 The hotel location is great, Legian beach is right in front of the hotel and bars/restaurant just walking distance away. However the hotel is disappointing and does not offer 4 star hotel service, most facilities look rundown, the staff were polite but not too helpful not reflecting a 4 star standard of service. Below points are the justification of the low rating gave : - No proper car park available for guests, The booking said there was free parking as part of the stay. I called to confirm this on two occasions as we had a car that we would need to park. I was assured there was parking, however there was not parking I was forced to park almost 100 meters down the street outside other venues. - The room was cleaned every two days - only knew this on our second day after I called FO and asked when the room would to be cleaned. Apparently this information should have been given during check- in. I was annoyed about this, I have never stayed in any hotel where HK cleaned rooms every other day, unless requested. If I knew this before I booked the hotel, I would not have stayed in this hotel. I could get the same service at AirBnB nearby with a way cheaper price. Travelling with 2 young kids and a total of 3 adults, the small bins they provide were always full and on a daily basis I had to ask for the bins to be emptied and for extra bin bags. They should have done courtesy calls for bin runs or for towels runs. - When we checked in, the fridge was not cleaned from the previous guest. Called three times for them to clean it, and it took the staff more than 24 hours to come to our room to clean the fridge. - Requested a sponge to wash dishes, again took 2 different people to ask and they only gave it 3 days later. For a sponge to was dishes !!!! - On the last 2 days of our stay, the hotel decided to demolish one of the window walls on the side of our room. It shook the whole room and the noise was so loud. We called the FO to stop the work and they did stop then started again 2 hours later!! Again we called the FO with the same complaint, but this time the builder kept banging the wall and my husband had to go down to FO and requested the builder to stop the demolition or if they want to continue the demolition, they can move us to a different room. The staff answered that the demolition would be finished soon and we demanded that it stop now as both our kids were sick and sleeping. It stopped again, and less than 2 hours later the builder came again and started to demolish the wall again, this time we used a different approach, we told the builder directly to stop the work and that was it. The work stopped and they never returned until we left. The hotel should have known better not to do any major works like that with guests occupying rooms. - The Aircon in the main room was freezing cold and we could not adjust the temp or fan level. The AC in the living area was leaking and luckily the hotel maintenance staff were doing some work in the next room so the issue was resolved quickly. Also there is no natural ventilation in the apartment unless you leave the front door open. - We asked one of the staff for a bottle opener and he delivered glasses. Not a language barrier as I am Indonesian. - Noise travels through the floor, we can hear people above us walking or dragging furniture. - Salt water showers, maybe because it is so close to the beach. We knew guest staying in other hotels along the strip that all had fresh water. Two weeks washing in saltwater gets old very fast. - The staff need to be trained properly on how to communicate clearly, attend guest requests/complaints promptly and listen properly to what guests need. When compared to Indigo hotel ( this hotel located on the same strip ) the staff quality is glaringly obvious. Their level of professionalism and manners are spot on. - Also if any future travelers read this review and still want to stay in this hotel or any hotel along that strip, be prepared to be hassled for money EVERY SINGLE TIME you drive in and out on your bike. The 'guards' ( a group of people that guarding the entrance of Legian beach gate ) will literally stand In front of you blowing their whistle demanding money for you to pass, it is not a lot of money but we could be stopped 10 times a day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Dear Our Precious Guest, Warmest Greetings from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Seminyak. Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us, It's really mean to us. First of all we do apologize for all the inconveniences you have had during your stay and thankyou for bringing this case to my attention and we are really do take seriously for this comment. Hope we can improve our products and services continuously. Wishing you had a wonderful stay in Bali and We do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, I Gusti Agung Eka Murthi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue S wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Just returned from 6 weeks in the Seaview penthouse #403. The renovation included three bathrooms and a fabulous kitchen with a double fridge freezer. The additional of the new pool and the privacy created by the roof top garden meant we had so many evenings watching the sunset listening to the music drift up from the beach. So have booked another 3 weeks in #403 and leave shortly for another stay with the best view and location
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Martin Uhrin wrote a review Jun 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia13 contributions
Adorable experience! We stayed in one bedroom suite and we enjoyed our stay. The room is spacious, it features a kitchen, living room, a bedroom, a bathroom and has two separate toilets! We also had lunch in their restaurant right in front of the beach, the food was very tasty! On the last day, we ordered breakfast in room and we were blown away! The pool is huge with deep water, the staff is kind! Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karina Uhrinova wrote a review Jun 2022
Ubud, Indonesia8 contributions3 helpful votes
The location of this 5-star hotel couldn't have been better! The beach right in front of the hotel is amazing! Our room was spacious, cleaned daily, the bed was huge and super cosy! We also enjoyed the pool, breakfast in room and drinks in the restaurant in front of the beach. Definitely will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: great food, beautiful beach right in front of the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Štefan U wrote a review Jun 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia1 contribution
Very nice complex right next to beautiful beach, big clean pool perfect for swiming and relaxing. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is nice and helpful, food is fresh and tasty. Definitely will come again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
o-ce-n bali by outrigger hotel legian, legian outrigger
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
O-CE-N Bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictLegian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FURAMAXCLUSIVE OCEAN BEACH $46 ($̶1̶2̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews - Bali/Legian

Frequently Asked Questions about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Which popular attractions are close to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Nearby attractions include Double Six Beach (0.2 miles), Positive Negative Visual Gallery (0.07 miles), and Sling Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coffee Club - Legian, The Plantation Grill, and Opeum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.6 miles).
Does FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.