We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 693: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Decent hotel and location. The beds and pillows are average. The room size is excellent though. There is a Restaurant downstairs (Rain) and three others attached to the Towson Mall - most notably, The Cheesecake Factory and PF Changs. Go for the SPG Preferred club rate as the Club on the 11th floor includes both food and limited alcohol -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spartan61
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spartan61, Thanks for the review and for recommending our newly renovated Club Lounge. You can't beat our location in the heart of Towson attached via skywalk to Towson Town Center Mall. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.

nashville, tn
Reviewed May 31, 2015

We just spent several days at this hotel. Management and staff were professional, friendly, and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, and cleaned in a timely manner every day. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. Our 5th floor room faced the parking garage (not the main street) and we never heard any traffic noise. I think the higher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LookOut1313
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LookOut1313, Thanks for the review! I am so glad to read we have won your loyalty. You can't beat the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. We recenlty upgraded our WiFi to a 70 mg circuit and we are conducting a comprehensive evaluation of the WiFi coverage in order to provide the best service possible. Your feedback matters. Thanks for choosing...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015

After being impressed by my last stay, had no hesitation in staying again. The location is good and rooms are a decent standard. However, standards in customer service have definitely slipped with the exception of the young girl who runs the bar. Wait times for service in the restaurant are way too high despite the restaurant being far from full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytravellers10
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear familytravellers10, Don't give up on us! We would hate to lose you as a guest. We are in the midst of a multi million dollar renovation and we expect our guest rooms to be complete by the end of June. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and services. So come on back and see the...

Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton due to being in town for business in April. This hotel is very clean and rooms are very spacious and well decorated. Parking was convenient and staff was helpful. The only issue I had was with the shuttle, we had a hard time getting picked up a couple of times, even though we scheduled the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber W, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! Clean rooms and helpful staff are at the Sheraton Baltimore North. Sorry about the shuttle. We provide complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel and we always try to accomodate all requests. Thanks for choosing Sheraton!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

This place is run down and the rooms are incredibly noisy. The front desk staff is so rude I was in shock. There's no special treatment for SPG gold members. However what got the terrible review from me was the mix up with our rooms at check in. They gave my room reservation to another couple with the same, common...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Misses-Singh
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Misses-Singh, I am very concerned by your feedback! Please contact me at adam.novotny@sheratonbaltimorenorth.com. Your satisfaction is important.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed May 22, 2015

We drove up for the Preakness from the DC-area and used SPG hotel points for the room. Our room was very, very clean. The only issue was that it was adjoined with another room and the folks in the room got a bit too loud at times (not the fault of the hotel just the alcohol the folks were drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckar00
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beckar00, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here during Preakness. It was another exciting race. Thank you for your loyalty as a SPG member and for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.

Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Hotels can make up for their lack of quality with nice customer service. This place seems to do the opposite. Good location, nice rooms but front desk is rude and robotic. Seem to make some smart comments too. Refused to stamp my parking ticket right away. Told me to do it later. You can sort of tell when a company...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur C, Thank you for sharing about your experience. It wasn't up to snuff! You did not receive the typical service we pride ourselves on delivering to our guests. I see your stay was 6 months ago. We have really pushed our service levels since then which has helped propel us to the #1 ranked hotel on Tripadvisor. I...

Holly Hill, Florida
Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were here for the Preakness. It says it was 6 miles to Pimlico but sure seemed a lot longer than that. Hotel was pristinely clean with very helpful staff. Rain, the in house restaurant was also very good. Parking reasonable at $9 per night. There is a walkover to the Towson City Centre mall that has very trendy shopping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronn B
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronn B, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! It was another exciting race at Pimlico. You hit our high lights: clean rooms, friendly staff, great location and tasty food. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.

Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Just have to let you know that Cheri hall and markita green were fabulous to us at breakfast. They went above and beyond to make us happy. Whatever we needed we recieved! You are lucky to have them!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gina o
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gina O, Thanks for 5 Star Review and for recognizing Cheri and Markita. They are a dynamic duo in the restaurant. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed May 15, 2015

The service was great. I was meeting up with my friends down the road and instead of calling a taxi, Jason said that he would drop me off in the shuttle right away. Every was so polite and professional. Will definitely stay here again if ever back in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff M
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, Thanks for the review! Jason is our 2014 Associate of the Year. As you can now attest, he is a super star! We are glad he is part of our team. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Rd, Towson, MD 21204-2686
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: $124 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Taichung, Taiwan
3 months ago
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
Panama
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“More space in two double bed rooms.”
raeandfamily, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise”
DukeNJ, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the Club floors, away from the elevators.”
nb648, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Just tell the front staff what is important to you and they will accommodate.”
childplease69, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the high floors were quiet and peaceful”
phillygfunk, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question