We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Expedia.com$106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$147*
$106*
Great Deal
$118*
$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 695: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
 Click to rate
Santa Fe, NM
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is so convenient to Goucher College that it makes sense for us to stay there. But it wasn't great. The elevators are very slow. Take the stairs. The common areas could use sprucing up. My room itself was very nice, but I stayed two nights and NO ONE EVER CLEANED IT! I had to take some dirty towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamacitaSantaFe_NM
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three days with friends. There was an immediate issue at check in with the reservation. Nobody at the front desk could help until my friend arrived about three hours later. Meanwhile, I am having to hang out in another friend's room which was very inconvenient. Our room was never cleaned on our second day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family (people of 4) stayed at Room 609 for two nights Apr 14-15. Two people who slept in the bed close to window suffered multiple bedbug bites. The other bed was OK. We are so upset of this disgusting experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luoluo0318
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear luoluo0318. I am very sorry to read your comments. Please be assured that we take all possible concerns seriously. We have indeed had our pest control company out to inspect the room and the room was cleared of any pests. I do hope that this can put your mind at ease. We welcome you back to our hotel complimentary...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made reservations at this hotel 3 weeks ago for 1 room. Then made another reservation 1 week ago for a 2nd room and confirmed my reservation. Both reservations were paid in full and nonrefundable. We are in town for a dance competition a d the entire team is staying at the hotel. When we arrived with all 5 children...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Babs D
Arthur G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Babs D, Could you please reach out to the hotel and ask to speak with me. My name is AJ Gallow and I'm the Front Office Manager. This is the first that I'm hearing of this situation. During that time period, our hotel was not sold out, so I would like to know what happened when you tried to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While staying at the hotel, on the morning of our last day we were awaken by something biting us. Bedbugs in the bed. Have been trying to work with hotel. All we get are lies! They told me there were no bedbugs, you tell me what this!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lee i
Lindsay C, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lee i, I apologize for your experience. We take all guest complaints seriously, and with any pest complaint we always have a professional company come out and check and clear the room if there is no pest findings. With the room in question we did have a professional company come investigate the room in question, and it was cleared...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sheraton Baltimore North is wonderful, in terms of its location and its close proximity to several area restaurants, shops, and the movie theatre. The hotel staff members that we encountered were pleasant, professional and accommodating. Their commitment to providing excellent customer service was noted and very much appreciated. The room that we were assigned was a spacious corner suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Arthur G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria C, We appreciate your positive feedback about our entire Guest Service staff! I apologize that there was an issue with your bed make up but I'm grateful you gave us an opportunity to rectify the problem. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Towson!

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We lost our parking ticket and the machine would not work the front desk would not help and had us trying to get out for 20 mins before they finally clicked the button to let us go. Some of the staff was rude. Pillow cases were dirty.. Pretty hotel but rooms are not that great. Overpriced hotel. Was there for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thereviewmama
Arthur G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thereviewmama, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to speak with you personally about the issues you encountered. Please feel free to call the hotel at anytime (410) 321-7400.

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this Sheraton with family during a soccer tournament... it is conveniently located with an upscale mall next door... Having the mall there gave us a bunch of options for food choices, so we never ate at the hotel...... there was plenty of parking available - $10 for the entire stay.. the hotel itself was nice.. the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This was our 3rd time at this hotel. They have always treated us extremely well. This time Michael Shoaf (front desk) made our stay even more lovely. He was friendly and very welcoming. He made a point of greeting us every day and making sure everything was ok. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raeandfamily
Norwell, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Loyola University. It is less than a 15 minute drive to campus so it was an excellent location. It is also in close proximity to many shops, supermarkets, pharmacy and restaurants. Parking is validated and free for those staying at the hote, unlike many other hotels we looked at. The hotel seems to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Arthur G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan C Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the majority of your stay but also have provided the necessary feedback to our team about your concerns. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Towson!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Rd, Towson, MD 21204-2686
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: $131 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Taichung, Taiwan
3 months ago
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
Panama
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“More space in two double bed rooms.”
raeandfamily, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise”
DukeNJ, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the Club floors, away from the elevators.”
nb648, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Just tell the front staff what is important to you and they will accommodate.”
childplease69, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the high floors were quiet and peaceful”
phillygfunk, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$106* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$118
TripAdvisor$118
HotelQuickly$147
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates