We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naya Gawana Resort & Spa

Save
Share
West Bali National Park Near Pemuteran, North Bali, Banyuwedang, Gerokgak 81155 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (587)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (93)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Banyuwedang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Leisure, Nature, Adventure Our Resort - enjoy Leisure with your loved ones, cherish tranquility in lap of Nature and immerse in Adventure at the adjacent West Bali National Park, Menjangan Island and Banyuwedang Bay. Same setting with multiple meaning – Romantic, Getaway, Peaceful……. The Hidden Gem. Naya Gawana Resort & Spa offers an array of timber villas with all modern amenities, with each having a different bathroom concept and some having private plunge pools. The in-house Gawana Dive Centre, in-house Naya Spa, a full size swimming pool and hot spring water Jacuzzi – to explore and relax. The Menjangan Pavilion@Jetty is just fantastic – the sights of the forest across the bay and the opening into the ocean just breathtaking. Unwind at The Bay Restaurant and Bar while watching television or playing indoor games at Starling Lounge. Above all, we all are here to Make You Happy and ensure that You Return with Smiles.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
397Reviews9Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 141
  • 37
  • 17
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sniemira wrote a review Jan 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom99 contributions46 helpful votes
Im very grateful to this hotel as they took us in after the hotel before the Nusa Bay was a disaster. There is a fantastic infinity pool with loungers around the edge under trees which seem filled with humming birds. There is also a hot spring which is super to sit in and all with a view over the bay. We had a bay view room with a garden and outside bathroom. The room was well equipped and when we asked for another chair it was there in minutes. We were introduced to the registered manager who wanted to make sure that our stay was a good one. I do think that due to the low season they had cut down on the menu in the restaurant. The first evening the bar tender was great and even helped us make a dragon fruit cocktail but the second the waitress just said that there wasnt a bar person on duty. A shame as there are not really any other places to go around there. The spa was wonderful, though they were a little surprised when we turned up as there has clearly been communication problems between reception and them. these little niggles are the only reason i could not score a five. If you are in this area I really would give this place a try.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the bay are really special
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NayaGawana-GM, General Manager at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Mr/s. Sniemira, Best greetings from sun shiny bay side resort Naya Gawana Resort & Spa, Banyuwedang, North Bali. Also, on behalf of the entire Team of Naya Gawana Resort & Spa, thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us during your holiday in Bali, we do appreciate to your time to share your impressions about our resort to the world. The team also sends to you their sincerely thanks for your great compliment and you recommend Naya Gawana Resort & Spa to all the readers. Refer to the service on the bar and communication issue between our reception and spa, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused, we take it as a very important points for our improvement. We are in Naya Gawana Resort & Spa continue to train our Team to improve their service, their attention and care through the details of our resort. Our entire Team in Restaurant are also bartender actually both waiter and waitress, they are just amazing, however, we really surprised they did not do it on your second day, hence we really take this issue as a very important point to increase the service, to train and retrain our team inclusive the current internship from the neighbor tourism school. Once again, we do apologize for being failed to fulfill your wish and expectation and thank you for your this very positive input. We hope we still have the opportunity to welcoming you again at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa on your next visit to Bali and paying you our best attention and care. Wishing you have a great day ahead and wish you all the best. With best regards, Astika General Manager
Read more
Ronenwout D wrote a review Nov 2019
100 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
We write many reviews on tripadvisor but this time we don't need to say that it need to be renovated. This is a very good maintained hotel. Large rooms and bathroom also very clean. Try to avoid the rooms in the Kura-Kura building. We where not able to book other rooms then this. Those rooms are situated in the celler with less view. Room 9 had the best view on the river. Rest of the rooms looked at the branches of the mangrove trees, see pictures. Food in the restaurant as well as the breakfast are oke. Prices bit high compared with similair hotels. Internet was very very very bad. Some times you had internet but most of the time you don't had. Staff very friendly as in all hotels in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you book a room in the Kura-Kura bauilding try to get room 9.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NayaGawana-GM, General Manager at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Dear Mr., Ronenwout D, On behalf of Naya Gawana Resort & Spa Team, we do appreciate to your time to write your review of your very honest experience during your stay with us and share it to the world. We are very grateful that our effort to pay attention on the maintenance and through the details of our resort, meets to your wish. Your compliment is forwarded to the entire Naya Gawana Resort & Spa Team especially to the maintenance team and housekeeping team. It is true our Kura Kura Room are located under the restaurant deck, one rows (5 rooms) with partial bay view from the fitted glass window and one rows (5 rooms) with partial mangrove view from the fitted glass window. They do not have balcony. We surely recommend staying in the unique of Lumbung style category or Bay View room category where both built in authentic Indonesian architecture using local material only; timber and grass roof. We also have other room category; Garden Room with open garden shower, Mangrove Suites; its spacious room with open garden shower and natural hot water Jacuzzi. Regarding your advice about price, we have been followed up by increased the portion and we implement by doing some special reduction during special occasion. Our sincere apology, we can not decrease the price because comparing to other resort surrounding, it is under them. For your information, we continue supporting the local community by buying their fruits and vegetables, our fresh fish and seafood are only from local fishermen. Thank you for your support to our BAY Restaurant where you also support the community and our Government in Tax. The internet connection has been fixed by our outsourcing IT, they faced an issue with the radio, and they have changed it immediately. Hopefully we still have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Naya Gawana Resort & Spa. With kind regards, Astika General Manager
Read more
Sanuka V wrote a review Oct 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia13 contributions15 helpful votes
Back from Naya Gawana and we couldn't be more happy with our stay! If you are looking for some "getaway from it all" days don't hesitate to book this beautiful place. There are many improvements going on - one of the things I like most is their eco-oriented policy. They have water refill stations all around the property and they provide water tumblers in the room - so you can just go and fill your bottle whenever you need it. There is a strict no plastic policy also - meaning you won't find any plastic - no plastic straws, no plastic bags. The new Resort Manager, appointed some months ago, is a very friendly, approachable person. He will come to you, greet you and make sure you have everything you need! Staff are very polite and attentive also. They have a massive pool overlooking the bay, it's always quiet because the resort offers many activities so most of the guests will go out during the day. They also have a dive center managed by Extra Divers, a professional company represented all around the world. The place is located right in front of Menjangan island, one of the best kept secrets of Bali, inside the West Bali National Park. You can take treks in the Park, go birdwatching, discover the amazing underwater world of Menjangan (one of the most beautiful walls I have ever seen), visit nearby temples, learn about balinese culture and traditions, snorkel from their lovely Jetty... Did I say they even have a-ma-zing sunsets? Sit at their Jetty and marvel yourself! Naya Gawana is the perfect place to unwind and forget about the world.. if you are coming from a long journey visiting the volcanos of Java or are just looking forward to have some peaceful, quiet days (and why not dive/snorkeling/swim in Menjangan Island) in Bali, look no further and experience this awesome place. Recommended for couples, families and group of "nature lover" friends.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Hans-Jürgen Seb... F wrote a review Oct 2019
wien136 contributions86 helpful votes
home away from home - with that almost everything is said! I was staying in a Lumbung Suite - that is a wonderful way to stay ! Spa is very professional and affordable, the staff is friendly and very, very helpful, the food and service is outstanding !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NayaGawana-GM, General Manager at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Hello Dear Hans-Juergen Sebastian, Very best greetings from the entire Team of Naya Gawana Resort & Spa. Our sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your genuine experience and your honest impression about your stay with us, we do appreciate very much, and we are more than pleased to forward to the entire team including those on the backstage. They are very happy reading that you enjoyed your stay with us very much, it motivates them all to further continue taking care the details and the beauty of our resort. You highlighted our Lumbung Suite with its beautiful ambiance, the team of our bay-front NAYA SPA, the entire staff, our outstanding Food and Service at the BAY Restaurant; all are reflected the pure passion of our Team. Thanks to their love and their professional works. For your perusal, we are in Naya Gawana Resort & Spa continue our effort to improve the quality of our service by doing Complimentary Art Course using coconut leaf at our Restaurant every Thursday, continue supporting the children of the village by teaching them Balinese Dance twice a week, we stop using plastic straw and paper straw at all to reduce the waste. We do hope it will help to keep the culture sustain and to influence everyone to pay attention to the nature. The entire Team of Naya Gawana Resort & Spa sends to you their very best greetings, we thank you once again for your support and for staying with us, we are very grateful for it. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again to Naya Gawana Resort & Spa on your next visit to the North of Bali. With kind regards, Astika General Manager
Read more
Greg P wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a 3 night stay at this resort .We were very disappointed at it's poor value for your money. The rooms are not as nice as they appear in website photos, much older and run down and had a very strong damp mouldy smell .The garden is very dry and not green, poorly maintained for such an expensive resort .The restaurant is very expensive and then added on also you get 10% service and also 11% tax also ,total of 21% WOW.......... The location is difficult to go out from if you plan on walking to see the area .Back to the mouldy smell in room,we decided to leave because of it, paid for the 3 night's and didn't even lay on the bed .i do not recommend this resort .I need to say that all the staff at naya gawana resort were very friendly and helpful beautiful indonesian people and not there fault the resort is not good value for money and run down. It is the owners fault.So of we go happy to be leaving and found a found a fantastic homestay nearby for only 200,000 rp and it was a hidden gem amazing green garden. Great room, no smell .clean maintained very well free hot breakfast aslo very good. We were happy again on our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NayaGawana-GM, General Manager at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear Mr. Gregory John, Thank you for all your advice and inputs, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your time with us. We do appreciate your high compliment given to our Team, however we are very sad to know we fell short to fulfill your expectation and enlighten your holiday, which is really not our goal, especially during the time we increase our effort to improve our best attention and care through the details, to the satisfaction for each of our guests. It’s really a pity we did not meet each other during that day, however all your constructive notes become our very useful input to pay more attention to maintain and improve our quality. It is true, during this dry season, we are watering the garden on a very strict schedule, we only do twice a day; very early in the morning and very late in the afternoon. Concerning the mouldy smell in the room, we are taking care of your input by tighten our cleaning and make up procedure. Meanwhile, regarding the price in restaurant subject to 10% service charge; it goes and distributed to the staff, while 11% tax; it goes to the Government following the official rule from our Government. On behalf of the entire Team, once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Bali. Wishing you all the very best, we wish rest of your holiday becomes memorable and you get the best souvenirs of Bali. On behalf of the team, Astika General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novus gawana resort & spa bali hotel banyuwedang, novus gawana resort and spa bali, novus gawana hotel bali, novus gawana resort bali
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Novus Gawana Resort & Spa
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng RegencyGerokgakBanyuwedang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Naya Gawana Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Menjangan Island (4.5 miles), Banyuwedang Hotspring and Explore Bali barat (0.2 miles), and Gili Putih (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Naya Gawana Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Octagon Ocean Club, Pantai Restaurant, and Bali Tower Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Naya Gawana Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Naya Gawana Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Naya Gawana Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Banyuwedang.
Are any cleaning services offered at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Naya Gawana Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.