We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows \/ No Fear Diving Scuba
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a good time in Bila bungalows. The rooms are well maintained with AC / TV / HOT shower. The mattress is one of the best I had in Bali, so I slept well. The balcony in the garden invites for chill out in the hammock or bean bag. Eating in the onsite restaurant was pretty yummy & yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fightermike66
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a couple of days at Bila. The place and accommodation are lovely and the stuff was very kind, helpful and friendly. As a wheelchair user I was able to access all areas and get around easily which is not often the case in Bali. One bungalow has a ramp and it is completely adapted for wheelchair users. Oliver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor_Krisch
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great and relaxed environment with terrific food. I went there multiple times for the cordon bleu with mashed potatoes, which is amazing. A must try, if you ever visit Amed. I wish they would name the restaurant "no fear dining" :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlakli
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clearly and concisely: - wheelchair friendly (it is very difficult to find a place to stay without stairs) - kind and helpful staff - very green shady place - food is ok - really pleasant stay Maja Tanko from Slovenia :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maja T
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I visited Amed and Bila Bungalows last year. It´s nice to see that the Bila family has taken care their little resort very well. They renovated all the Bungalows, which have now hot shower and new floors in the bathrooms. The garden is a shady stone garden facing the balcony´s. On the balcony you´ll find some beanbags, hammocks and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enya M
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Bila Bungalows for 3 days. The Bungalows are very nice and clean. I like the International TV and movie channel. The hot shower after a day on the beach is nice. It's a Comfortable place near the Amed Beach. On the second Day in the morning I went fishing with fishermen. Bila Restaurant prepare the fish I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rara W
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I got food poisoning from the food. I felt terrible for 2 days. First it took ages before the food was served and then it ended in a terrible weekend.. I ordered the chicken cordon-blue, my Balinese friends got sick as well from the food.. horrible do not go here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OliveBila, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba, responded to this review

To our apparently anonym restaurant visitor & his supposedly Balinese friends. We feel very sad and threatened about your very negative review that you left anonymously on Tripadvisor. We discussed this serious matter with all our Balinese staff members. Our Balinese manger Ketut Suryana and all our employers are sure to remember not serving any Balinese clients in our restaurant...

Reviewed October 18, 2016

Nice, clean and cosy rooms. Very friendly staff. We always enjoy eating in Bila restaurant, offering a variety of Western/Indonesian food. They also have a shop selling snorkelling and diving equipment which I find very useful! Thanks and see you soon guys!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
Germany
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We spend now 10 days @ Bila Bungalows. We like it due to his location and very personal services. From there the ocean is close as well as many other Restaurants and little shops. The lovely staff will help to organise all you need for reasonable prices. The Bila Restaurant stands for it's self. We love the tomato bacon Yoghurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desamail
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Very nice food and a wide arrange of dishes with fresh ingredients. From pizza to Cordon bleu and local food... You get everything what you could wish for. Also lovely staff who makes you feel welcome whenever you visit the palce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofbiedermann
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
3.2 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
3.5 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 65 in Amed
210 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 65 in Amed
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solaluna Beach Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows, Amed Bali. Balinese German/Serbian owned Restaurant and Bungalows with attached PADI No Fear Diving Dive Shop. The Organic Restaurant offers Western/Mediterranean and Balinese food for reasonable prices. There dessert. A 3 courses breakfast is for free as well for bungalow overnight guests. Free Wi/FI is provided. The facility is barrier-free and Suites Guests using Wheelchairs. SAT/TV Hot Shower and AC. No Fear Diving (Bila Restaurant and Bungalows). No Fear Diving is a Word Wide Exclusive & Individual PADI Specialty Course for Anxious People offered by Oliver Radosav a German State Approve Ergo-Therapist (WFOT) Ergo-Therapeutic Client Centered Scuba Education for Children an People with Special Needs. Different Therapy is a Ergo-therapeutic Concept, which let Scuba Diving and Travel Activities become a Customized Intervention to Improve Personal and Individual ability, to Reach Personal Goals. Experience and exceed boundaries and individual fears under professional supervision ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba

Address: Amed Karangasem, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: $17 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba Amed, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The bungalows in the back are more quiet than in the front”
 of 5 bubbles maryjane455, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Room no 4 is the last one, so the most quiet, but no wifi signal when I was there”
  • the towel didn't look very good, very stained, although clean
 of 5 bubbles Jagatinh0, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Suitable if you wanna combine with diving!”
 of 5 bubbles LottevonSprotte, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“prefer room in the back of the garden to be far from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles labelfiction10, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you wanna have fast WI FI it´s best to chose a Bungalow close to the restaurant. If you like it more quite take one in the back yard.”
 of 5 bubbles juliajesus34, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay