We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amed

Selang Resort

Save
Br. Selang, Ds. Bunutan, Kec. Abang. Kab. Karangasem, Karangasem 80852 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline$24
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (50)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (7)

About

#93 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This romantic resort is situated in the rain shadow of holy mountain Agung in gulf directly above sea level on magical north-east coast of Bali. The whole complex, whose bases are bungalows with traditional grassy roofs, was projected and built in very steep land. You can enjoy unique sea view which you are able to find only there. You can see playful dolphins or whales, find many quiet nooks for your holiday relaxation, reading, dreaming but there are also many possibilities for active vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Czech, Indonesian and 1 more
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
23Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We stayed in Amed at Selang Resort for more than one week because we loved it there so much. Amazing ocean view, very peaceful, absolutely quiet, best underwater marine life just on the housereef in front. Rooms have nice bathroom, comfortable beds and sitting on terrace. Infity pool with sunken bar is wonderful place for chill out. Sunrise from the sea with Lombok island behind you can sea directly from your room and sunsets are also very colorful. Breakfast are big enought and you have big choice. Restaurant also have full panoramatic ocean view and great offer of many indonesian and western foods - best are Czech food Bramborak, Fish Curry, Banana Caramel, Spring Rolls... We also tryied scuba diving with Instructor, what was the most memorable experiance during our holiday. Thank you very much to all staff, especialy to Ketut in restaurant. We will for sure come again and again back to our new home on Bali.
Read more
We've spent more than two weeks in the resort, enjoying the sunrises and sunsets on our balcony. We joined some of their trips, where we've seen more than we would ever hope to achieve by ourselves and especially the guide was always sure to avoid the tourist traps. Diving is great too, you can simply walk into the see from the resort.
Read more
Response from Jiří H, Vlastník at Selang Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are very happy, that you like to stay at our hotel. See you later.
Read more
At first, we thought that the review was terrible. But we decided to try it today. The ambience was good. And the waiter was friendly. As local tourist, i feel treated very well. The food was delicious. I recommend calamary, pork fried, chicken and fish satay and also banana milkshake. The price was okay for local. I believe if to u a tourist, u will find it very cheap. Cold beer and the sea view was splendid. Although we were came here for dinner. But the nite sky was splendid. I definetly recommend this place if u wanna try it out
Read more
Response from Jiří H, Vlastník at Selang Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are very happy, that you like to stay at our hotel. See you later.
Read more
I booked this place online after reviewing the pics. When I arrived I couldn't have been more shocked/disappointed. The restaurant was dirty, with sticky tables. The room was like a cell, with one old sheet on the bed. Sheet had obviously been laundered but was so old it was stained. Room was full of insect is, probs due to poorly closing door and no fly screens. 'Terrace' was a little square of concrete with a rusted rail. 'Pool bar' was full of cobwebs and rubbish and looked like it hadn't been used since 1990. The final straw was the staff - about 6 blokes lounging around smoking, looking at their phones and watching my every move as I wandered through the 'resort' trying to find a positive. After more than ten trips to bali, staying in a broad range of aces, this was the first time I had been disappointed. Luckily blue moon villas down the road had a vacancy, (at the same price) so I moved after staying fit just one night. I was charged 25% of my booking for the week. View is stunning tho, but really it's impossible to stay anywhere along this stretch of coast where the view isn't stunning!
Read more
Response from Jiří H, Vlastník at Selang Resort
Responded Jan 7, 2016
Photos is not from rainy season. It is difficult if somebody looking for cheap hotel and can 5* service. Blue Moon (just 100 m) have prices around 3 x times higher then Selang resort. In this time We have full booked hotel (about staff) and and no have another bad report.
Read more
I stopped here for a cold drink a few years ago and liked the view and the look of the pool etc, so this time decided i wanted to book a room here when in Amed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room nice and spacious and light with great veiws and terrace/balcony (though i think a 2-3 of the rooms are not so good when i saw them in the day time walking by them - one ones sort of attached to the main building looked really very basic) Restaurant not great and breakfast poor for the price you pay. Have had better breakfast in placed i paid 1/2 this price for. BUT all that aside did like it, would stay again. If you have not been to Amed before you really do need a motorbike to enjoy it...and Seland Resort is no different...do need a bike to get to explore area and to visit restaurants in area. There are two good ones in walking distance just to the right of this hotel though. I only paid $22 US so its great value at that price.
Read more
Response from Jiří H, Vlastník at Selang Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are very happy, that you like to stay at our hotel. See you later.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemAbangAmed
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Selang Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Selang Resort?
Nearby attractions include Japanese Ship Wreck Point (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Selang Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Selang Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Selang Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Selang Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Selang Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria - Amed, Komang John's Cafe, and Sails Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Selang Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Selang Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Selang Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Selang Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Selang Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Indonesian, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Selang Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting USS Liberty Shipwreck (8.9 miles), Tirta Gangga (8.3 miles), and Ujung Water Palace (8.3 miles).