We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I have to say that the Puri Wirata exceeded my expectations. Stayed at one of the Villas and from furnishings to cleanliness everything was in order. The seafront location and serenity were much appreciated. The main pool overlooks the sea and the grounds are kept tidy and clean. Had lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant and the quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcmtravel
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. We had an accident during our stay and the hotel staff did everything to help us (driving us around, first aid kit, etc). This was very appreciated. Quick tip: Don't use transportation price from the hotel, their prices are 100-150k IDR above in the street. Pool and room nice, clean, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vroy003
South Pacific
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Great hotel right on the sea witj excellent snorkelling just metres away. The pool areas were quiet and clean and meals at the restaurant were not bad, and cheaper than those in restaurants in say Kuta or Seminyak. Rooms had mosquito nets. Only downfall was it seemed as parts of the room had never been cleaned, with lots of dust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r7271
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed August 16, 2016

A little further afield from the main fares of Amed, still this very clean and well appointed diving resort. As a base for two days of diving in the region, it was perfect for us. If ever you get tired of the food there, there is a fantastic restaurant basically across the street: Gusto. Do give them a call though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominique L
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

First visit and won't be the last. A beautiful view over the beach from our bed and the rooms were clean, modern, beautiful. The dining area overlooking the pool then the beach was stunning. You couldn't help relax when there. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool, in the pool. The massage was fab with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We loved Amed and we loved the proximity of this hotel to good snorkelling just a 10 minute walk away. The hotel has two pools and a pleasant open restaurant. The food was good by Bali hotel standards with a good breakfast - and we really liked the homemade bread. Our room was a good size with a balcony but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev S
Amed, Indonesia
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Puri Wirata for two nights and were not at all pleased. Food was of poor quality : tuna was overcooked and when I asked for a second roll and butter (I only had a salad) I was charged 10,000 additional Rupiahs!! Very unfriendly and not attentive service personnel except for one young guy at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anika0312
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Anika, thank you for staying with us at Puri Wirata. I am sorry to read your experience with us wasn't a good one for you. However, I want to clarify a few things. For the breakfast, our choices are between homemade bread, nasi goreng, mie goreng and pancakes. It comes with fruit platter or juice, coffee, tea and eggs....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We have stayed here for 4 days to take our PADI certificate. We had a connecting rooms with our kids. The rooms are clean, spacious and had a huge terrace with nice view on the sea. The staff is friendly. Breakfast were great and dinner had nice options. Overall the food is ok. Coffee could be better in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VF0930
Reviewed July 10, 2016

we were arrive in the hotel around 11:30 AM , it was take sometime to prepare our room since previous guest just check out. the welcome drink is lovely , the front desk explain all necessary thing for us to know. after 30 minutes our room ready we have very big room with sea view. the next morning we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YHN-ID
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed with 2 connecting rooms for 2 nites. Upon arrival we were troubled with some broken communication between the person who took the reservation and the person in charge at the reception. Finally sorted out at arround 7pm! Wifi doesn't really work if your rooms are on the upper side. Only 1 bar or none existence. Breakfast was standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

557 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (555)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.8 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#17 of 18 in Amed
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#10 of 18 in Amed
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#5 Family Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ocean/pool view rooms are the best.”
  • The giant trrace of our room
  • Inside looking out.
  • The very comfy bed.
 of 5 bubbles cps66, 1 week ago | Read review
“Villa Superior rooms interconnecting are best for families”
 of 5 bubbles NgaireL559, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the sea, those rooms have the best views”
  • View of the room from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Room #4 is in their cheapest price group but has a much better location closer to the water.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthpoet, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“ask for room on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles WorldofMike, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question