We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Save
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good46%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
13
52
26
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
52
26
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbusiness triprecommend this hotelwar memorialoverall ratingpriced hotelhotel restaurantone personmany choicesdouble bedbubur ayambanda neirastayed here for one nightora beachcitywifilobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

In general is good and comfort hotel to stay. The normal price is high but we have corporate rate from our partner. The wifi was quite good but sometimes getting slow. All things were good except the service in restaurant becomes mess when lots of...More

Thank Hindra S
Response from GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel AmbonResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Mr Hindra S Thank you for giving us a great rating about us on TripAdvisor comment and review. I am glad to hear that your experience was a comfortable one and that our overall service were up to your expectations. Thank you once again...More

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

This is my first time with husband to stay in this hotel. First impressions it was great because they have wonderful lobby & small bar. We’re booked this hotel by travel agent. we already wrote & request for one king size bed but unfortunately they...More

Thank Ivonne C
Response from GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel AmbonResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Ms Ivonne C “Greetings from Swiss-BelhotelAmbon”. I would like to thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Ambon as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Ambon. Your remark has been carefully noted and the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in...More

Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed in a reasonable number of Swissbels in Indonesia, and this one is at the bottom so far. Pluses were: friendly staff, breakfast and room service food were fine, car pickup from airport went well, and the bed & AC were good. However, they’ve...More

Thank Maxwell_1984
Response from GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel AmbonResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Maxwell_1984, Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! We appreciate your time invested in sharing your valuable feedback as it is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service and offerings. We are truly sorry that the room condition was not the level of standard with...More

Reviewed December 6, 2017

I stayed there twice while transiting to and from Banda Neira. Nothing great about the hotel, but nothing bad either. I think this hotel is really suitable for transiting, not for holiday stay. Great service from the manager, though!More

Thank Hanum T
Response from GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel AmbonResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Hanum T, Thank you for giving us a review about us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that your experience was a comfortable one and that our overall services were up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your rating and we...More

Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, spacious clean room, good bed, strong wifi, good bathroom. All was clean. Breakfast good choice, but unfortunately was Bubur Ayam 2 out of 4 times not warm enough. Smoking area outside on terrace next to restaurant was dirty, ash trays not regularly cleaned....More

Thank Johannes52
Response from GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel AmbonResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Johannes52, Thank you for the review about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you were enjoyed with life music presented by our in-house musician. Rest assured, we have also taken into account your other comments and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ambon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hervecoenen
November 13, 2016|
Answer
Response from chewcheow |
Hi! Ambon is a small city, not so many choices good hotels. For me Swiss-Belhotel still the best one as they are consistent in delivering services and they are the only international chain hotel here. Aman is only 3* hotel... More
0
Votes
Jenny l
June 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from Stefanus_Polii | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jenny, Transport from Pattimura International airport in Ambon to the hotel and vice versa, there are two ways of which i'm aware of. Taxi, non metered type, negotiating the cost is needed. I paid IDR 200.000 one way... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to the front office you get the right bed setting room"
Read review
"I would suggest a high floor as the street traffic can be noisy"
Read review
"Higher room, beautyfull vew over Ambon city"
Read review
"High rooms are best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing