We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our next flight to manado. At that time frontdesk said to us that they only have smokingroom.. me and my fiance allergic to cigarete smell but since we have no choice i said to her that i will look the room first.. and we tried to have a look at our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aprilia Y
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Aprilia Y, Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor following your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that you were happy with our room, cleanliness as well with the choices food buffet breakfast at our Swiss-Cafe....

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for only one night between flights. We dined in the hotel's restaurant which normally don't. We like to explore the restaurants wherever we travel but were too tired. We were very pleased with our food. The staff was friendly and competent. A minor issue with a bed sheet, which needed to be replaced, was solved within minutes. Quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark v
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Mark v, Allow me to thank you for the review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay in Swiss-Belhotel Ambon Your kind words leave nothing to the imagination. I am sure, prospective guests who will get a chance to read your comments will be enticed to experience staying in Swiss-Belhotel Ambon I together with...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

CBD right in City,Breakfast not so much trying to hard to provide Western Breaky but its OK but for us live in Western World no so much,male waiter in breakfast area need more training smile or say hello to guest,the lady very nice,FO excellence,GYM OK.The security lady quite rude when we trying get car park as am not local kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ausjktindo
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear ausjktindo, Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for taking time to write such a comprehensive review about your recent experience at our hotel. I am very delighted to acknowledge that our Front Office team has succeed to deliver a a great service during your stay. Your kind words will be transmitted to our Front Office team as motivations. I’m...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I stayed 2 nights here during business trip in Ambon. The room is big and bed comfortably enough. The best thing is I captured nice sunset view from my room. But the foods here are expensive, another restaurant little bit far from the hotel, just there is fast food restaurant around. Breakfast was good enough. Actually I enjoyed stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangmegi11
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Sangmegi11, Greeting from whole team Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor following your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed enjoy with the view from you room. We appreciate your feedback about our food price in here, we believe that our price are competitive...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Everything is good about this hotel. Yes, they don't have swimming pool, but for me it's fine since I visited this town on business propose. They served so many option for breakfast and it was good taste. The room is big but instead of double bed, they gave me twin bed even they know I came to this city alone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenkbreak
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Lenkbreak, Thank you for taking the time to review us in Trip Advisor following your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed with the breakfast option that we served during your stay. I do sincerely apologize for the disappointments you have had with your bed preference me and my colleagues are...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

I stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last month. The bedrooms and bathrooms are good, aircon maybe a bit slow to have an effect, but generally a nice comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent as was the food generally. My one negative comment is the speed of delivery in the restaurant is very slow. Our main courses took about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, Thank you for the review about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that your stay were comfortable and thank you for your great feedback to our breakfast during your stay. Rest assured, we have also taken into account your other comments in regard of speedity on food delivery during your...

Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times whilst on a 3 week hard-core birding tour of the South Moluccas Indonesia , and i always looked forward to a fantastic night sleep . The rooms are cosy and functional with fabulous WI-Fi coverage throughout , something which we have struggled with on other islands , In fact we kept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orchidhunter2015
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear orchidhunter2015 Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon and thank you for sharing your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you were enjoyed with the the decor that make your sleep are fantastic and the quality of our WIFI which not make any struggle with your devices. I am also grateful for...

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Nothing special with the hotel, unless its big size. No swimming pool. The breakfast "bubur ayam" is the best. Very delicious. The meeting rooms are small and uncomfortable because its so near one to another. But I have a deep sleep here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunyi A
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Sunyi A, Thank you for the review about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you were enjoyed with the tase of "Bubur Ayam" when you had your breakfast with us. Rest assured, we have also taken into account your other comments and we will address them accordingly. While I realize that...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I love this hotel. Its in the centre of the city. Near everything. It has the luxury & its not to expensive. I really enjoyed my room, comfy & clean bathroom. The staff was so kindI love Ambon & I love this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherina P
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Sherina P, Greeting from whole team of Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for giving us a good review rating about us on Tripadvisor for your recent stay with us and I happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service given by our colleagues. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed October 28, 2016

To get to the hotel's reception, you have to take the lift which smells like someone's been smoking in it the whole time. It wasn't a very pleasant first hand experience. The guy who checked us in was very helpful and nice though. I just can't remember his name but he was on around 3-4pm on 30th Sept. But what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareeyaa
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Mareeya, Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for your time to share a great feedback through Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that our colleagues has successful to deliver a great experience during your arrival. We are apologies for the cigarettes smell at the lobby area, we will inform the department concern for the necessary action should be taken....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambon
0.5 mi away
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Amaris Hotel Ambon
#3 of 13 in Ambon
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#134 of 249 in Kuta
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amboina
Hotel Amboina
#8 of 13 in Ambon
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amans Hotel
Amans Hotel
#11 of 13 in Ambon
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Everbright Ambon
Everbright Ambon
#10 of 13 in Ambon
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manise Hotel
Manise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Ambon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is a four-star international hotel. The hotel has 111 rooms with modern contemporary design and fully equipped with 32 inch LCD cable television and satellite channel, IDD/NDD telephone lines, high speed internet access, in-room safe, hair dryer, individually-controlled air conditioning unit, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities. Four (4) function rooms for small group meeting are available and a 300 square metre ballroom complete with audio-visual facilities can accommodate up to 500 persons. Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is an ideal choice for meetings, weddings, exhibitions, seminars and other occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Address: Jl. Benteng Kepaha, Ambon 97124, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Maluku Islands > Ambon
Price Range: $61 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Ambon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Ambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon Maluku Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure to the front office you get the right bed setting room”
 of 5 bubbles Lenkbreak, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a high floor as the street traffic can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles orchidhunter2015, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher room, beautyfull vew over Ambon city”
 of 5 bubbles 781sherinap, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles C974ISjeffs, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea-viewed room”
 of 5 bubbles 93khairunn, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question