We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights here during business trip in Ambon. The room is big and bed comfortably enough. The best thing is I captured nice sunset view from my room. But the foods here are expensive, another restaurant little bit far from the hotel, just there is fast food restaurant around. Breakfast was good enough. Actually I enjoyed stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangmegi11
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Sangmegi11, Greeting from whole team Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor following your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed enjoy with the view from you room. We appreciate your feedback about our food price in here, we believe that our price are competitive...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is good about this hotel. Yes, they don't have swimming pool, but for me it's fine since I visited this town on business propose. They served so many option for breakfast and it was good taste. The room is big but instead of double bed, they gave me twin bed even they know I came to this city alone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenkbreak
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Lenkbreak, Thank you for taking the time to review us in Trip Advisor following your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed with the breakfast option that we served during your stay. I do sincerely apologize for the disappointments you have had with your bed preference me and my colleagues are...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

I stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last month. The bedrooms and bathrooms are good, aircon maybe a bit slow to have an effect, but generally a nice comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent as was the food generally. My one negative comment is the speed of delivery in the restaurant is very slow. Our main courses took about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, Thank you for the review about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that your stay were comfortable and thank you for your great feedback to our breakfast during your stay. Rest assured, we have also taken into account your other comments in regard of speedity on food delivery during your...

Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times whilst on a 3 week hard-core birding tour of the South Moluccas Indonesia , and i always looked forward to a fantastic night sleep . The rooms are cosy and functional with fabulous WI-Fi coverage throughout , something which we have struggled with on other islands , In fact we kept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orchidhunter2015
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear orchidhunter2015 Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon and thank you for sharing your review from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you were enjoyed with the the decor that make your sleep are fantastic and the quality of our WIFI which not make any struggle with your devices. I am also grateful for...

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Nothing special with the hotel, unless its big size. No swimming pool. The breakfast "bubur ayam" is the best. Very delicious. The meeting rooms are small and uncomfortable because its so near one to another. But I have a deep sleep here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunyi A
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Sunyi A, Thank you for the review about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you were enjoyed with the tase of "Bubur Ayam" when you had your breakfast with us. Rest assured, we have also taken into account your other comments and we will address them accordingly. While I realize that...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I love this hotel. Its in the centre of the city. Near everything. It has the luxury & its not to expensive. I really enjoyed my room, comfy & clean bathroom. The staff was so kindI love Ambon & I love this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherina P
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Sherina P, Greeting from whole team of Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for giving us a good review rating about us on Tripadvisor for your recent stay with us and I happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service given by our colleagues. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed October 28, 2016

To get to the hotel's reception, you have to take the lift which smells like someone's been smoking in it the whole time. It wasn't a very pleasant first hand experience. The guy who checked us in was very helpful and nice though. I just can't remember his name but he was on around 3-4pm on 30th Sept. But what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareeyaa
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Mareeya, Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for your time to share a great feedback through Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that our colleagues has successful to deliver a great experience during your arrival. We are apologies for the cigarettes smell at the lobby area, we will inform the department concern for the necessary action should be taken....

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We booked and paid in full months prior to a recent 2 night stay. At the time we requested transport from the airport to the hotel. Five days before arriving I emailed the hotel providing arrival times and requesting pricing for the transport. No reply. On arrival at the airport no transport arranged by the hotel. Fortunately a taxi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay in Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! It saddens me to know that during your recent visit you did not experience the usual standard of service that we provide to our guests. In this regard please accept my sincerest apologies, rest assured, your comments have been taken into...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Swiss Hotel in Ambon had friendly helpful staff and was clean. I would rate it an honest 3 stars. One of the staff went above and beyond helping my dad and I on our quest to visit my grandfather's gravesite at the Ambon War Memorial

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Ron N, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit to Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. I am delighted to know you were pleased with the quality of service your received from our colleagues. We always strive to provide an amazing experience to our guests and I am glad that we were successful in achieving that with you. Thank...

Ambon, Indonesia
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Swiss Belhotel Hotel Ambon is the right place to stay and feel satisfied with the service from the first time arrived in this hotel. The room is clean. The location strategic cause in the center of city.

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junetvr
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Junetvr, Greeting from whole team of Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! Thank you for giving us a good review rating about us on Tripadvisor for your recent stay with us and I happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service given by our colleagues. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for us to consistently maintain the high...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambon
0.5 mi away
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Amaris Hotel Ambon
#3 of 13 in Ambon
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#158 of 248 in Kuta
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amboina
Hotel Amboina
#7 of 13 in Ambon
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Everbright Ambon
Everbright Ambon
#9 of 13 in Ambon
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Imperial Inn
#5 of 13 in Ambon
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amans Hotel
Amans Hotel
#12 of 13 in Ambon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is a four-star international hotel. The hotel has 111 rooms with modern contemporary design and fully equipped with 32 inch LCD cable television and satellite channel, IDD/NDD telephone lines, high speed internet access, in-room safe, hair dryer, individually-controlled air conditioning unit, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities. Four (4) function rooms for small group meeting are available and a 300 square metre ballroom complete with audio-visual facilities can accommodate up to 500 persons. Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is an ideal choice for meetings, weddings, exhibitions, seminars and other occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Address: Jln. Benteng Kepaha | Jl. Pasifik Permai, Ambon 97124, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Maluku Islands > Ambon
Price Range: $62 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Ambon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Ambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon Maluku Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belhotel Ambon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure to the front office you get the right bed setting room”
 of 5 bubbles Lenkbreak, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I would suggest a high floor as the street traffic can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles orchidhunter2015, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher room, beautyfull vew over Ambon city”
 of 5 bubbles 781sherinap, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles C974ISjeffs, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea-viewed room”
 of 5 bubbles 93khairunn, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay