We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A night stay to transit before heading to Ora. Nothing much to score, arriving late evening and depart early morning. They say bfast open at 6am but at 5.30am the restaurant is completely dark with noone. Actually we expect to get assistance to have a take away breads. Room and bathroom feels old, maintenance need to be improved. Wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosa S
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Rosa S, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your holiday in Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! It saddens me to know that during your recent visit you did not experience the usual of service that we provide to our guests. In this regard please accept my sincerest apologies, rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best stay at other places in Ambon, 3 mornings no hot water, showers where absolutly filthy, Tryed to try a few amenaties , but were never available, lwe were locked out of our room 6 times with no concern shown by front desk staff. If you go to breakfast early no eggs available. Must mention needed the in house Doctor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tradey64
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Tradey64, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon! . We appreciate all forms of feedback as it is through those comments that we are able to continually improve. It is of course with great concerns that I learnt your recent experience did not meet your expectations. The points... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ambon hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the hotel for one night. The hotel is well managed but the room seems old. Room is good but the door won't automatically fully close itself. So be aware to manually close full. Wi-fi is ok, no complaints. Breakfast is also quiet good. The hotel locatio. Is in the citi centre where you can walk outside and go around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boyke S
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Boyke S. Thank you for taking the time to review us in Trip Advisor following your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed enjoy with the location as well with the service been provided by our colleagues. I do sincerely apologize for the disappointments you have had with your room door... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only Chain hotel in Ambon. (others have not come in, or have gone (Aston). Arrived on Red-eye flight from Jakarta, and was given standard room in the centre of hotel. Window "opens" out to internal corridor of hotel (when curtains are opened, you can see door to one of the other rooms. Food was basic, but at least edible. Price... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpbvelasco
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear jpbvelasco, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding our Hotel room and price. I do sincerely apologize for the disappointments you have had with the room that was initially allocated for you. On this particular occasion, we tried our best... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days 2 nights, the room facilities was good, except hair dryer which is old and didn't work. The bed and its bed sheet was best, bath room was clean, but the drain didn't work well, water didn't flow smoothly into the drain and it makes bathroom smelly. I attended a meeting in this hotel, the meeting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veby V
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding facilities, the bed, bath room, and the meeting room. However we also regret to read your comments regarding some bathroom facilities, the service, and green issue. Your constructive comments have already been discussed... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Centrally located in the middle of the city, it is the only international chain hotel in Ambon. Clean with fast friendly service. Had a small problem with the AC which was promptly addressed. Bathroom is in need of a revamp with better design as the shower tend to flood and hot water inconsistent. Coffee and tea making facilities available in... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingMong
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location, cleanliness, friendliness, and our breakfast. However, we also regret to read your comments regarding AC, bathroom, tea facilities, and wi-fi. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This hotel is quite new and the location is in centre of Ambon City. Breakfast is OK, room is also OK, I can see view of Ambon city through the window. Unfortunately as I came to hotel early as I took midnight flight from Jakarta, they put additional charge for early check in. While in Jayapura there is no additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evawaty
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location, cleanliness, breakfast, room, and the view. However, we also regret to read your comments regarding check-in procedure. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we hope that you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Stay here 2 days for bussiness trip, everything was perfect! Room comfort and clean, warm welcome from the staff upon check in, breakfast variety is delicious! Enjoying my evening time in the lounge, Mr.Irfan,the manager has a great hospitality and made my stay in Ambon memorable.. Ambon Maniseee..

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness of room, hospitality of staff, taste of breakfast, and the hospitality of ou manager. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we hope that you will notice the... More 

Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

I had traveled alone and was enjoyed my time in Ambon. the Hotel room very comfort even thought there is few thing look old. i enjoyed breakfast, lunch and diner, because the only one restaurant that you can spend your time. The food was tasty and the salad crunchy. the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. what i can... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamie46
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding comfort of room, the food, and the hospitality of our staff. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we hope that you will notice the continuing improvement when you... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Stayed here before. Good location but hotel needs to be revamped. Friendly staff. Spacious room but wifi was totally inaccessible during the 3 days/2 nights we stayed there. Even the router we borrowed didn't get it going. The shower head fell off on my friend's head when he showered. TV channels were limited. Breakfast was reasonable. Checking in/out was swift.

Helpful?
Thank Regulartripster2805
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location and the view from room. However, we also regret to read your comments regarding hospitality of our staff, good location, the size of room, breakfast, and check in/out prosedure. However, we also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambon
0.5 mi away
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Amaris Hotel Ambon
#3 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1491.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 49 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Everbright Ambon
Everbright Ambon
#6 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
993.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Danum Palangkaraya
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Imperial Inn
#5 of 13 in Ambon
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amboina
Hotel Amboina
#8 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is a four-star international hotel. The hotel has 111 rooms with modern contemporary design and fully equipped with 32 inch LCD cable television and satellite channel, IDD/NDD telephone lines, high speed internet access, in-room safe, hair dryer, individually-controlled air conditioning unit, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities. Four (4) function rooms for small group meeting are available and a 300 square metre ballroom complete with audio-visual facilities can accommodate up to 500 persons. Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is an ideal choice for meetings, weddings, exhibitions, seminars and other occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Address: Jln. Benteng Kepaha | Jl. Pasifik Permai, Ambon 97124, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Maluku Islands > Ambon
Price Range: $58 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Ambon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Ambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon Maluku Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay