We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Jl. Benteng Kapaha | Jl. Pasifik Permai, Ambon 97124, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good Room, Good Facilities and Great Service ... First time trip to Indonesia and first time to Ambon during my Ora's trip. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friend and family. See you soon !

Helpful?
Thank Verifone
GMSBAM, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Verifone, Thank you for writing about us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that your experience was a comfortable one and that our overall services were up to your expectations. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are very much looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Rahma FD... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days 2 nights, the room facilities was good, except hair dryer which is old and didn't work. The bed and its bed sheet was best, bath room was clean, but the drain didn't work well, water didn't flow smoothly into the drain and it makes bathroom smelly. I attended a meeting in this hotel, the meeting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veby V
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding facilities, the bed, bath room, and the meeting room. However we also regret to read your comments regarding some bathroom facilities, the service, and green issue. Your constructive comments have already been discussed... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Centrally located in the middle of the city, it is the only international chain hotel in Ambon. Clean with fast friendly service. Had a small problem with the AC which was promptly addressed. Bathroom is in need of a revamp with better design as the shower tend to flood and hot water inconsistent. Coffee and tea making facilities available in... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingMong
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location, cleanliness, friendliness, and our breakfast. However, we also regret to read your comments regarding AC, bathroom, tea facilities, and wi-fi. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This hotel is quite new and the location is in centre of Ambon City. Breakfast is OK, room is also OK, I can see view of Ambon city through the window. Unfortunately as I came to hotel early as I took midnight flight from Jakarta, they put additional charge for early check in. While in Jayapura there is no additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evawaty
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location, cleanliness, breakfast, room, and the view. However, we also regret to read your comments regarding check-in procedure. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we hope that you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Stay here 2 days for bussiness trip, everything was perfect! Room comfort and clean, warm welcome from the staff upon check in, breakfast variety is delicious! Enjoying my evening time in the lounge, Mr.Irfan,the manager has a great hospitality and made my stay in Ambon memorable.. Ambon Maniseee..

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness of room, hospitality of staff, taste of breakfast, and the hospitality of ou manager. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we hope that you will notice the... More 

Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

I had traveled alone and was enjoyed my time in Ambon. the Hotel room very comfort even thought there is few thing look old. i enjoyed breakfast, lunch and diner, because the only one restaurant that you can spend your time. The food was tasty and the salad crunchy. the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. what i can... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamie46
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding comfort of room, the food, and the hospitality of our staff. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we hope that you will notice the continuing improvement when you... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Stayed here before. Good location but hotel needs to be revamped. Friendly staff. Spacious room but wifi was totally inaccessible during the 3 days/2 nights we stayed there. Even the router we borrowed didn't get it going. The shower head fell off on my friend's head when he showered. TV channels were limited. Breakfast was reasonable. Checking in/out was swift.

Helpful?
Thank Regulartripster2805
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location and the view from room. However, we also regret to read your comments regarding hospitality of our staff, good location, the size of room, breakfast, and check in/out prosedure. However, we also... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Staff unhelpful. Most were just sat outside chatting and smoking cigarettes. Front desk staff smile but are actually useless. Don't bother trying to ring any numbers from your room for help as they don't pick up....not even the duty manager....I think their smoking outside! It is damaging for an international chain with a good reputation to have such a hotel.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W

Travelers are raving about these Ambon hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

Ambon does not have a good number of international quality hotels, but this pleasant and superbly well-located hotel is arguably the best of them. Rooms are ample and clean; the staff are super-friendly; and the managers keep the staff and hotel facilities to international quality. The location could not be better -- in a clean and safe section of central... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location, cleanliness of room, super-friendly staffs, and the managers with keeping International Quality. However we also regret to read your comments regarding our fitness center and wi-fi. Your constructive comments have already been... More 

Surabaya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Downside: Leaking bathroom - floods around toilet Stains on bathtub Shower is not safe, setup was warm then suddenly become too hot We ordered room service - taste was average (we had Fried rice and chicken steak) Goodside: Good location at the central city of Ambon Great view (we stay at 10th floor) Super comfy bed and pillow Many choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pricily A
GMSBAM, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. We appreciate your compliments regarding location, comfortable bed, breakfast, and friendly staffs. However we also regret to read your comments regarding our bathroom. Your constructive comments have already been discussed with the team and we hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ambon hotels
0.5 mi away
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Amaris Hotel Ambon
#3 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Everbright Ambon
Everbright Ambon
#7 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Imperial Inn
#4 of 13 in Ambon
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manise Hotel
Manise Hotel
#10 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amans Hotel
Amans Hotel
#11 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amboina
Hotel Amboina
#8 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is a four-star international hotel. The hotel has 111 rooms with modern contemporary design and fully equipped with 32 inch LCD cable television and satellite channel, IDD/NDD telephone lines, high speed internet access, in-room safe, hair dryer, individually-controlled air conditioning unit, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities. Four (4) function rooms for small group meeting are available and a 300 square metre ballroom complete with audio-visual facilities can accommodate up to 500 persons. Swiss-Belhotel Ambon is an ideal choice for meetings, weddings, exhibitions, seminars and other occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

Address: Jl. Benteng Kapaha | Jl. Pasifik Permai, Ambon 97124, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Maluku Islands > Ambon
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Ambon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Ambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon Maluku Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay