We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Girivihar Holiday Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Girivihar Holiday Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very sailing services co-operative services.. And delightful place to stay.. U can join up with ur family kids and friends its amazing... which includes kids zone..snooker.. party hals and many more.. plan for Lonavala just stay at #girivihardiningclub_bestplaytostay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshit S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Stayed here for approx 2 hours (that ended before check in time) with Family in July 2015. The furnishing of the room, hotel walls, tiles etc are average and is low budget hotel. Surely, it way too much overpriced (Rs 4144 on goibibo in jul 2015), even if it was hygienic. The blankets / replacement provided were was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RajivKMum
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

A very good hotel with very Co operative staff.. the restaurant serves very delicious and homely food.. rooms are very clean and tidy.. everything is just very amazing.. will definitely come again for a stay..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shraddha D
Thalassery, India
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Overall a nice place to stay though a little away from the main "town" area. The rooms are large and mostly clean though the floors were quite damp (probably related to the season). The establishment is run by a family. There is a small area for play and good for groups and family. They have a carrom board and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Good for family outing, rooms are neat & clean, fresh food is available , especially Gujrati Thali..!!! Also, kanda bhajiyas can be tried. A homely atmosphere, decent indoor game area for kids, nice garden to walk around. Good view from the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _pank_1388
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are glad you liked our hospitality and enjoyed the overall stay at the Hotel. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us...

nasik
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

illiterate people , having no knowledge of speaking to guest. Good for Old people who prefer to go to bed at 9.30 pm No food after 9.30 pm. Ltd food. Old style rooms. No Lift. Smell in rooms. Cockroaches & insects every where Very worst experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samratbajaj
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Sir, you are a repeat customer, you have stayed here before,& had enjoyed your stay and hence booked your stay. We did not change any meal timings nor did we have lift before. You were quite happy with your stay except that you were requested to check out at the standard time. The rooms were very cleaned & sprayed with...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Good , Neat and Clean and Safe property with required amenities needed for family. Kids play area, Games like TT, Carom, Many relaxing seating. Small but nice garden with trees and zulas to relax. Easy accessibility from highway. Calm location. The owner stays adjacent bunglow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh156
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are glad you liked our hospitality and enjoyed the overall stay at the Hotel. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Absolutely horrible experience. We have been traveling since 5 years and this was the worst experience we got till date. The hotel is owned by some family who are totally unprofessional and just want to loot the money out of customers. I seriously recommend everyone to stay someplace else. Here is the detailed review: 1. First of all, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank harsh m
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your feedback. The amount you booked your room is the amount you can see mentioned on our hotel tariff card also, so there is nothing called over priced. We have provide quality food & service and so they are charged accordingly. You had lost the room key somewhere for which you charged the price of lock...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Hotel is very good but its away from the city. So in case if you plan to go out for a dinner/lunch then you need to have your own vehicle because getting Auto/Any other vehicle is little difficult from this place. You get famous Gujarati restaurant nearby your hotel. (speciality is Gujarati thali). Only one problem is there that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj3008
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are glad you liked our hospitality and enjoyed the overall stay at the Hotel. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us...

Reviewed February 6, 2016

DURATION 1 night FEB 2016 PAX 2 This Location can be accessed easily by those who have own vehicles. from station auto is the only option. the hotel has game zone . premises is good. they dont serve food late after 9.00 Rooms are Big but not properly maintained. hotel needs renovation. Staff is good and coperative

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poonamp759
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and had a bad experience at the hotel. We will definitely look into this matter and will improve on it. Thank...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Greenland Delsol
Hotel Greenland Delsol
#42 of 60 in Lonavala
45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aristro & Zo Rooms
Hotel Aristro & Zo Rooms
#41 of 60 in Lonavala
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lonavla
Hotel Lonavla
#7 of 60 in Lonavala
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunny's Retreat
Sunny's Retreat
#2 of 60 in Lonavala
154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Royal Park
Royal Park
#4 of 14 in Khandala
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sereniity Resort
Sereniity Resort
#8 of 60 in Lonavala
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully Renovated - Modern Amenities - Better Services - Come to feel the change We have 6 Deluxe Rooms & 6 Family Rooms totalling to a 12 room property. All rooms are equipped with Satellite TV's, Air Conditioning, & balconies. The family rooms come with a Sofa-cum-bed & a mini fridge also. We proudly boast about our room sizes as you won't find such spacious rooms in entire Lonavala, where at times we have accommodated 60 pax comfortably in 12 rooms for Groups/School Picnics. There is ample parking facility within the premises, we also have a landscaped garden, children play area, & indoor games like Table-tennis, Pool Table, Carrom, Board Games. We have an in house restaurant where we offer a wide variety of cuisines like Gujarati, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese & even a Chaat section serving some tasty pani puri, bhel, cocktail snacks, etc. We have a proud name in serving the Best Gujarati Thali in Lonavala since 1997 & are also awarded for the same by Raj Bhavan, Mumbai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Girivihar Holiday Club

Address: 480, New Tungarli Hills, Lonavala 410403, India (Formerly Girivihar Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: $25 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Girivihar Holiday Club 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Girivihar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Girivihar Holiday Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the 2nd floor are big but the staircase is a steep climb”
 of 5 bubbles sc655, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go for Gujrathi Thali in Lunch if all are adults. As for kids same rate applies which goes costly.”
 of 5 bubbles Yogesh156, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“Please do yourself a favor and check other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 248harshm, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Perfect Hotel with Lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles PruSpica, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor will be a good option”
 of 5 bubbles RajeshSharma81, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question