We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala

Save
Share
216/2, Waksai Sadapur Road, Lonavala 410405 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$98
$62
View deal
SAVE $36
Free cancellation until 07/18/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$98
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (114)
Dining (17)
Business Center & Event Rooms (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 154 hotels in Lonavala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located amidst sylvan green surroundings off the Old Mumbai-Pune Highway in the Waksai-Maval area of Lonavala, just 6.5 km from the Lonavala Market, Viola Beacon Hotel extends our “smart & efficient” signature operation in this popular weekend getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Airport transportation
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hindi
126Reviews6Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 14
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Harsh88 wrote a review Jun 13
Beed, India16 contributions28 helpful votes
SEVERELY UNDERSTAFFED. Everytime & for every small thing you r kept waiting. You need to do multiple requests. It's not a resort but a hotel with swimming pool with no area to roam or chill. Food availability is also a issue during off time & the Breakfast provided is very less in variety. Rooms are average with all required amenities but not as happening as the price you pay for. No Toiletories provided. Staff are not that professional though they try their best. The guy who handles the phone booking is very rude & I almost cancelled my booking because of him but my bad luck , no other resort available on that day as it was weekend. Positives are Location, Indoor games. In all not recommended
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available in ample. Eat outside
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lijo G wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Pros. 1. Good new Property. 2. Clean rooms. 3. Stylish swimming pool. Cons. 1. PATHETIC food. 2. Poor service due to less staffs resulted in - - Waiting time too long. - You have remind 5 to 6 times to get a thing done. _ TV was not fixed till checkout after 5 complains. Room 201. Advise. Management to hire more staffs as there is high attrition rate. Food needs to be improved a lot in terms of taste.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajendra Fulara, Guest Services / Front Office at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear guest Greeting!! Thank you for staying at Viola Beacon Resort Lonavala and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.Your experience is one which we are not proud and, as you may see from other reviews quite atypical.I hope that you will revisit so we can make amends in some way for your disappointment.I hope that you will revisit so we can make amends in some way for your disappointment.
Read more
Chirag wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros - Staff is cooperative Property is maintened apart from Rooms Location is good, near to Highway Cons - Pathetic rooms, changed 2 rooms Had issue with bathroom, water clogging Worst mattress, backpain in single night You won't be able to sleep at all Smoke smell in rooms Water bottles provided was just 250ml Playing area not maintain
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajendra Fulara, Guest Services / Front Office at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear Guest Greetings from Viola Beacon Resort Lonavala ! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear you had a sad experience. Your experience is one which we are not proud and, as you may see from other reviews quite atypical.I hope that you will revisit so we can make amends in some way for your disappointment.
Read more
Priya wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Buffet dinner charges are 499+ taxes per person... but no no variety in food... just basic items.... ordering anything in the hotel is very expensive... place is gud with clean swimming pool..rooms are spacious an clean
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajendra Fulara, Guest Services / Front Office at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear Guest Greeting!! Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. I am sorry that you found breakfast expensive, we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our guests from Room Service, individual A La Carte orders.We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Read more
Snehashis Saha wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
Rooms were not worth the money. Bathroom was clogged (cleaned after guest check in) , there were small cockroaches. One food item was stale which they confessed and then prepared fresh. Room service was pathetic. Had to call numerous times to request for service. Room was cleaned after calling 5-6 times. Water (INR60/L Bislery) reached room, 2-3 hours after placing request. Tea was served without sugar, by the time sugar was served, tea went cold. Same with snacks and sause. Balcony was dirty ane cleaned after check in. They tried to fraud us by adding an extra bill pages of INR 3500approx (10 pegs of Smirnoff) and later on when we asked to show bar camera, they said that by mistake they attached another table's bill. Electric kettle was rusted which was replaced after one day. Dryer, laundry bags and few items mentioned in tripadvisor site were not in the room. Images attached: cockroaches and rusted kettle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajendra Fulara, Guest Services / Front Office at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala
Responded Mar 30, 2021
Dear Guest Greeting Of the Day!! Thank you for staying at Viola Beacon Resort Lonavala and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you had a sad experience . Your experience is one which we are not proud and, as you may see from other reviews quite atypical.I hope that you will revisit so we can make amends in some way for your disappointment. Thanks & Regards Rajendra Fulara Front Office Executive
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictLonavala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala
Which popular attractions are close to Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Nearby attractions include Della Adventure Park (4.5 miles), Narayani Dham Temple (3.0 miles), and Lohagad Fort (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parsi Dhaba, Sports Bar, and Creme Della.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Viola Beacon Resort - Lonavala?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lohagad Fort (4.0 miles), Visapur Fort (3.7 miles), and Tung Fort (3.5 miles).