We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sapphire Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sapphire Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good budgeted stay with a relaxed and serene atmosphere. Good food and swift room service.. Staff was courteous and well mannered. I was happy to see clean and big rooms. I have a huge SUV and was afraid about safety and parking of the car. But to my surprise the Hotel had an in house car parking for good 10-14...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
Indore, India
Reviewed September 28, 2016

we visit with family and group to lonavala and stay 3 day in Sapphire Hotel the room view was to good and swimming pool was good. Hotel staff was good and service was also good. we enjoy testy food room was also good . The hotel location is good the hotel environment is good for relax and enjoy....... Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surend_thakur
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We, at Fabhotels, aim towards providing premium quality stay with all the basic amenities to business as well as leisure travelers. We are keen to serve you again and make your stay wonderful like before. Explore the country with that fabulous experience...

Mumbai
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Pros : Took me a while to think of any pros.. 1) Rooms have a refrigerator. 2) The flush sometimes works without the bracket falling off, and sometimes clears everything in one go. 3) The room size is big. Cons : Lonavala is a monsoon destination and this is a place which does not function well in monsoons. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jalpesh R
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jalpesh, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However starting September, ‘Hotel Sapphire, Lonavala’ is a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of best budget hotels in India. The entire hotel has been refurbished to gain total guest satisfaction. We take our guests’ feedback extremely seriously and...

Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my family. It is situated in the main Lonavala town.Though not a big one,yet the hotel is good . The food is also good. Staff of the hotel are all well behaved. But they need to renew there furnitures and they need to provide better toiletries( one of the towels they gave us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. We would like you to know that "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of Fabhotels- we are at 100+ locations in 15+ cities and provide the best budget hospitable stays for both business and holiday travellers. We are under the process of refurbishing the entire property to achieve 100%...

Reviewed July 1, 2016

I went here with my friends for a 2 day weekend ,the location is but inside but yet a peace of mind place and best for a relaxing holiday.Swimming pool of the hotel was not properly maintained.Food in the restaurant is quite reasonable and delicious too.The room has a small balcony too where one can relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan G
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karan, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. We would like you to know that "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of Fabhotels- we are at 100+ locations in 15+ cities and provide the best budget hospitable stays for both business and holiday travellers. So next time you travel anywhere in India, look out for a FabHotels...

Reviewed June 6, 2016

It was very bad experience for me. trip adviser & hotel sapphire has some dispute on hotel rate. trip adviser has confirm me the hotel room booking when I booked hotel through online. next day when I reached to hotel with my family. sapphire hotel manager haven't allot me room. he said speak to trip adviser staff we cant give...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Dilip T
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dilip, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. We take staff training and courtesy very seriously and can assure you a much better experience. FabHotels is at 100+...

Reviewed May 30, 2016

I stayed with my wife on 29-May-2016. The check-in was smooth. Food was reasonably priced and had good taste. Swimming pool water was clean. I think, they should have some more benches or seats near swimming pool/garden area so that people can sit there and relax. The room was clean and I would say that our stay was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deepak D
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deepak, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. We would like you to know that "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of Fabhotels- we are at 100+ locations in 15+ cities and provide the best budget hospitable stays for both business and holiday travellers. So next time you travel anywhere in India, look out for a FabHotels...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed May 19, 2016

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights Pros: Swimming pool is big Plus (Probably only USP for this hotel) big rooms Proximity to market free breakfast Cons: Rooms are not well maintained. For eg: Dustbins are not cleared, bed sheets are dirty, there was no doormat provided Too much mosquitoes AC not working properly Overall, if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravi_Vibha
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, The Sapphire Lonavala is now part of the national chain, FabHotels - we are at 100+ locations in 15+ cities and provide the best budget and hospitable stays for both business and holiday travellers. We have undergone maintenance sessions and we have ensured that all amenities provided are in good condition. Do give us a try - we...

Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Expensive food. They charge you for complimentary breakfast. It's better to stay in local lodge than this hell. Rooms are congested, ACs have fixed temperature, mosquitos are everywhere. They'll keep you waiting for 15-20 min on arrival. So if you thinking to book, then all the best 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gladiatorgypsy
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. The entire property has been refurbished to achieve total guest satisfaction. We have also hired a much more efficient and professional staff...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

The stay was mainly to visit wet n joy water park one day and Della adventure park the next day.food is OK.stayed in the bungalow room.the bedsheets was dirty and garbage bin wasn't cleared.hd to tell them to get it done specifically. Had givn a food order fr chicken sweet corn soup and asked about some thing I.e hot n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel_shenoy
AanyaMehta, Manager at Sapphire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "Sapphire Lonavala" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. The entire property has been refurbished to achieve total guest satisfaction. We have also hired a much more efficient and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.3 mi away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lonavala
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#23 of 68 in Lonavala
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 68 in Lonavala
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#48 of 68 in Lonavala
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#16 of 68 in Lonavala
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Basilica Holiday Home
Basilica Holiday Home
#41 of 68 in Lonavala
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sapphire Hotel

Address: 12 Plot No, Near L & T Training Center | Gold Valley Road, New Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: $38 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapphire Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sapphire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sapphire Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
14 days ago
New Delhi, India
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sapphire Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms open view is to good.”
 of 5 bubbles surend_thakur, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Book by pool side, at least you will be able to see the snakes moving around in the garden and swimming in the pool as well.”
  • A very clean cup, mix some water and could have tasted if it was tea or coffee
  • TV does not work in the monsoons.
  • Two single beds instead of double bed.
  • Another very clean cup, I think the residue was of a dead insect.
 of 5 bubbles jalpeshr, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Take Deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 915deepakd, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“choose room opposite to pool in new building”
 of 5 bubbles Ravi_Vibha, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Choose pool facing rooms, the other rooms have single beds.”
 of 5 bubbles ramu_rvr, May 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay