We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Certificate of Excellence
D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Fabulous staff..special word for Ms.Vaishali Pandey,she went out of her way to give us a comfortable stay and make a memorable experience. Thanks once again!! The property needs a little make over overall a fine property for a quick getaway!

Helpful?
Thank Anuj1921
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Chose this hotel on a short family trip in and around lonavala. Was not a first choice but the other good hotels were overbooked. While the place is conveniently located it is a but hard to find the first time. While t does appear congested, the rooms are decently sized and the staff is courteous. They do have some options... More 

Helpful?
Thank puneet_kokru
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Puneet, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance. We are happy to hear in most aspects you enjoyed your stay with us. We work towards increasing the bench mark for guest satisfaction and it is really important to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Visited with my parents, hubby and my 6 month old baby. We got a good deal at ibibo hence I can say hotel was still OK for the price we paid but otherwise their rates are quite expensive considering its a very average 3 star hotel. Pros Waiters are good. Rooms are modern. Cons poor housekeeping. No hand towel, bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roma1608
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Mam, We appreciate your time for sharing a detailed review of your stay at Citrus Hotels on TripAdvisor. I can see from your comments that we were not able to live up to your expectations especially in terms of product, I have also made a note of your concern and would work to improve on it. While you feedback... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great breakfast spread and nice game room. Nice big swimming pool but could not use due to cold weather. Excellent housekeeping and restaurant service. The only sore thumb is the service provided at reception desk. Not exactly rude but definitely indifferent. The room was extremely nice and modern but bit small for my liking. The hotel is a 10 min... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAKPA
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products & services to our guests. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its an average hotel with excellent dining area and good dining staff which took good care of my daughter. Overall not very satisfied with the price you pay for the hotel. I booked deluxe room. If you want to stay in resort.. there are multiple resorts which can be booked at similar/less price. Deluxe room has no view. small rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AsthaSan
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I can see from your comments that we were not able to live up to your expectations especially in terms of product and service. Your feedback about flies in dining area, I would like to state that this may have happened due to the location of... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Away from market but yet close Cleanliness and courteous staff Good food spread in breakfast and dinner. Not many places in lonavala have dinner buffet. Great dining area Nice Pool Cons. Room have no views Room decor and size is just average Cost on higher side If you are going with a family or as a couple, this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj22
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pankaj, We are happy to hear in most aspects you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We work towards increasing the bench mark for guest satisfaction and it is really important to us. Your are rightly mentioned that we do not have great view from rooms but the inner side courtyard which is our restaurant is beautiful. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Small Rooms . There is lot of smell as you enter the lobby of the Hotel & same is with the Rooms . Food is served in the covered courtyard near the lobby which surprisingly they call it a Restaurant .The worst Hotel of Lonavala . Front Office Staff is Rude .

Helpful?
Thank MAHENDRA A
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mahendra, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance. We are very sorry to read about the inconvenience you faced as per your expectation with this place, Please accept my sincere apologies. as per your concern about lobby &... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Citrus for 3 days recently. Had a good experience. The rooms were well made, the staff was courteous. Buffet breakfast was extensive n well prepared. Karaoke is available in their restaurant during dinner hours. They have a small mini theater where guests can watch movies from a collection they have. The small downsides are that they don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajanshu
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rajanshu, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in lonavala with friends in the month of March and we decided to go to Citrus hotel for lunch. The ambience is really good, and we reached at around 3:00 pm, so the restaurant was also empty. The staff was very polite and welcoming. Best part about this place was the variety of cuisines they offered. We ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mjos123
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food here, We value your support and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you. Warm Regards, Sandeep... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Lonavala from Imagica, to stay overnight to complete the Aqua Imagica. Checked in Late, Location is not that great, Rooms are small, eating facility is just the covered courtyard. Not good value for money. Other citrus hotels are better than this. need lot of improvements.

Helpful?
Thank ndjagson
Sandeep C, Operations Manager at Citrus Hotel Lonavala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance. I can see from your comments that we were not able to live up to your expectations especially in terms of product and i would like to mentioned here that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
5.8 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#1 of 68 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#12 of 68 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
2.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Address: D T Shahani Road | Near BSNL Telephone Exchange, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: $73 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Hotel Lonavala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Citrus Hotel Lonavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lonavala
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lonavala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay