We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Orchard Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Orchard Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 days during Christmas vacation in this resort. We enjoyed a lot during our stay. I must say this is one of the best property in Lonavala. Equipped with all amenities like, indoor games,swimming pool, wifi, Ac and balcony in rooms. Staff is very courteous and helpful, even they arranged cab and auto when required. They serve delicious and varieties...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khaderao
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We , a group of 12 adults and 2 children stayed in the hotel in the last week of December 2016 , for three nights Our stay was comfortable, rooms nice and big, food variety ,taste and qualitiy very good staff very coopertive The porperty is away from the main road ,so no noice and dust etc swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashok kumar d
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property is very much under maintained. The front office staff, hotel manger, house keeping staff all are untrained and highly unprofessional. Not worth the money and you should not pay more than 2,500 a night. The swimming pool was dirty and unusable. I have three stars for the good Resturant service and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayanky_Sharma
Pune
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there in Jan-2016 for one night with family. The rooms are fairly large in size with smallish balcony (i was on ground floor). The Buffet Breakfast is sumptuous and good , I had Lunch in the resort as well, which again was good. They have smallish restaurant. My only grudge is the location of the resort and road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shubhankar187
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not sure what else to write apart from what has already been written. However, since this is for the period 25th to 27th December 2016, guests can use it as a latest account. I would like to use the review to pass on some feedback to the management of the hotel as well as give prospective guests some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin101
mumbai
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The resort is excellent but the approach road is very bad. If you are travelling for the first time and that also after sunset, then its a challenge to find this place. The rooms are excellent, service is very good except the gym which is not maintained. Food is also very good. Avoid travelling to this place after sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kakudi
SUBRATA D, General Manager at The Orchard Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Orchard Resort !!! Thank you for staying with us and sharing such review with us on TripAdvisor. We are fortunate to be located with the picturesque views of nature surrounding and away from city noise and traffic. We are delighted to know that we were able to impress you with our room and services. Your mention...

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Orchard resort is Mid-range property. Rooms are neat with nice interior. It doesn't have much indoor facilities apart from swimming pool. Best part of the hotel is food. We had a complete meal plan , though there wasn't lot of variety in buffet , but the taste was really good. Approach road is pathetic, But once you reach in ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vin0d_jadhav
SUBRATA D, General Manager at The Orchard Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Orchard Resort !!! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your time to post your review. Your generous praise about our resort,rooms and food will motivate our team. We hope you will return soon and give us another chance to welcome you back .

Reviewed October 5, 2016

A fantastic hotel. We are stayed here for one night and I must say that the hotel is a really nice place to stay. We are staying in a Deluxe Room and the room is nice and clean. Our room has nice cool Hill View. Food is good in taste with descent variety for Veg as well Non-Veg lovers. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bank11
SUBRATA D, General Manager at The Orchard Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Orchard Resort Lonavla!!! Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you liked our resort,location,food & services.We have shared your feedback with the team.Our team are equally happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon to showcase...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Was here during one of the monsoon weekends which means it was packed. Location especially the hill side views are awesome especially during monsoon. Subroto the manager was equally in making sure that we had a comfortable stay. Approach road is bad, rest overall a great time!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yash1112
SUBRATA D, General Manager at The Orchard Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Orchard Resort Lonavla!!! Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Guest reviews are always appreciated as they help us to evaluate ourselves and better our services.We are very happy to know that you liked our resort .We have shared your feedback with my team members,who are equally happy to...

Reviewed September 20, 2016

First of all, this property is an avg property, rooms are ok, Some of the problems we faced - flush was not working properly and toilet door was jammed, sticky floor and room was a little stinky, so we called up reception and asked for a different room. He gave us a new room but sadly the floor was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohan S
SUBRATA D, General Manager at The Orchard Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Orchard Resort!!! We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. We are dishearten to learn that we could not reach up to your expectation. Due to 3 months long monsoon and heavy rain in this year,the road condition is not only bad in our areas ,the condition is bad for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.9 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#16 of 69 in Lonavala
74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#7 of 69 in Lonavala
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.8 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 7 in Khandala
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Orchard Resort

Address: Sr No 30, Sector e , Gold Valley | New Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: $71 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orchard Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Orchard Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Orchard Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 days ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Orchard Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“hill side view are better”
 of 5 bubbles ashokkumard2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose "odd numbered" rooms (e.g. 213, 215, 217) for the best hill-views.”
 of 5 bubbles Sachin101, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles kakudi, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“hill view rooms on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles vin0d_jadhav, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Take hill view rooms on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 311anupama, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay