We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa

    Manimalathara | Chathurthiakary, Alappuzha 688511, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AlappuzhaSee available hotels in Alappuzha
    Traveler (160)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (17)
    Lake Palace Resort
    399 reviews
    #5 of 70 hotels in Alappuzha
    5.2 mi
     
    The Zuri Kumarakom
    1,406 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Kumarakom
    9.9 mi
     
    Kumarakom Lake Resort
    1,782 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kumarakom
    11.3 mi
     
    Coir Village Lake Resort
    98 reviews
    #55 of 70 hotels in Alappuzha
    0.9 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good22%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    Fitness center
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (256)
    There are newer reviews for Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 194 reviews

    Reviewed January 10, 2017

    Very nice rooms, in a carefully restored old authentic farmhouse. In a very nice garden, surrounded by the famous backwaters of Allapuzza. Ideal to stay a couple of days, making trips by boat, bicycle or walk.

    Thank Sjoerd d
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded February 3, 2017

    Thank you for your Great and helpful review. regards, Vijo & Vinod Job

    Reviewed January 9, 2017

    beautiful rooms, peaceful backwater setting, delicious food and very attentive service, the owner should be very proud of this special Kerala home stay! The after dinner performance topped off our stay, we were just sad not to stay longer. we stayed in the new cottage...More

    Thank GemmaBruce
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded February 3, 2017

    Thank you for your Great and helpful review. We will be making the Back Cottage -- Venice Heritage -- Sound Proof for next season. Thank you for the suggestion. We welcome the support of our guests and want them to be Very happy. regards, Vijo...More

    Reviewed January 1, 2017

    Stayed here for our last night on 7 day Kerala trip, booking the newer Venice Heritage rooms, which are in the back and away from the main house. Due to the poor experience staying in these rooms though, I would not recommend coming here Pros:...More

    Thank hellotqoe
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded February 3, 2017

    First of all I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for the suggestions. We had a problem with our Solar Water heater, so there was a problem of Hot water for few days. Then we bought a New Solar water heater. You know...More

    Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

    A 150 years heritage house, family operated, home stay. Nice teek wood works. Room is nice with a built bed you have to climb to. Shower has no roof and is open to the sky. Meals are served under a large sunshade. You arrive the...More

    1  Thank Elhanan S
    Reviewed December 8, 2016

    After staying in some fairly decent properties throughout India, I'm not sure why our tour company booked my friend and me at this property. The ride from the dock to the island is charming, but when we arrived at the island no one was there...More

    Thank Tiare A
    Response from EMERALDISLEkerala, Owner at Emerald Isle - The Heritage VillaResponded February 3, 2017

    First of all I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. We had a problem with our Solar Water heater, so there was a problem of Hot water for few days. Then we bought a New Solar water heater. You know its not easy to change...More

    Lake Palace Resort
    399 reviews
    #5 of 70 hotels in Alappuzha
    5.2 mi
     
    The Zuri Kumarakom
    1,406 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Kumarakom
    9.9 mi
     
    Kumarakom Lake Resort
    1,782 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kumarakom
    11.3 mi
     
    Coir Village Lake Resort
    98 reviews
    #55 of 70 hotels in Alappuzha
    0.9 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $119 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • India >
    • Kerala >
    • Alappuzha District >
    • Alappuzha
    • Also Known As
    • Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa Hotel Alappuzha ,
    • Emerald Isle - The Heritage Villa Kerala/Alappuzha, India
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (160)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (128)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Coir Village Lake Resort
    98 reviews
    .86 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thaff
    425 reviews
    4.72 miles away
    Halais Restaurant
    137 reviews
    6.31 miles away
    Dreamers Cafe and Restaurant
    453 reviews
    6.86 miles away
    Cafe Catamaran
    69 reviews
    7.37 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Oscar Cruise
    181 reviews
    3.64 miles away
    Kerala Kayaking
    247 reviews
    3.13 miles away
    Alleppey Backwater Tours
    261 reviews
    4.60 miles away
    Kerala Bicycle Trips - Day Tours
    47 reviews
    3.37 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Laurence A
    March 15, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Laurence A | Reviewed this property |
    We also stayed at the Abad Turtle Beach for our final week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel restaurant does carry a limited supply of Kingfisher that can be purchased with the evening buffet (200r) but have no objection... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All are lovely and comfortable"
    Read review
    "Rooms by the pond are great for birdwatching but be aware of sound proofing issues."
    Read review
    "All good!!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front have better wifi"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing