We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tranquil Waters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tranquil Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

On arrival the manager, Mr Jobie asked for full payment in cash - for our two-night stay this was Rs 20k. I paid in cash and Mr Jobie said he would bring the receipt the next day. He also promised to book us a car for our forward journey to Cochin. We never saw Mr Jobie again. I didn't receive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R S
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Hello RS Good day !!! Noted your points listed in trip advisor. The price agreed is between Booking.com and you and Mr. Job collected the same amount only and handed over to our office. It’s our policy to collect the full amount while check in time. We have already sent you the scan copy of the receipt for your records...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin.... It cost us ~14k Rs for 2.5 days..but the house was so dirty... no fresh towels were supplied... the fans were sooo dirty..there was no light in one of tge bathrooms... tv doesnt work... on top of all this they try and save money on the quality of the food they serve and power... Beware of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujatha J
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Hello Sujatha Good day from Tranquil Waters !! I have noted all the points you have listed and we will improve in all aspects if anything required. We are always supplying food on customer choice and off course sometimes we can't afford expensive fishes on regular menu except the customer are ready to pay extra for the same. However we...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Far from maddening crowded beaches of Kerala , serene and recluse evenings !! A part of you longing to stay there forever ! Absolutely Ravishing ! Thanks to Mr. Kumar , Chitra chichi & C.P. for giving us an unforgettable memory !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SACHDEVA_HIMANSHU
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Dear Sachin Good day !! Thank you for your comments in trip advisor !! Look forward to see you again soon !! Regards Kumar

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Fantastic pool villa right beside lake Vembanad.. When I say right beside - there is not a sparse of land between the back fence and the lake. You take one step out from the back fence and you are in the lake!! As a group of 6 friends - we wanted a place which offered both the magical picturesqueness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu_Menon_K
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Dear Vishnu Good day !! Thank you for your comments in trip advisor !! Look forward to see you again soon !! Regards Kumar

New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 14, 2014

What a gorgeous villa right on the lake, with its own small but perfect swimming pool. The house has 2 large double bedrooms and there is a separate cottage with a double room if you are a big family. The internet is sporadic and the DVD player doesn't work but does this really matter, I don't think so. He food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helendefelice
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Dear Helen Good day !! Thank you for your comments in trip advisor !! Look forward to see you again soon !! Regards Kumar

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed October 4, 2014

ANIL KUMAR OF COCHIN, KERALA is the manager/agent of this house called Tranquil Waters (original # 358538; 3 NOW 2763021 on holidaylettings.co.uk) which he rents on www.holidaylettings.co.uk and TripAdvisor. He cancelled our 2 week reservation less than a week before we were to move in. Then offered us a hotel room in exchange that we wouldn't stay in for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drreinisch
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Hello Dr Good day from Tranquil Waters !! We have noted all your points. We are running this villa and a holiday company for last more than 10 years and we have our own offices in Cochin and Alleppey . If any payment delayed , it is just because of our law limitation and bank processing delays only . Hope...

Alappuzha, India
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This lovely, luxury, lake-facing pool villa is infact a Paradise in Gods Own Country,u need to be there to see the beauty n grandeur urself. Romantic,relaxing,calm,serene place which helps us forget all the stress in life. Most attraction of the place is that u will feel home there. Both the cottages in the property has its own elegance,one facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smrithi2233
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Hello Smrithi Good day !! Thank you very much for your comments and support !! Regards kumar

Bishkek
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the villa which was very relaxing after touring around Kerala. The villa was comfortable and tastefully furnished, Chitra the cook was lovely and helpful and cooked good food. We really enjoyed our stay there in such a beautiful setting, a plunge pool for dipping when it got too hot. Hot water available too! The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ivanagray
kumartw, Director of Sales at Tranquil Waters, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you for your comments and support ! Regards Kumar

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed December 31, 2011

There is no doubt that Tranquil Waters enjoys an idyllic setting. The lakeside vista is spectacularly peaceful and the two bungalows, if not luxurious, are more than adequate for a pleasant stay. The staff are extremely helpful. By all appearances, Tranquil Waters is utopic. The trouble is that once the gilded surface is scratched a rather rusty layer reveals itself....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heena2011
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed April 24, 2011

It's a wonderful place to stay, with friends or also for families with children. The location of the two bungalows is perfect. Just next to the backwaters. You sit on the terrasse and watch the sunrise. The interior is very tasteful and cosy. The garden is so beautiful. A small motorboat is available and even a houseboat is available. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swasthy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
3.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#6 of 65 in Alappuzha
615 reviews
10.8 mi away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
9.1 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#15 of 65 in Alappuzha
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Park on Vembanad Lake
The Park on Vembanad Lake
#32 of 65 in Alappuzha
122 reviews
17.3 mi away
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tranquil waters Escape Villa on Backwaters Lake, fully staffed, and with new pool.The property consists of the main block, with 2 en-suite bedrooms with A/C, lounge, and kitchen, and a garden block, set in a large well laid out tropical garden. Your stay will be peaceful and that you can enjoy the tranquility of your surroundings to the full. Have a swim in the pool, or do a few exercises before enjoying your meals, cooked to your order by your own cook and served on the veranda. Then lie back and watch the life on the lake passing by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tranquil Waters

Address: Muhamma | Kerala, Alappuzha 688525, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Price Range: $36 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tranquil Waters Kerala/Alappuzha, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tranquil Waters staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tranquil Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“first class rooms,food and outdoor facilties.”
 of 5 bubbles jcp2742, Apr 4, 2011 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question