We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The house is located in the rural countryside. The hills in the back and Lake Sevan in front of you offer relaxing walks and swimming. The hotel itself and its restaurant, which is a 5 minute stroll away, are built and furnished in an authentic Armenian style, which gives them a unique atmospere. The service was very good, and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank v_laffert
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear v_laffert, Thank you for choosing Avan Marak Tsapatagh Hotel for your stay in Sevan. It's a pleasure to hear that you value our authentic and unique style. Looking forward to seeing you again here in Tsapatagh! More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016

I found this place trough friend when I told I don't want to go to active other side of the lake. Come here to relax, drink, swim and shoot the milky way photos. Hotel is really isolated! Rooms are in need of small renovation but still that worn outlook suits here! Restaurant is very good - I fall in love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marko U
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear Marko U, Thank you for such a positive and detailed review. Avan Marak Tsapatagh is an ideal place for shooting the Milky Way. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked our cuisine. Our kitchen team is doing its best to provide our guest with high quality food. We truly hope to see you... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Best place for vacation with armenian style ,nice staff , great swimming pool and jacuzzi , delicious food , beautiful view of sunset and not only you can walk but also they have rental bike .they have cozy fire place to spend your afternoon and also play billiard . ❤️❤️❤️🇦🇲🇦🇲🇦🇲viva Armenia

Helpful?
Thank Serineh
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear Serineh, Thank you for such a positive and nice review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It will be an honor for us to host you again and surprise you even more. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Where do I start!? The restaurant is a 5 minute walk from the hotel over poorly maintained roads. Even the pathways within the hotel complex are rubble (apparently by design!), meaning you're guaranteed to twist an ankle or two. Once you get to the restaurant, you wonder why you bothered as the quality of the food, on the all inclusive... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank edzioni11
TufenkianHotels, Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and you were disappointed during your stay. We do not claim to be a spa resort, but we do have some facilities, like sauna and open air hot tub, in addition to billiard table, open... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Great view, very nice atmosphere, staff workers are mostly from Tsapatagh village which they were so hospitable and welcoming. Food was good service is the best. I used to Hate Sevan lake till I discovered this place, and felt that I'v missed all these years spending in the wrong places. Big thank you to the Tufenkyan Heritage Hotels with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoviag
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear Hovig, Thank you for such a sincere and positive review. We are delighted to hear that we could help you to find a special place for enjoying beautiful Sevan Lake. You are always awaited guest for us! More 

Yeghegnadzor, Armenia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

One can feel here like in old castle with all modern conveniences he/she need. One can enjoy the gorgeous design of interior, and tasty and healthy tradition Armenian food. Great place for relaxing with family and friends. We spent a great weekend with our friends. Thanks to all )))

Helpful?
Thank greenstone2016
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear greenstone2016, Thank you for valuing our unique design and unique cuisine. Hope to see you again for longer period of time. More 

PARIS
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

there just a few days every year for years and it's still good, there are only formulas that change, a year full board, half board another, promoting this year .... The setting is magical, hospitality and good service and very friendly and irreplaceable environment .... we will return again next year for a few days and this is our favorite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chandeze_p
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear chandeze_p, It's a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return next year. We are already waiting for you! More 

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Very special hotel.....the location is far from sevan area(to be honest, opposite site) but there's something special in the air and you can feel you are in part of Armenian, not just tourist. Calm and peaceful place. You can swim(but somewhat cold) and the room has 2-stories so It will be better for family.

Helpful?
1 Thank 서형
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear 서형, Thank you very much for your sincere review. We are delighted to hear that you could feel here partially as local, cause we want our guests to feel Armenian soul and culture as much as possible. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a quiet place on the other side of the Sevan lake. The pool is nice, a lot of activities can be planned. Wifi in not available in the room. The staff is very nice, efficient, smiling and speaks many languages. The restaurant located a few meters away from the hotel is providing a good food with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Appelou
TufenkianHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Dear Appelou, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take into account your comments! We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Armenia. More 

Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2015

After reading the good reviews, this place was a disappointment for me. We reached it at 10:30 pm after a back breaking journey over a terrible road. Had a good meal in the restaurant and had to drive back to the hotel (too far to walk!). Rood was crowded and a dank smell in the bathroom. Bad lighting and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
TufenkianHotels, Manager at Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh, responded to this review

Hello AvguyKfarSaba, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We're so sorry that you felt your holiday was a disappointment.At Tufenkian hotels we stress the idea of enjoying the beautiful countryside of Armenia and the idea of having the restaurant be a 5 minute walk away from the hotel is so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Sevan
0.0 mi away
Areg Hotel
Areg Hotel
#16 of 60 in Yerevan
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noy Land Resort
Noy Land Resort
#1 of 1 in Chkalovka
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsaghkunq Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Tsovasar Family Rest Complex
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ashot Erkat
#2 of 2 in Sevan
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Sevan Resort Centre
Blue Sevan Resort Centre
#1 of 1 in Chambarak
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tsapatagh Village's warm climate makes it a perfect recreational site, where visitors can relax on the shores of the world's largest high-elevation lakes. Avan Marak Tsapatagh Hotel offers a range of on-site recreational facilities, including billiard, an outdoor swimming pool and a hot tub, sauna and table tennis. The Hotels Restaurant specializes in dishes featuring locally-caught fish indigenous to the lake. The outdoor dining patio overlooks the sparkling panorama of lake Sevan and the surrounding countryside. Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh Hotel now offers also a range of activities, including yoga sessions, cooking classes, campsite for kids, cycling and mountain biking tours, guided hiking tours, off-road tours, biking and beach camping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh

Address: Gegharkuniq Region, Village Tsapatagh, 378838, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Gegharkunik Province > Lake Sevan
Price Range: $54 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh Hotel Lake Sevan
Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh Lake Sevan, Gegharkunik, Armenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tufenkian Avan Marak Tsapatagh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Darkness and warm night - view to the lake - soviet era train passing - shepherd with sheep and cow passing”
 of 5 bubbles markou17, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“For photography fans, take one of the two "special" rooms that faces directly Lake Sevan if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles robertkB2944VE, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“- ask for a room with a view on the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller79101, Jan 11, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one with the view to the Lake!”
 of 5 bubbles NazeliSer, Sep 7, 2014 | Read review
“The mezzanine rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles annav899, Sep 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay