We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a wonderful stay at the Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum!!! Exceptional hospitality, clean rooms, conveniently located to many amenities and fairly priced. I would recommend others to stay for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4tasha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The desk attendant was extremely courteous. Sherica greeted me with a smile and bubbly personality. Upon checking in the room, I received a courtesy call to ensure that my accommodations were up to my standards. Overall, i was extremely satisfied with her service and would recommend this location simply because of her service. Thanks again Sherica.

Helpful?
Thank Sasha C
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Red Roof seems to have a dual personality, but what never changes is that the price is nice. This is one of the properties that has been recently updated and it was clean, comfortable and IMHO comparable to a Hampton (less the free breakfast) but at half the money. How do you argue with that? You don't, and I'll be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tickerguy
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Tickerguy, Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We want to provide, clean, well maintained rooms and great service at a reasonable price. We are all pleased to know that we met our goals during your stay and appreciate your kind words. We agree that our location provides a variety of opportunities in regards to shopping, restaurants,... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were kind, friendly and customer service oriented. Very helpful and seemed to genially care. The room was comfortable and the facility was located in a central location with lots of attractions around. I will use this facility again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emyles9358
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We want to provide a clean well maintained room with great service. It is always a uplifting to hear we have met those goals with a customer. We agree that our location is ideal for shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. Thank you again for providing feedback.... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was great. The room was great. Clean and well maintained. The staff was professional and attentive. They made sure all our needs were met. I was able to park near my room. Restaurants were nearby. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jjp228
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a clean and well maintained room with great service. It’s always added motivation for the staff to read that we have met our goal. Thank you again for taking the time to share your... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I want to thank Nelson Beam and Sherica for accommodating everything. I will definitely be back! I appreciate how they treated and me it was a family feel! Please keep up the good work! Thank very much again and I will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jhayes2008
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with exceptional service. Sherica and the entire staff are thankful for your kind words. It is always to hear from a satisfied customer who intends to return. I would also like to suggest that you join our RediCard frequent stay program. It provides members... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very comfortable stay. Gen. Mgr, Nelson checked me in & I's greeted by other familiar faces, Sherika & Sherita, the following day, including check out. When there's a concern with the room, I even received help from George, who works in several capacities on the grounds. They always try to accommodate me (in room placement) whenever possible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camille P
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Camille P. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal customers. We want to provide a clean, well maintained room with excellent service. It is always motivating for the entire staff when we receive positive feedback of meeting those goals. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review but... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have had two extended stays at this Red Roof Inn and I have to say man I feel lucky to have found them. I have stayed in the spring and in the summer heat, in different rooms, and zero problems with the room, 100% clean, NO smell of smoke, and there is no one on this planet more sensitive... More 

Helpful?
Thank twhite34
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I really appreciate the kind words. We do our very best to deliver clean, comfortable rooms with great service. It’s always a pleasure to hear when we have met that goal with a customer. We agree that we have a very convenient location near shopping, sporting events,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I literally walked in the room for two minutes, then walked right back out to request our money back. The room smelled absolutely horrible as soon as we walked in, and the beds weren't even made. To top it off, the sheets were dirty and had stains all over them. Go stay at the Hawthorn Suites by... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicole0117
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Nicole0117, Thank you for providing feedback. I don’t recall a recent documented report related to your complaint, however, I do apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. This begins with a good first impression. The hotel you mentioned is over 8 miles from our hotel. This... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The room was comfortable and satisfactory. Nothing amazing to really say. One thing I have noticed is that Red Roof Inns always seem to smell like smoke, even though they don't allow smoking. All that, the room was fine for a night or 2.

Helpful?
Thank Erod4
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay. I apologize if there was a hint of smoke odor. I understand how an odor, even if slight can create a negative impression. We will be more diligent in making sure that this does not occur in the future. We are pleased... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 W Meadowview Rd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3616
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay