We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 West Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Special Offer
Join RediCard-Free Nights
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I literally walked in the room for two minutes, then walked right back out to request our money back. The room smelled absolutely horrible as soon as we walked in, and the beds weren't even made. To top it off, the sheets were dirty and had stains all over them. Go stay at the Hawthorn Suites by... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicole0117
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Nicole0117, Thank you for providing feedback. I don’t recall a recent documented report related to your complaint, however, I do apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. This begins with a good first impression. The hotel you mentioned is over 8 miles from our hotel. This... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was comfortable and satisfactory. Nothing amazing to really say. One thing I have noticed is that Red Roof Inns always seem to smell like smoke, even though they don't allow smoking. All that, the room was fine for a night or 2.

Helpful?
Thank Erod4
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay. I apologize if there was a hint of smoke odor. I understand how an odor, even if slight can create a negative impression. We will be more diligent in making sure that this does not occur in the future. We are pleased... More 

Indian Head, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This time, I wanted the cheapest room for a one night layover on a long trip south. I was not disappointed. Internet was strong, great restaurants close by. I typically like Red Roof if I can get one for a spur-of-the-moment stay. No issues at all. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Travelino
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Travelino, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to offer clean and comfortable rooms with great service. We are pleased to read that enjoyed your stay. We agree that our location is great with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. It’s good to know that you typically stay at Red Roof Inns. May I suggest that you join... More 

Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Spartan, rooms a little worn, but clean and a good location in central Greensboro. Quiet. Beds okay. Needs an update but for the money it is hard to beat. Very nice staff. Typical chain restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Garfish123
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Garfish, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service at a great price. We anticipate a renovation in the very near future. We agree that our location is ideal with shopping and restaurants nearby. It’s great to know you had a peaceful stay and appreciated the value.... More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a total of 4 nights to take care of some college business for my daughter, who will be attending UNCG in the fall. We drove 12 hours from Massachusetts and arrived at the hotel around 1:10. We thought we were right on time for check in because that is the time given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Michelle F., Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We do our best to accommodate early check-ins but when we sell-out the night before and check-out time is 12:00pm; it is not always possible to meet this request. I apologize for the condition you described. This is not typical for our inn and... More 

Demorest, Ga. 30535
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

This Inn is most accommodating........the personnel is some of the best in the industry. Wish all Red Roofs were as clean and comfortable. The front desk, the house keepers, maintenance and the manager are among the best in making me welcome

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnandrews1327
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words. It is always inspiring to receive positive feedback from a loyal customer. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. We are pleased to know we met our goal with you. Thank you again for sharing your experience at our... More 

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We get a handicap room in order to have extra holds for getting in and out of shower. My wife uses a CPAP machine and RRI has added a power strip below on the night stand. We move the phone to the top of the safe to have enough room for the CPAP machine. All worked well. Some neighbors were... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim_albright
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. It’s good to know that you found the power strip convenient. Most guest travel with several electronics and find it useful to have the additional outlets. It’s also nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please let us know during your stay anything we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel..it's so relaxing..and there was plenty of parking..i visit a lot and don't want to go home sometimes...the beds are really comfy..the shower was warm..overall it's really good for the price

Helpful?
Thank Tiana J
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Tiana J, Thank you providing a review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied customers. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service at a reasonable price. It’s great to know that we met your expectations. Please make to sign up for our free frequent stay program, RediCard. You will... More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

My stay was great, the rooms were clean, and very comfortable. I never leave there disappointed. The staff is nice and always eager to help. I stay here every time I visit Greensboro and it's always a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Annie W
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Annie W., Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s always a pleasure to hear from satisfied customers. It’s added motivation for our entire staff. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. Since you stated you stay at Red Roof Inns often, I hope you are a RediCard member. It’s our free frequent stay program that... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

The desk clerk was very polite and kind at checkin. The room seemed clean and spacious as always except for the smokey smell even though it is a nonsmoking room. Also It sounded like a loud party outside in parking lot and room closeby around 2 a.m. I know they have little control over that but I didn't expect to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maizy L
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Maizy L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We want all guests to be comfortable and have a peaceful stay. I understand how the smoke odor that you described created an unpleasant environment. We attempt to present rooms that have a pleasant odor. I apologize that your room did not meet those... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 West Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay