We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were in Greensboro for two meetings, Marg to one meeting, and me to another meeting. When arriving, Ashley ensured that our room requested had been honored, and was ready for us. Earlier in the week I had spoken to Tommy to confirm our reservation. The Inn is within walking distance of several good restaurants. When departing on the 31st...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim053166
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

Jim053166, Thank you for your great comments. We try to have fun whenever we can at work. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to you returning in the future.

Reviewed October 30, 2014

My overall experience was just okay. I checked in after a long drive on a business trip, and the beds were a good bit too firm for my ride worn body as well as slow as molasses internet service. However with the late night check-in, I was very happy to find clean accommodations in a well lit and populated area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loves2Travel627
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

Loves2Travel627, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying when you travel to Greensboro. Thank you for letting us know about the internet. We upgraded our service a few months ago and this will help us with tracking high traffic times on our system. Please call me directly when you are traveling back to Greensboro. I will personally book...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

This newly renovated hotel had very clean, well furnished and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was absolutely great and the people were very helpful. Overall the cost was slightly over $100 with taxes for the night and was reasonably close to the various furniture outlets and directly adjacent to major stores and restaurants. There is a Chinese food restaurant within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Road_warriorXTRM
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

Road_warriorXTRM, Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are very excited you noticed all of the hard work we invested in the hotel for our renovation and all of the hard work that our team accomplishes everyday. From cleaning, serving, and being an award winning property for customer service and cleanliness for the past 4 years. Being centrally located so...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed October 3, 2014

Although the property was very clean, we experienced a number of difficulties that made our stay very disappointing, and they were as follows: (1) Although we were in a partial suite room, no luggage racks were available -- desk clerk brought us one when we called so at least my wife's bag could get off the floor; (2) No glasses,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buckeye0934
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

Buckeye0934, Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you noticed our clean hotel. I do appologize for the challenges that you experienced while staying at our hotel. The front desk clerk was partially correct concerning the room glasses. We are not permitted to have glass china on the premises by the health department since we do not have...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel appears to have just been completely redone thru out which is most impressive. We were given one of the smallest rooms and while it did have a microwave and small refrigerator it was only one room and clearly not a "suite." Other than that it was most impressive and we would haven given it 5 stars. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnedwardalley
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

jalley777, Thank you for your comments. We have in fact been renovated recently. We appreciate you noticing all of the beautiful additions to decor and style at the hotel. The whole team came together to implement a seamless transition into the new furnishings. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to you returning in the future.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of Marriotts (4 in the last month) and I will have to say I was very impressed with the quality of this one. It looks like it's a relatively new property. Check-in was very quick and easy (the front desk staff were super friendly). I was able to enjoy a late afternoon cup of freshly-brewed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLATL
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

STLATL, Thank you for your kind comments. We always try to exceed all of our guests expectations, and deliver all requests on file. Also thank you for noticing some of the extra touches we offer daily. We are looking forward to you returning in the future, if I can be of any further assistance please let me know.

Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on Marriott points in a standard king room (not a suite). We arrived at midnight and had to wait about 15 minutes prior to checkin due to difficult guests busy complaining about silly things. The clerk was doing a very nice job dealing with a sold out hotel and complainers. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

Bill B, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad the front desk associate handled the situation to meet your standards. We conduct numerous role plays on different scenarios that can arise at the front desk. I am glad this seems to be working. We look forward to you returning in the future and if I can...

Dyer, Indiana
Reviewed June 17, 2014

2 night stay in Greensboro with family. Comfortable hotel with your typical free breakfast for this level of property. Very close proximity to many restaurants and shopping. Convenient to the Piedmont Triad airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackV0611
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

JackV0611, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you returning in the future. We are very glad youy enjoyed our new hot complimentary breakfast. If I can assist you in the future please let me know.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family and work. Nice clean rooms and great staff. Would recommend staying here. They had a happy hour with wine and beer with light snacks. It made it nice to relax before heading to dinner with business associates. It had a morning breakfast which was plentiful with sausage,eggs,biscuits . You could also have cereal or oatmeal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy C
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

Tammy C, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us when staying in Greensboro and look forward to you returning in the future. If I can assist you in the future please let me know.

Elon, North Carolina
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

All the staff were very nice despite it being very busy (full?) with parents in for the Elon University graduation and soccer players in for a tournament. Especially nice was Kimberly the Breakfast Supervisor! Even with all the people, the hot breakfast was always great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TgoPA
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review

TgoPA, Thank you for your comment. I will make sure to recognize Kim for the outstanding job she does everyday. Thank you again, and we look forward to you returning in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Greensboro
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#11 of 76 in Greensboro
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Greensboro-Wendover offers contemporary guest rooms and suites. Our guest rooms and suites include HBO and free wireless high speed internet access. Need to get a good night's rest? All guest rooms have the "updated" Marriott Bedding package. Start your day off right with our complimentary expanded cold buffet breakfast. Unwind with a splash in our indoor heated pool. We can make your business travels a bit easier by providing free high speed wired/wireless internet connections in the whole hotel. Local attractions include the Greensboro Coliseum War Memorial Auditorium, Wet n' Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park & Four Seasons Mall. Old Salem is also just a short drive away. Centrally located near High Point, and Winston Salem,with The Piedmont Triad International Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover

Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $120 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fourth floor away from the elevator was pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mooth, 2 days ago | Read review
“We were in 209 close to elevator . Heard a little noise but not much”
  • 209
  • 209
  • 209
  • 209
  • 209
 of 5 bubbles pencowgirl1, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Maybe not picking a 1st floor room if you don't want to hear stomping around above you.”
 of 5 bubbles N19MDdavidl, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Check for bugs and rooms on the first floor are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TiffanyW147, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“I had a room with 2 double beds. I think I wouldn't do that again. Prefer a queen bed. But that's just a personal preference.”
 of 5 bubbles JudieF_12, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question