We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
 Click to rate
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

HORRIBLE! The hotel is not clean. The staff is slow, although not rude. It is well known by the staff and others in the area that this hotel is used on the weekends as a smoke-out on the third floor. When you get off the of the elevator you are hit with a strong and overwhelming smell of weed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnB57814
Newport, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesV3611AT
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only 2 things I would say that was wrong with the room was the bed was very hard. I toss and turned all night. They could up date there tv in the room too. But everything else was ok. The lady at front desk was nice when I checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5557NDjaimep
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of the bed and other issues. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms need to be updated. The TV had two remotes. Breakfast wasn't all that great not much to choose from, very disappointed. I've stayed at a microtel in Meridian Ms.and the accommodations where a lot better.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rchadclark1
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better...

Thomasville, nc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the overall experience was good, there was a cold feeling at this location. Perhaps that's just my perception. I had a simple request at check-in, but the amount of additional information seemed excessive. Not quite the Wyndham experience I've come to expect. Other Wyndham locations, some nearby, have been more accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8540XZaland
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced a lapse in our usually excellent customer service and that there were some misunderstandings about the rules at our hotel. Nothing means more to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience. Still, if you have car trouble in this area...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This microtel was fine...nothing fancy but not trashed either. The booking thru booking.com and trip advisor was cancelled according to the desk clerk but the rate was exactly the same. Surprising quiet close to the airport and freeway. Standard continental breakfast In the morning but there is a local diner and Waffle House in adjoining parking lots if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about your brief stay with us. I’m glad we provided just what you needed for your time in the area. We’re pleased to meet this need for many different kinds of travelers. When you need us in the future, we’re sure to be here for you with another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1896TJnate
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Overnight stay, bed was comfortable but room above us evidently was used as a bouncy house. The bathtub was not clean, stool overflowed and maintenance barely remove water from carpet. That was a bit troubling, we don't plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. The review will help us make major improvements. We apologize if you had unpleasant experiences during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for all the trouble you had to go through. We will take this feedback seriously and take appropriate steps to improve...

Charlotte
Reviewed January 1, 2017

I got a room for $60 that was supposed to be a last minute price deal. The telephone or microwave didn't work. I needed a wake up call, I had to call the front desk with my cell phone and they came up at the wake up time and knocked on the door to wake me up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fays2017
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that some aspects of the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We take real pride in providing a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. We take the guest experience seriously and hope you will give our friendly staff another chance to satisfy you in the future. Sincerely,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#35 of 76 in Greensboro
250 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay off the 3rd floor. Highly recommend not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles DawnB57814, 5 days ago | Read review
“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
 of 5 bubbles tea16, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles robertbarbe, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“I have none”
  • Faded/old wallpaper
  • Rack inside refrigerator dirty
  • Ceiling above shower
 of 5 bubbles USTraveler1224, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, so it was a quick in and out each day!”
 of 5 bubbles Janejim37, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question