We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 417: English reviews
Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overnight stay, bed was comfortable but room above us evidently was used as a bouncy house. The bathtub was not clean, stool overflowed and maintenance barely remove water from carpet. That was a bit troubling, we don't plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. The review will help us make major improvements. We apologize if you had unpleasant experiences during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for all the trouble you had to go through. We will take this feedback seriously and take appropriate steps to improve...

Charlotte
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a room for $60 that was supposed to be a last minute price deal. The telephone or microwave didn't work. I needed a wake up call, I had to call the front desk with my cell phone and they came up at the wake up time and knocked on the door to wake me up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fays2017
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that some aspects of the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We take real pride in providing a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. We take the guest experience seriously and hope you will give our friendly staff another chance to satisfy you in the future. Sincerely,...

Emporia, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenw27
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Greensboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Management are extremely rude, simply requested additional blankets after paying in full for 2 rooms/2 nights and we were informed they do not have them. A hotel with no extra linens?! Bedding was very thin, mattress were stained, carpets dirty & an insect crawled out of the iron. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. I will NEVER stay at another...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9steph
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve an experience that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145robynp
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Clean and friendly. My room key did not work each night I returned to my room, but the front desk awesome and helpful. Service more than made up for the slight inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank portiaw332
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. Hope that that we will have the opportunity to serve you again .We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay. We are...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed December 2, 2016

They charged my account twice which makes no sense and then wasn't even made aware until I checked my account and then it took 3-4 days to return my funds. It didn't take 3-4 days to remove from my account. So I will not be staying there ever again

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 652isaacl
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the Microtel Inn during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your review and sorry for the incidence howsoever. We apologize for the inconvenience, but would like to inform that we have ensured that this never repeats. Please do visit us once again and see the difference. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie J
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The rooms were very clean, although the color scheme is terrible (pink and green). The staff were friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbR1458EY
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn. We are glad to know that you liked our staff hospitality and also thank you for the positive comment. It is nice to note that you found the place, room features right. We look forward to see you back here soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed November 22, 2016

I should have called the hotel for a better pricing instead of BOOKING! I will not make that mistake again. Friendly front desk personnel....the room I occupied had an old box television set.....are you kidding me? The heating system was turned on to take the chill off the room and smoke billowed out causing the smoke detector to go off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tea16
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Microtel Inn during your visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience however unlikely it may be. We take it seriously towards improvement and have investigated about it. The upkeep staff has been given intensive training to ensure that this does not happen again. You shall never have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#36 of 76 in Greensboro
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
4.0 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $51 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
 of 5 bubbles tea16, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles robertbarbe, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“I have none”
  • Faded/old wallpaper
  • Rack inside refrigerator dirty
  • Ceiling above shower
 of 5 bubbles USTraveler1224, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, so it was a quick in and out each day!”
 of 5 bubbles Janejim37, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“A different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 232tonys, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay