We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons

3121 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-4615
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (137)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Updated 08/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#24 of 87 hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
30 Million Dollar renovation in 2014-15!! Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons is a 1000 Guestroom hotel in Greensboro, North Carolina with an affordable restaurant, lobby bars, Sheraton fitness center, in/outdoor pool. Adjacent to a 200 store mall with 20 restaurants. Golf and Spa facilities available at sister property Grandover Resort with complimentary transportation. Parking, Wireless Internet is Complimentary. No Resort Fees.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Gift shop
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
488Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 186
  • 163
  • 68
  • 30
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ray wrote a review Sep 2021
Charleston, South Carolina1 contribution
Let’s start by saying this is my experience dealing with a subset of the staff so I won’t paint the entire staff with a jaded brush. Here are a few thing that stood out during my stay. Check-in - the staff at the front desk were very professional however I would categorized them as cold, unfriendly, and uncaring. The room - very nice and comfortable, however the lack of a microwave is uncharacteristics of a property with the Sheraton name. I will put this in the bush league category. Speaking of bush league- the dinning areas and bar are Beautiful. The food is standard Marriott fare and nothing to write home about. What a shame to take a phenomenal dining venue a serve the same old court yard food. While we are on the topic of food and beverage - If you enjoy a Bloody Mary or Mamosa while on vacation don’t get your hopes up. This property, although well staffed, doesn’t think this is an important part of your stay. With regard to staff - I have already commented on the front desk. Let’s talk about food and beverage for a second. We visited Joseph’s two nights. On the first night our bar tender was everything a guest could hope for. She was engaging, kind, professional, and just plain fun to hang out with. The second night was the opposite. The bartender clearly didn’t want to be at work and frankly took it out on the guests. Trust you judgement - if you thing the service is bad move to the other bar and call the food and beverage manager. This person has no business and the industry. For upper management- trust your front line managers. They are good people and know the business. If you don’t want to put a microwave In all of the rooms buy enough (maybe 10%) to have on hand for requests. If your managers identify a trouble employee don’t rely on guests to write a bad review help them make needed changes. If a guest writes a bad review it is too late the damage is done. The bottom line is if you have a choice stay at the Grandover, Proximity, or O’Henry. If you can’t get reservations there stay at a Court Yard; It is cheaper and you get the same experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Samantha Edwards, Other at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am very sorry for the experience and service failures you encountered while staying at our hotel. We take great pride in our staff and the job that they do and I cannot apologize enough we were not able to deliver and accommodate your needs. I will share your comments with our team to train and motivate us to deliver each and every time. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I cannot thank you enough for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy the true Sheraton experience.
Read more
FloridaTraveler wrote a review Jul 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida97 contributions68 helpful votes
It's a big property located near a mall. Its dated and just ok. About all I can say. We stayed recently for a trip to go furniture shopping in the area. It's not a vacation spot but just somewhere to stop for a night's sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Samantha Edwards, Other at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Dear Jennifer J, Thank you for your kind comments in reference to your stay. We are delighted that we met your expectations, and you had a satisfying stay, although I must apologize for the issues you described, reading your comments we fell short on delivering a comfortable experience. We appreciate your feedback; it helps us improve upon our services.
Read more
StephAround wrote a review Jun 2021
Montreal, Canada21 contributions10 helpful votes
The rooms are ok but old. Large hotel with slow, very slow elevator. Restaurants and wine options on property are very basics. No upgrade for Platinum in my case. The location is good for shopping with the mall 2 min away walking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: the high tower has a very slow elevator
See more room tips
Response from Samantha Edwards, Other at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Dear Steph1073, We appreciation your feedback, and am very sorry to read that our staff was not accommodating to your Platinum status. We are thankful for your loyalty, and should have provided better service and amenities to you. Please let me know when you are in town so that I may ensure a great room with all the amenities your Platinum status deserves
Read more
StLawrencelover wrote a review Apr 2021
Potomac, Maryland418 contributions107 helpful votes
Spent one night on a trip south. The room was good, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The front guest staff was efficient. Covid protocol meant that one restaurant was open but we didn’t want to risk it so we ordered from our room. The food was ok and very reasonable in price. My complaint is the lack of selection. Burgers, fries and a couple of other entrees were meat heavy and not varied in type. I know times are fierce for hotel shut I hope their usual restaurants and selections are better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Samantha Edwards, Other at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Responded Apr 7, 2021
Dear Kate S, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Greensboro Hotel. We are happy to know that several aspects of your stay met your expectations, however we are very sorry we did not exceed them because of our food selections. Yes, COVID-19 has impacted our menu options and has closed our main restaurant - Joseph's Restaurant. We are hoping this pandemic will begin to ease and allow us to offer more food and restaurant options. Please take care, and we hope to see you for any future travels to Greensboro.
Read more
Lena Marie Hull wrote a review Mar 2021
Jacksonville, Florida125 contributions26 helpful votes
Excellent hotel! Conveniently located right near the Four Seasons Town Centre Mall. Clean, spacious room. The bed was super comfortable. Great service. Extra towels, toiletries, etc. readily available if needed. Friendly, courteous, efficient staff. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Samantha Edwards, Other at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Responded Apr 7, 2021
Dear LenaMarieHull, We express our thanks for taking the time to write and share your comments on your recent stay at the Sheraton Greensboro Hotel. Your comments have been shared with the hotel’s management who will share your praises and comments to our Sheraton Team.
Read more
$131 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sheraton greensboro at four seasons hotel greensboro, sheraton greensboro at 4 seasons, four seasons greensboro at, greensboro sheraton, greensboro four seasons
United StatesNorth CarolinaGreensboro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Nearby attractions include Movie Tavern Four Seasons Station (0.3 miles), Four Seasons Town Centre (0.2 miles), and The Grand 12 Theater (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Conveniently located restaurants include Darryl's Wood Fired Grill, Bonefish Grill, and Biscuitville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Greensboro History Museum (3.8 miles) and Blandwood (3.2 miles).
Is Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.