We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Days Inn Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2015

I needed a place to stay for a week. This was cheap so i wanted to look at it and possibly stay here until moving into my new place. The front desk guy (im assuming owner or manager) was so incredibly kind. He was honest about which parts of the hotel were nicer than others and was kind enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danagna
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 17, 2014

The outside of the building is in very bad shape. The room I had half of the carpet was soaked from a leaking pipe either in my room or an adjacent room. The curtains and lamp shades had holes in them..... I walked my boxer dog around the outside, where he went under a stair well and got stung multiply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjl1974
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were so tired and we needed a place to stay on our way. We spotted this hotel from the road. It had a huge Quality Inn sign and a Days Inn sign on a banner tied over a smaller Quality Inn sign. That should have been a red flag. The night clerk was not very friendly. It was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were on our way to Asheville and needed to find a place to stay for the night as it was getting late. I called and made a reservation without really looking at reviews first which is something I rarely do. I regretted it as soon as I got there. It was clear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicki H
Conover, North Carolina
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Typical days inn really. Above average for cleanlkness in a days inn and super close to metrolina so if in town for this venue you can walk and save some dough on parking. I wouldnt spend a week here but its not bad for a night when in tiwn. The staff isbsuper.friendly and seemed eager to help. We actually checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjournigan
brooklyn
Reviewed September 20, 2011

as soon as got to the address i realized im in a very poor & shabby neigborhood with empty broken buildings all around which really scarred me.... but the real surprise was as i entered the building.. Filthy, Smelly, Chipped paint all over. but thats a compliment to what the room looked like, Dirty Carpet,Fithy Bath Rooms, Old & Worn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank safe551
Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The room and bathroom were clean, we appreciated there were two sinks, one in bedroom, one in bathroom. There was a microwave (didn't work properly) and a small fridge. I liked the pool, nice and clean. The service wasn't as great, but good for this reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabikahruska
charlotte nc
Reviewed December 10, 2009

I looked it up and it had good reviews online, so I used a walk in coupon. I knew as soon as I pulled up it was was bad. Looked dumpy from the outside, even worse inside. The info online said over $1 mil in renovations, which is why I chose it. I don't know where they hid that $1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brindlelover28
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hoel is an older hotel but very clean and has the larger size rooms. The reason the guest wrote a negative comment is because he didn't get the paticular low rate that he was looking for. Other than that, we have a nice hotel at our location.

mrowe
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We were passing through Greensboro after Thanksgiving and needed a place to spend the night. We decided to save some money and stay at a Days Inn. We arrived and was greeted by a nice young lady who checked us into the hotel in a snap. She directed us to the room and said that she would be calling the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrowez
philadelphia
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I don't know how anybody gives this 5 stars!!!!!! INSANITY!! 5 stars are usually reserved for exceptional places with exceptional amenities. This place is 30+ years old and looks it. It is on the dumpy side of average. The inroom wireless internet did not work for the three days I stayed there and the front desk said it usually doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillytraveler12
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel but still very clean and we also have the larger size rooms. Our WIFi interenet service was working at this guest's time of stay but their computer just couldn't hook up to it although we had other guests in the hotel that could access it. Also, the shower was not broken, the guests were...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
107 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
320 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Comfort Suites Greensboro
#45 of 76 in Greensboro
124 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WiFi available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Greensboro

Address: 110 Seneca Rd, Greensboro, NC 27406-4531
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if youre looking at the hotel from the front parking lot, the manager told me the best side was the right side. (room 168 was the room I looked at) and that the other side had the "crack heads"”
 of 5 bubbles Danagna, Apr 24, 2015 | Read review
“Check out other reviews before staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles starc953, Jul 4, 2013 | Read review
“Be very carfull when chossing... dont be fooled by pictures you see.... ask questions such as when it was built, renovated...”
  • Floor of Bathtub
  • Stained Sink
  • FIlthith & Cracked Sink
  • Wiring between Desk & Fridge
 of 5 bubbles safe551, Sep 20, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question