We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Greensboro\/Coliseum\/Conv.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Asheboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not greeted properly and people at desk told me not to smoke when I told them that I'm not a smoker and told me they would charge me extra if I did. I have always been a customer there and never smoke in there room are my life. I would not consider going to this hotel chain again.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank toriem651
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

I want to apologize profusely for the manner if which you were treated at check-in. We are a smoke free property and when someone smokes in the room that affects many other guests that are staying with us, specially the ones who are allergic to smoke smell. That is the reason we started charging deposit to our guests so they... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It appears that they are remodeling but our bathroom could definitely use some paint and new caulking. The bed was comfortable. There was a desk chair in our room and I sat down in it and soaked my pants, hoping there wasn't bleach in the mixture!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Misty P
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum and thank you so much for your review. I want to apologize about the wet chair that you had to sit on. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Not fancy but a great value. My room is always clean and cool. I get a big bed, refrigerator, micro-wave, a table with padded chairs, a flat screen TV with remote and many cable channels, and fast free internet. All for around a half of a Ben Franklin. The staff is friendly and obviously very good at what they do.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank B6317ROdanield
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us at Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum. The entire team here is glad you had a great visit to the area. Thank you More 

All over
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

July 13-22. We checked in on Wednesday the 13th around 2:15pm. I had read reviews that they charged extra for early check-ins before 3pm. But we took the chance. Arriving from an extended stayover in Kinston that lasted over a month, we were ready to get into a room and relax. We had been staying in Super 8's across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pass-N-Through
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Dear Guest,The entire team here wants to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum. We are very happy you had an enjoyable experience and hope to see you again on your next visit to Greensboro. Best Regards, Sheila More 

Oxford, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

A few minutes after I got there I found that the toilet was not working, I went to the front desk let the manager know and offered my the plunger several times as I refused all times. I told him I didn't come here to plunge my own toilet. I asked him didn't he have someone who could fix it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 229darlenec
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give the team here your feedback from your last visit. I am sorry you encountered the issues you did and did not have a pleasant experience while you were our guest. we did follow up with the staff member to make sure this doesn't happen again to our guests. I do hope you... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The property leaves a bit to be desired and the clientel left a bit to be desired. The room itself was clean and well represented, however, the fridge was cranked to the coldest setting but barely kept our items cold and they only supply the bare minimum of towels and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jbG7945VE
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#46 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Address: 2108 W Meadowview Rd, I-40 exit 217, Greensboro, NC 27403-3617
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $53 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Super Eight Greensboro
Greensboro Super 8
Greensboro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay