We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Hotel website
One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Special Offer
Summer Special
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our king premium room was well appointed with a wet bar, deep bath and beautiful views that overlooked the golf courses. All of the fixtures were gold plated and there were two comfy robes hanging in the closet for our use. The surrounding grounds were beautifully landscaped and the facillity also had a nice indoor/outdoor pool and several tennis courts.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Michael, thank you for your kind words about your stay at Grandover Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we exceeded your expectations. Our robes are available for purchase in our Spa if you are ever interested during a future stay. We hope you will return for a round of golf soon! More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is more like a castlebcit for a King and Queen! I absolutely would recommend it to everyone I meet and assure them they will not be disappointed. The staff is very friendly especially the night manager Derek.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank foushee01
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and praises of our property and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at Grandover Resort and Spa and hope you will join us again soon! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was magnificent, Food as very good and the Golf just outstanding. All Hotel personnel were polite and helpful. Plenty of parking. Reasonably priced. I would highly recommend The Grandover Resort

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E5717EKgregw
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at Grandover Resort and Spa. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy several of our amenities. On your next visit, you may want to check out one of our new rental bikes to further explore the property. More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My family and I visited this "resort" for a long weekend. While I thought the golf courses were challenging and picturesque, just like I had hoped they'd be, the room service left a lot to be desired. The in room booklet that describes all the hotel information said lunch and dinner were available until 10 pm after which you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grandover with us. Comments like yours help us to improve in our service provided to our guests. We would like to extend our apologies for the issues that you encountered with room service during your stay. We will be investigating this issue and if you would like to further discuss this, please feel... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Church event it was great an the people are very nice an helpful here at the hotel an everything you need here except Tylenol lol but the golf courses an the review an close the the malls an all activates

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keithb1906
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Keith, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grandover during your church event. We apologize that you were unable to find Tylenol during your stay as we do have Tylenol available for purchase on the first floor next to our Golf Shop. We hope you will return for your next event! More 

Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel and golf is top class. Rooms are clean but comparing to A class hotels, this one is a little outdated. The help is fantastic, and the food was very good. My biggest complaint is that I flew in from NYC and had to wait until 4-4:15 to get into my room. That's difficult traveling and wanting to freshen... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ardsley1
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about Grandover Resort and Spa and are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy a round of golf during your stay. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your early check in request upon arrival and hope you enjoyed some of our other amenities during this time. Our property will be undergoing renovations in... More 

Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The property is beautiful and well kept. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The food is great, I had the best steak in the restaurant. Pool area is well maintained and offers food and beverages. Rooms are spacious, have a small fridge and spacious bathroom. Free wi-fi but only for 2 devices. The room was very clean when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 236gailh
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us of your stay at Grandover. It is great to hear that our property and food exceeded your expectations. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with the housekeeping services and we will further look into this to ensure it is not a recurring issue. We hope you will join... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everyone at the Grandover was so accommodating. big smiles everywhere you went in the resort! we loved Kenlen in the Café Expresso...she is the best! housekeeping was very helpful on several occasions. everybody we came into contact with was so friendly and helpful! love that 'southern hospitality'!!!

Helpful?
Thank G-Ma S
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

How wonderful to hear that you were treated with the southern hospitality we strive to provide to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Grandover with us. We hope you were able to enjoy one of our new dishes in Cafe Expresso during your time with us! We look forward to welcoming... More 

Albemarle, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our bridal party and other family members stayed at the Grandover Resort during my daughter's wedding. The lobby is stunning, guest rooms and beds very comfortable, pool area beyond fabulous, food excellent, service quick and efficient. When calling the Front Desk, our requests were answered immediately! Our ceremony was at another venue, but after staying at the Grandover, would certainly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 410lindym
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Grandover Resort and Spa for such a momentous celebration. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to make your daughter and family feel comfortable and well attended to, while gathered for the celebration of her wedding. We hope we can welcome you back for your next special occasion! More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our stay at the Grandover Resort. They were very attentive and exceeded our expectations. The property is lovely and enjoy the free ice cream. They have complementary bikes to borrow and ride on the property. Thank YOu for a wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is always great to hear a guest with an experience as wonderful as yours. Thank you for sharing this with us. Our rental bikes are a great way to get out and explore the property. We hope you will join us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.2 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
7.5 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $167 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Grandover Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay