We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
E-mail hotel
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$229
Hotels.com$222
Travelocity$222
Priceline$229
Agoda.com$229
Tripadvisor$222
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (180)
Dining (137)
Room & Suite (40)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 91 in Greensboro
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
AAA Four Diamond Awarded Hotel! A newly renovated Resort Hotel in 2018-19. Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort & Spa, a picturesque resort with 244 guestrooms, Spa and two award-winning 18-holes championship golf courses. Enjoy our luxurious Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center and local Art Gallery. AAA award-winning Di Valletta restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the picturesque golf course. Also enjoy our cafe and game room for a more casual meal and be sure to enjoy our brand new Fire Pit area! Sip custom cocktails at our 1808 lobby bar or our 19 & Timber speak easy bar. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our 45,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual and much more for you to have a successful meeting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Game room
Golf course
Tennis court
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Farsi
1117Reviews12Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 836
  • 163
  • 67
  • 30
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kimberly L wrote a review Yesterday
Raleigh, United States2 contributions
The property is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious. However, there was a buzzing/humming sound in my room that bothered me. I couldn't figure out what it was even after turning the air conditioner completely off, the sound remained. Very annoying.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Joann P wrote a review Jun 23
Cape Cod4 contributions
Beautiful grounds. Nice walking trails. Pool with very nice atmosphere. Room clean, comfortable and quiet. Many choices for food. From casual to fine dining. Staff kind and professional. I would stay here again for sure!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Anna-Martin F wrote a review Jun 22
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
The room was immaculate, recently renovated, luxurious and comfortable. Large rooms, with a wet bar and space to work. The conference planning from the very first step was easy and all staff from the first encounter to departure were friendly and accommodating. The meeting spaces, logistics, AV and food were organized clean and everything we we were hoping for. Mariah, Mia, James, everyone we came in touch with was amazing. We had many many compliments from attendees on how nice the space was and how nice the staff were. The ammenties were amazing as well, the patio area by the golf course was my favorite especially at night!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Sharon H wrote a review Jun 10
5 contributions
+1
Anniversary dinner at DiValletta did not disappoint! We started with the Burrata Cheese appetizer (crispy baguette, grilled eggplant, burrata cheese, chorizo sausage and roasted tomatoes topped with balsamic glaze). Flavors were deep but not overwhelming, a nice fresh start for the meal. Tiny Peruvian red peppers were a surprisingly welcome addition… tangy and sweet. Our first entree was Chilean Sea Bass (fresh herb crusted, with black heirloom forbidden rice, asparagus and lobster sherry sauce) (we subbed cauliflower mashed potatoes for rice). Asparagus was tender and flavorful, cauliflower mash had great texture and flavor, fish was cooked to perfect flake, sauce was delicate and complimented fish. Second entree was Free Range Chicken Gruyere (pan seared over ricotta filled rigatoni pasta, with a wild mushroom, prosciutto, Gruyere cheese and roasted tomato marsala pan sauce). Bone in chicken was perfectly seared, moist and tender. Seasoning was just right and pan sauce had deep well developed flavors. Pecan Cobbler (pecan cobbler served in a mini Dutch oven with cinnamon ice cream) for dessert completed a delicious meal, warm and comforting but not too sweet! Our server, Greer, was wonderful, welcoming, and took great care of us! We sat by the windows and enjoyed the lovely scenery while we ate. Thank you DiValletta!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Sparty1979 wrote a review Jun 9
Michigan144 contributions165 helpful votes
Quick business trip and it was fine. Many of the staff including Front Desk and Restaurant just don’t seem to like their job. We were running late for dinner and stopped at restaurant to tell them as much. I was told they only hold tables for 15 minutes. The restaurant was half full at 8p and not many more guests were coming in. The bar area in the lobby was short staffed as we tried to get a glass of wine. One wait staff was doing the best she could but was just to busy with so many people. The Front Desk just seemed annoyed. The friendliest staff was the 3 chefs cooking breakfast. Great guys and had a nice conversation with them waiting for eggs to order.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Safari305519 wrote a review Jun 9
1 contribution
While the property and furnishings are first rate, there are a few things that weren’t (as discussed in survey): toilet paper quality inferior, some minimal service should be made to the rooms daily (check supply status: toilet paper, cups, coffee, possible need for clean towels). Grilled chicken at Thursday night event was almost inedible as it was quite over cooked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
norton1997 wrote a review Jun 7
Connellsville, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I would highly recommend staying here. I was skeptical because of a gold resort pretty much in the middle of nowhere but it blew me away. Amazing food, drinks, staff and the room was great. We also played the east course and the conditions were great! We can't wait to go back!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Harrill, Owner at Grandover Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Norton and we agree with you! Please come back and see us again and bring some friends!
Read more
connorbullard wrote a review May 2022
Greensboro, North Carolina1 contribution
Grandover was incredible! The staff were very friendly and approachable, and were ready to help. The resort and spa were relaxing and we would love to return in the future. Very grateful for the opportunity to visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Harrill, Owner at Grandover Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
So kind! Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Crazymedic wrote a review May 2022
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Very clean property. Large and comfortable room and excellent sound proofing. Pool was large and clean. We enjoyed the stay and will be back whenever traveling furniture shopping or on our way further south.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Harrill, Owner at Grandover Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you!! Please come back again soon!
Read more
LaToya P wrote a review May 2022
Cary, United States2 contributions
We had a wonderful 2-night stay at this beautiful resort for our wedding anniversary. We enjoyed some time in the spa, which was amazing! The property is gorgeous, and we enjoyed the beautiful views from our room and on the walking trails. This was a perfect weekend getaway at a luxury resort very close to home. The only minor complaint I have is that we did not enjoy our dinner in the main restaurant. However, there are other food options at the resort and in the local area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Harrill, Owner at Grandover Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
LaToya, thank you for your wonderful comments. Please come back nd see us again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$236 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grandover greensboro, grandover resort conference center
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaGreensboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grandover Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grandover Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Games - Greensboro (4.8 miles), High Point City Lake Park (3.7 miles), and Wet'n Wild Emerald Pointe (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grandover Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grandover Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grandover Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grandover Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grandover Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Southern Roots Incorporated, Darryl's Wood Fired Grill, and The Full Moon Oyster Bar-Jamestown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grandover Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grandover Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grandover Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grandover Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grandover Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grandover Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Arabic, and Farsi.