We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greensboro Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Attended a show at the Carolina Theatre and needed a downtown Hotel within walking distance of the theatre. The is in good location and is designed for people that travel alot. Nice features and good staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phillip W
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are glad you were able to go to a show within walking distance of the Hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown so we can treat you like the valued Marriott...

Imperial, Missouri
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

The room had the smallest hotel bathroom I have ever used and that is the main reason for the poor review. I did talk to some other people in our group and their bathrooms were bigger. The hotel and rooms were nicely decorated and I liked the beds, linens, and pillows, but my husband did not. The pool is indoors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda L
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We apologize you felt your bathroom was to small in your room. We do thank you for your comments about our beds, linen, and pillows. We hope you come back to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown so we can treat...

Colonia, NJ
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

The Positive; Upon arrival at Airport called hotel for transportation assistance. They were great. Got to hotel needed local advise and they went the extra mile to help. Over all the staff was super. The Negative; I left room at 730am to attend last day of conference. At 10am returned to room to find door open and I had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njquintana
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Njquintana Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We appreciate your positive comments about staff going to extra mile. We also want to apologize for your experience in your bathroom and in the elevator. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. We will use this valuable feedback...

Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

We were at this Marriott for 5 days for a friends son's wedding The hotel was impeccable, blot buffet delicious, bar food scrumptious, concierge room was lovely, housekeeping great, management very service oriented!!! It is a wonderful Marriott!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahkarram
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ahdarram, We are excited to hear your positive feedback throughout your five day stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your son's wedding experience. Thank you for recognizing our concierge room, housekeeping staff, and our management team. We hope you return to Greensboro soon and stay with us again.

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed June 1, 2015

Stayed here in March and it was great. Very comfortable stay, quiet, nice view (although not much to see) and very centrally located and a short walk to downtown - although my girlfriend and I seemed to be the only people walking!!! Unfortunately when I was there a fire alarm went off but this was caused by some idiot from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex L
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alex Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We appreciate your comment about our Hotel being nice, clean, with a friendly staff. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the downtown area. We do apologize for the fire alarm that went off during your stay.

Clifton, Virginia
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

After driving five hours to Greensboro, NC, and arriving early, the front desk was so kind to get us quickly checked in and into our lovely room. We considered going into town for dinner, but opted for drinks and bar food at the hotel.....most excellent choice. Angie, the bartender was magnificent! She made us feel like we've been friends forever!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pamelasue Thank you very much for your great comments about our rooms and common areas being spotless and nicely decorated. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the bar with Angie. We were very happy that we could accommodate you with a early check in so you could relax after your long trip. We hope...

Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

As a Gold Elite (almost Platinum) I know Marriott, this is the worst I have ever stayed at. > The curtains don't go all the way to the wall so the room is never dark. > It is 75F outside, the AC is set at 65F, runs constantly yet the room is hot & muggy. > And!! The worst thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We have addressed each one to the appropriate departments to ensure this doesn't occur again. We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you return to the...

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed May 11, 2015

I needed to stay for business in the downtown Greensboro area. This hotel was perfect for my needs. My room on the fifth floor was very up to date and clean, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the bathroom more than adequate. A/C worked great. The area is very quiet for a downtown location as was the hotel in general....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarajk
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Barbarajk, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and our downtown location. Greensboro has a lot to offer, and it is fantastic that you got to take advantage of it. We appreciate your comments about...

maryland
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Clean, spacious king room - the bathroom was very small. Nice quality comforter - sheets were so-so; fluffy towels and washcloths; comfortable bed/pillows. No refrigerator or microwave in the room, but I didn't need them. Expect to hear hallway noise/doors slamming, but I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from the floor above me. A short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms90
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ms90. Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are excited to hear that you thought all of our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you mentioning that our room amenities were nice quality and comfortable. We hope you return soon to our property and enjoy the Greensboro downtown...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Our meeting was moved from the typical space at the airport to this downtown Marriott. The hotel is within walking distance of the minor league baseball stadium. Some of the downtown area is a little sketchy, but the hotel is great. The rooms are very nice sized and comfortable. The staff has been very kind and the meeting rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mulligan130
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mulligan130, Thank you for your comment about our Hotel being great. We are excited you thought our staff was very kind and enjoyed our meeting rooms. We appreciate your feedback from your visit at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We hope you can return to enjoy the Hotel and attend a Greensboro Grasshopper game.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
0.4 mi away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#7 of 76 in Greensboro
253 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
1.9 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 N Greene St, Greensboro, NC 27401-2118
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $145 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for non-connecting rooms, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sherlock0079, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not quite sure if there are any great views. When I was there, construction was going on.”
 of 5 bubbles candyland2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Nothing beyond the standard--stay away from elevator area and service rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ShellyC105, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Although I am a Marriott member, I was on the 4th le”
 of 5 bubbles J4538TXmelissas, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“I satyed on the 8th floor. Great sunset view (near elevator) Sunride view from room.”
 of 5 bubbles bubbajones2016, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay