We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel every month for business. The entire staff from the front desk, bartender and concierge room staff (both evening and morning) are the best. I always feel the appreciate me staying with them and they've even noted my preferred room in their notes so I usually get it. They cover all the details.

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the concierge lounge was not open during the weekend, I was given vouchers for breakfast, which I greatly appreciated, since we were there for a 2-day Irish Dance competition. They were also hosting the West Virginia soccer team - and were incredibly busy. We ate in the restaurant - the food was good and the service was really wonderful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very disappointed at check-in to discover that our reserved room with double beds had not been held for us - only rooms with kings were left, despite having made a specific reservation for doubles some time in advance. The desk clerk kindly offered for a cot to be moved into the room, but we declined since on night 1 it... More 

Helpful?
Thank tribepride
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful time at this location... Front desk was wonderful and accommodating. Breakfast was the brand standard but the setup was nice. My room was spacious and very clean. The room attendant was very friendly. My only complaint is... I'll have to return again to enjoy the jacuzzi outside... unfortunately we weren't able to use it due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jl W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff! Myeisha at the front desk was awesome with checking everyone in during the NCTA Festival. She didn't get flustered with the line of artists checking in and was very personable with each customer she handled. The housekeeper that cleaned room 517 over the weekend was over the top in cleaning our room, and straightening all of our personal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kekoa H
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am very new to business travel, but I always stay at Marriot. I have stayed at Fairfield and Courtyard and usually check out early.This past week I hadn't noticed that when I checked in that you must give a notice for early checkout. My fault totally because I should have asked. When I checked out the charge was explained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bubbajones2016
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually have great experiences at Marriott but this one was terrible. The only thing that was worth the stay was the staff: always very friendly and helpful!! I stayed for 2 nights. The first night was at the 4th floor and I had difficulties to fall asleep because I could hear the TV of my neighbor through the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank falbinyana
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Falbinyana, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations. We certainly pride ourselves in our abilities to be able to ensure our guests are well taken care of. I apologize that you had a noise issue during your stay, we... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made last minute plans to scoot to Greensboro to visit family while Hermine heckled the east coast. Though we were only in the Marriott to sleep, we were pleased. Reception staff was welcoming, informative and helpful. Our 7th floor room was immaculate with a comfortable. The sheets were crisp with cleanliness and we found the bed and pillows pleasing.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Commagirl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the night at this location for a conference and service made the difference. This is a slightly older property - but service makes the difference. Check-in was pleasant, efficient, and accommodative. Front Desk Supervisor is an asset to the hotel. She has a welcoming and pleasant demeanor, along with a knowledge of the local area. Bathrooms are slightly smaller... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandpower_S
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff with genuine interest in helping their customers have a fantastic time. Very clean rooms. Only recommendation is to upgrade the TV in room - for a Marriott, i would expect a sharper, larger screen TV.

Helpful?
Thank Uzair K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
1.9 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 N Greene St, Greensboro, NC 27401-2118
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $144 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay